We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #16 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orland Park, Illinois
1 review
“Short and Sweet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I and my family only had 3 days to get away from the stress of our day to day lives and we decided to go to Puerto Vallarta. We were very cautious but eneded up staying at Fiesta Amercana. To our supprise for the price we paid it was wonderful. The rooms were clean and spacious. The people were very warm and welcoming. We had great services from Monica, Lia, and our new friend Franco. They treated me and my family like royalty and we were preveledge to stay at such a wonderful place. I will always recommend this hotel when coming to this part of Mexico.

Room Tip: We paid for a two bed standard and because they were still preparing the rooms from the guest that j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    409
    153
    53
    24
See reviews for
327
484
39
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at Fiesta Americana for 6 days, and enjoyed every minute of it! The staff is supportive and very helpful. Pretty much everyone can speak English, and they are so accommodating. I got the flu when I was there, and I had to change all of my scheduled tours. The concierge helped me so much by calling all of my tours and rescheduling them for me. The restaurants in the hotel have delicious food, but the prices are expensive. The pool is very clean and relaxing. The beach is close to the hotel, and can be seen from the hotel rooms. Overall, I gave Fiesta Americana an excellent rating because of their supportive and very friendly staff, and we can't wait for our next vacation there with the rest of our family!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monee, Illinois
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
385 helpful votes 385 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here at the Fiesta Americana for eight days. The hotel is located in the hotel zone of P.V, about ten minutes from the airport, and it's a 70 peso cab ride or a 6.5 peso bus ride to downtown in about ten minutes. Prior to arriving I booked, and paid extra for a king bed. Upon check in, which was very slow, I was told no king beds were available. I explained to the man at the check in that I paid extra and was not going to accept any other type of room. He checked with his supervisor and, low and behold we were given a king bed room.The hotels lobby is beautiful, all open air, no doors. It was very pretty. Our room was on the third floor. There were some palm trees blocking the view of the ocean but it was still a nice view of the pool and besides, we never sat on the patio and looked out the sliding doors except in the morning. Service by employees at the check in, restaurants, and bar areas was friendly but nothing exceptional.

Our room was fine. Marble floors and plenty of space. The bathroom was roomy and also had plenty of space. The water pressure in the shower was excellent and very powerful. Room was clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The room had a mini bar but everything in it was warm and it wouldn't keep anything cold.The TV was a flat screen and had a few English channels including CNN. Some HBO channels were in English but had annoying Spanish subtitles. Coffee maker in the bathroom but the coffee itself costs extra. The a/c worked good but being very humid out it never seemed to take the dampness out of the room.

The pool area is excellent. It has three fountains shooting out of it and also has a swim up bar. They allow inflatable rafts in the pool too. There's several chaise lounges around the pool, some with big umbrellas. We never had a problem finding a chair. There's also cabana type beds scattered about that rent for 450 pesos for all day. They looked very comfortable. The beach part of the resort was OK. Lots of vendors walking back and forth and a rope on the property keeps them separated from the hotel guests. They are all friendly and a simple no gracias is all that's required if your not interested in anything. The beach had a volleyball net but I never saw anyone using it. Also the beach was very dirty with garbage, not the hotels fault since it's not their property. We stuck with swimming in the pool daily. Near the pool is a small hut for large pool towels and also nearby is a kids activity area. There's no activities for adults and only one speaker in the corner near the pool for playing music.

The bars and bartenders were friendly. The drinks are a bit on the expensive side. Coronas were 41 pesos and margaritas will set you back 80+ pesos. We only ate twice at the hotel. Once at the swim up bar for simple lunch, a hot dog and a salad. Both were good. The other time was on our last day where we had breakfast. We ordered off the menu as the breakfast buffet was very expensive at 240 pesos a person.

Americana Fiesta also has a small toiletry store, business center, exercise room ( which costs extra to use) and wifi that is worthless to use unless your sitting in the lobby. It did work a few times but the pool but never worked in our room. We had no regrets staying here and enjoyed our stay but would probably not stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. No need to pay extra for a room with a view since you can get a great view sitti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel is very pretty, well maintained and up to date. The personnel service was excellent from the moment we entered to the moment we left. The beach is not as wide but the service on the beach is wonderful. The pool is well kept. They have a kids club that my 9 year old went to and she had a good time. The room and beds were comfortable and we slept well. They have coffee machines in the room but you have to pay for it. The WiFi is free but it never works. I did see a bunch of people with their laptops downstairs next to the reception area so I would say the WiFi works if you stay there. They have a business room with computers but the navigation is extremely slow.

Room Tip: The rooms on the north side and upper floors facing the beach have an amazing view of the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were there with a compnay group of about 140 people and had an all inclusive arrangement. The service was outstanding. Each day, when the beach bar/restaurant opened, Rafael greeted me by name. We ordered drinks and food all day and the staff was kep busy by us and bever missed a beat. I also had a massage in the spa and it coudnt have been better. The entire resort was immaculate and houskeeping checked the rooms twice a day. Would definitely go back on our own.

Room Tip: All rooms our good, but always get an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey Park, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great service from arrival through check out.
The weather was perfect and the property has quick access to transportation services to the airport and the marina. We walked on Sunday afternoon to the downtown/Malecon area (a couple of miles walk to "get a feel of the area") but you can take one of the many local buses ($6.50 Pesos) or a cab ride for ~$4.00 Dollars.
We always felt safe and comfortable. No negative experiences to speak of.
The hotel entry lobby is attractive and unique and all lobby services were very good, with Gustavo earning high marks as he helped arrange/ delivery of car rental or taxis.
The whole staff was very friendly and was very accommodating, including the assigning of a quiet, non-smoking, top level floor with a very comfortable king size bed and a great view from the balcony.
The breakfast buffet had a large selection of different types of food, with some delicious Mexican dishes. We appreciated the head chef's (Pepe) efforts to make us feel "at home". He surprised us with a beautiful dessert presentation delivered to our room.
The dinner food was average. The preparation of steaks needs improvement.
The service provided by the staff makes up for the somewhat dated (albeit it very clean) bathrooms.
The gym facilities are very clean, but we did not expect the $6.00 U.S./day/person fee to use it.

The concierge took care of tour arrangements to experience the Rhythms of the night production, which included a one hour or so (each way) boat ride to a neighboring beach (island?) to see a spectacular show and an after dinner on the beach. The boat ride also included all drinks and a very entertaining crew, getting us back to Puerto Vallarta around midnight......this was a fun experience. Many cabs waiting to take you back to the hotel. No worries.
We have vacationed in Australia, Japan, China and throughout most of Western Europe.....and this is the most relaxing vacation we have taken so far. We got the impression that all the locals we met were going out of their way to make us feel comfortable.
All in, very pleasant and great value for the money.

Room Tip: The view from the 8th floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Excellant Hotel - The guest service Manager Janet was fantastic. Service in restaurant, pool bar to the bar by the beach was excellant. Rooms very clean. Service by Rozalio, Rafael, Patricia Ignasio. I was so impressed by the dining room Captain Carmelo who remembered by first name Vilma as we had not been to the Fiesta in 2.5 years. Front desk needs work. They need to learn english. The reason I say this no one ever remembers my name back in in Canada. As long as you never leave your hotel it is great. My husband and I were very dissapointed this trip going to Puerto Vallarta. You get accossted every where you go in Puerto Vallarta now. Cannot go shopping in piece or even take a nice walk on the Malikin.

Room Tip: Take the rooms on the first floor which are on the south side. lots of sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa

Address: Blvd Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#16 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the charm and warmth that have made this destination unique, Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta is, without a doubt, one of the most attractive hotels in Banderas Bay, the second largest bay in the Pacific. With contemporary Mexican architecture, this beautiful construction is perfectly harmonized with a landscape bordered by the mountains of the Sierra Madre Occidental and the most beautiful beach in Vallarta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Fiesta Americana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.