We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Hotel --” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #14 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Hotel --”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We loved the hotel but were not prepared for the constant bombardment of trying to be sold a timeshare. If we would have known that this hotel catered to timeshare owners we would have picked a different hotel. We weren't even allowed to go to our room until they had a timeshare representative give us their pitch. On the positive side, the hotel is gorgeous from the lobby to the rooms, everything. Our room was on the floor 1 (floor above the main floor) and had an amazing view overlooking the pool. Restaurants all closed early so if you want to eat at the hotel better go before 7pm otherwise you have room service. The food was average. The pool was awesome with a swim up bar. Even though there were a lot of children, I didn't even notice because you were lost in the relaxing atmosphere. Disappointed the drinks were small and pricey. The beach is just steps away. Beware housekeeping comes at all hours. We went to bed early one night (around 9:30p) because we had an extra early morning the next day. Housekeeping was knocking on our door after 10p to deliver complimentary bottled water. Unfortunately we didn't hear the knocking at the door and woke up as the housekeeper entered our room. Our mistake was that we forgot to secure the lock. Even though the hotel is absolutely gorgeous and perfect in most every way, we have no plans on going back as long as they want to sell timeshares.

Room Tip: We stayed on the north side of the hotel which was nosey with live music from the lobby lounge. Luc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    390
    137
    51
    22
See reviews for
318
458
39
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for a couple of days. The service was excellent. But do not let them take you to the "time share" presentation, is not worth the breakfast they gave you for free. Restaurant prices are a bit pricey. But you can walk a block and eat at a local restaurants for a very good price. The room had a nice view. Housekeeping was impressive. I will probably be back with the family soon

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laredo, texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hi yall! Just got back from 7 of the best days and nights here at Fiesta Americana. As always service was top notch as always. From the moment i arrived to the last minute of my trip my family and i were treated happily. The only minor quirk i had , well my kids quirk, was that the wifi on the 9th floor was hit and miss. More like miss. Facebook!! go figure. As for the wife n i, no problemo!. 5th time here in this hotel and i wont change to another. Thank you to all. We'll b back in 2014!

Room Tip: 9th floor is for the best views in my opinion!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guanjuato, mx
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

There is always a beach breeze at the Fiesta Americana - from the moment you walk into the beautiful lobby. This is a rather smallish hotel for PV - not too many floors, charming pool, lots of palm trees on the beach with palapas over the beach chairs - the walk to the ocean is shorter than most and they have built an ocean wall to make swimming very easy. The service is always friendly, food good. Very peaceful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I took my daughter to celebrate her graduation, I allowed her to pick the hotel and she picked the Fiesta Americana because she thought it looked beautiful and let me tell you that amazingly beautiful it was!
We were there for 5 nights and the hotel exceeded every last one of our expectations in every way possible. Aside from being a beautiful hotel in an excellent location, the service was first class. It didn't matter if you were at the pool, the beach, a restaurant, in the lobby or in your room, the service was first class EVERY time and ANYWHERE, the employees cater to you as if you owned the hotel, I cannot find the words that could express such SUPERB service. Needless to say we spent a lot of our time at the pool and private beach, the servers are incredible but I must say there's a couple that stood out, Omar the server and Aldo the bartender, they treated us like royalty and if you want a beach side massage ask for Carmen, you'll never want it to end... Our housekeeper Marta was always checking in on us to make sure we didn't need anything. It's hard to think you can find such outstanding service in one hotel but the Fiesta Americana offers just that. I want to congratulate the General Manager for the ability to run an establishment in that manner, once your there you will never consider going anywhere else.
I had to take the time to write this review because I've travelled to many places in the works and every place has something that stands out but I have never been to one place
where everything is EXTRAORDINARY, this was by far "the vacation" we will never forget.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

If you are looking for a "typical" American style beachfront resort, Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta is not for you. If, however, you are interested in experiencing true Mexican hospitality in a beautiful and comfortable seaside hotel, then this is the place for you. Guests are greeted in a lovely, open air reception hall and everyone is treated like royalty. The FA has some of the best hotel staff we have experienced the world over. Rooms all face the Bay of Banderas (Pacific Ocean) to the west, with lovely covered balconies overlooking the huge, free form swimming pool and palm trees lining the beach. The rooms are spacious, well-appointed, impeccably clean, and quiet.

Over the course of a six day visit, we ate breakfast, lunch, and dinner in the hotel restaurants (all open-air). The food was of high quality, delicious, and served piping hot. Service is friendly and efficient, and prices are quite reasonable.

The nicest aspect of the FA is that Mexican, American, and international visitors are able to interact with one another. This is not a run-of-the-mill cookie cutter resort, but rather a warm, inviting, and typically Mexican hotel. A solid four-star!

Room Tip: Request a room on the 5th floor or above for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We organized an International conference in this hotel. Everyone liked the hotel rooms, amenities, food and service. All rooms face the pacific ocean. Rooms are very clean and the service was excellent. All are very polite.
Old Town is easy to go via Taxi for 50 pesos (U.S $4).

Room Tip: Get the higher floors (7-9) for nbest view. All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa

Address: Blvd Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#7 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the charm and warmth that have made this destination unique, Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta is, without a doubt, one of the most attractive hotels in Banderas Bay, the second largest bay in the Pacific. With contemporary Mexican architecture, this beautiful construction is perfectly harmonized with a landscape bordered by the mountains of the Sierra Madre Occidental and the most beautiful beach in Vallarta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Fiesta Americana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.