We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional staff, exceptional hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #14 of 120 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Claire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional staff, exceptional hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed for two weeks from the end of Feb. through the beginning of March of 2013 with our family consisting of six adults and four young grandchildren. The management, represented by Jorge, as well as every member of the staff, were most accommodating and professional in every manner. The childrens' arts and crafts area by the kids pool were a great addition. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Great views from north end, any floor above 3rd. Rm #533 was a larger corner suite and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    348
    130
    44
    21
See reviews for
285
418
38
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was my fourth visit to Puerto Vallarta and third time I have stayed at the Fiesta Americana. Two previous stays at F.A. were with my husband and a friend. This last visit was with a group of 17 people for a meditation retreat. After staying last year and enjoying the wonderful setting, the excellent food and the exemplary service, I arranged for my meditation group of 17 individuals and couples to stay at the Fiesta for 10-14 days.The staff at the Fiesta were even better than I remembered. Everyone from the Chef and cooks to the servers , at all meals to the beach servers and reception were so attentive everyone in our group said they had never experienced such wonderful service before. Astrid the group sales person and Caesar, operations ensured everything ran so smoothly ,from the arrangements for our great ocean view rooms, the seating for us in the buffet, to our meeting room each morning. We felt so special each time we sat down for a meal.The servers were so attentive they would anticipate what we might need and binog, it would be there. The breakfast buffet had a great variety of delicious and healthy dishes you could select from including different great " juice shooters" servers would bring us each morning. The evening meals were 5 star selections of memorable meals, some we have asked for the recipes( we are also a foodie group) Some of us were couples and we were able to have just couples time in this wonderful venue as there are nice little areas on the property.The bus stop is just outside this hotel and takes only a few minutes to get to the downtown area and to old town. The tours person is there daily and was very helpul for arranging the tours for our group and facilitated us renting a van (for 15 people) to take us out to Distiladero a close beach .Finally the reception staff, daytime and also in the evening, were always so helpful and accomodating for us personally and for the group I have to say thank you for your graciousness. The rooms we had were all oceanview , the top floors were the best, the first thing we saw each morning...ocean. This is not only a great place for couples or family , but a GREAT PLACE to bring a group. They handled everything and made sure all of our requests were met.It was a great place to have a meditation retreat , we saw so many whales , had great walks on the beach and enjoyed and celebrated being alive.
THANK YOU!!!!

Room Tip: If an unobstruceted view is important ( no palm trees in front of your view ) any floor above 3 is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have loved this hotel ever since our first trip to magical PV many years ago. We stay for an extended period during the winter and really wouldn't consider going anywhere else in PV. The facility and grounds are simply beautiful and so well cared-for; the management and staff are totally customer-focused. The beach is one of the best in PV, and we love dining poolside at the L'Isola restaurant. The Fiesta also is very handy to Puerto Vallarta's old-town with all its fantastic restaurants, sights, and the Malecon sea walk. Each staff member is so attentive and eager to please at the Fiesta ... we wish we had space to thank each one here. This isn't the newest hotel in the PV area, but it's wonderfully maintained and the location is ideal if you want to explore the charms of nearby "old town" PV (where we have never had a single concern about our personal safety, by the way). Dan and Julie K.

Room Tip: We love the balcony views from the upper-floor rooms that face towards the south (gives you a view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is about the 10th year that we have been going to Fiesta Americana, we never had a better trip and service like we had this year. Last year we were ill for most of our vacation, had nothing to do we Mexico or the hotel. But the hotel certainly made up for it this year, which they didn't have to do. This is one of the many reason's we keep going back to this hotel, the care they give on a personal note, that you would not get at a larger hotel.They staff get's to know you on a personal level and truly care about your stay, your just not a number.

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms are worth the extra money, center of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We visited Fiesta Americana for one week commencing Mach 9, 2013. While this was our first stay at this resort, it was our 9th trip to Puerto Vallarta. All in all, my wife and I were extremely happy with our stay. The hotel has a real friendly appeal to it throughout. It is not too formal yet not too relaxed. Staff have obviously been very well trained in providing service. They are attentive and friendly yet not overwhelming. Check in was swift and efficient. We were given a quick tour of the beautiful main floor lobby and an offer to attend the ever present "vacation club" presentation which we politely declined. Unlike other properties, this was the only time it was mentioned.

Our room was spacious, well appointed and clean. Service was provided twice daily including the daily turn down service. Beds are comfortable and toiletries are of a good quality. The shower (no tub) was large and water was always hot with great pressure.

We ate breakfast downstairs daily. There is a choice of a delicious buffet or a la carte menu. The buffet has the usual breakfast items along with an assortment of mexican fare that changes daily. As I love to try different food, this was a very good option for me. Everything was well prepared and hot. Bacon is of an exceptional quality (a rarity in Mexico). Chefs will prepare eggs any style including omelettes to order. While we did not eat dinner on site (Too many great restaurants in this town) I have no doubt that the same quality of food and service would be provided. Individuals like Servando, Maxi and Michael all worked hard to make sure that we had everything that we required when eating.

The pool and beach area were also very pleasant. The beach sand is groomed daily and the pool area always clean. The pool is easily accessible, is a great temperature (Not too hot or too cold) and is a nice consistent depth of about 3.5 feet. Unlike a lot of resorts, there was always a place to sit and the pool was never too busy. Paris and the activity crew work hard to entertain everyone. However, it should be pointed out that this resort appears to appeal mostly to families and the over 40 crowd. Younger single adults were in short supply and probably might have found the atmosphere to be a little too passive. For us, the tranquility was a major plus and significant reason why we intend to return.

The location of the resort is a ten minute taxi ride south of the airport. Another 10 minute taxi ride will get you into downtown Puerto Vallarta with all of its character and charm. Both the town and resort are completely safe. At no point during the week did we feel remotely threatened. Walking the beach is not as easy at this location as it has been at others. However, you can walk in both directions with the southern route being the easiest. Being Mexico you will encounter your fair share of beach vendors. Perhaps more in this location than in some others. One unique feature of the Fiesta Americana is that its beach front is lined with multiple rows of palm trees. This provides a wonderful canopy and an amazing amount of shade, something that we really appreciate in the hot Mexican sun (Virtually guaranteed in PV).

The hotel has wireless internet throughout the lobby and pool area. In addition, there is a wonderful business centre with a most friendly and helpful young lady (her name escapes me). If the resort lacks anything, it might be evening entertainment. We did enjoy the live musicians in the lobby bar on Friday night but other that, entertainment is sparse. That being said, we can truly highly recommend this hotel with great confidence. It is a true gem in a sea of options in this area and is likely to please the most discerning vacationer. The hotel should be extremely proud of the property and the service that they are providing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I've been to PV 8-9 times stayed at 6 different hotels and all I'm going to say is Fiesta Americana is the best. Best hotel, best customer service, best views, best, best, best.
Can't say anymore.
Kudos to Raphael and his crew at The Sunset Bar, he's unbelievable, he even arranged to get me food that was not the menu! To housekeeping and our maid Ana rosa, she saved my day!
As Arnold said,"I'll be back"!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

First off, and let me say this was my wife and mine first trip to PV. It's a GREAT place to vacation. The male contents is fun with plenty of places to eat and shop. The Fiesta Americana is a really nice hotel. Jorge offered us an upgrade for $200usd which we passed on and landed on the 8th floor. There really isn't a bad view at the hotel since almost all rooms face the water. Plus Jackie was very helpful as to telling us about the amenities of the hotel. The room was very clean. My only "meh" the about the room was the limited English speaking channels when you are in your room for the night. The other being the difficulty in getting more water when asking but that may have just been a slight over site by the cleaning crew. Breakfast at Chula Vista (on site restaurant) is very good. Continental breakfasts are comp't at the end of your trip unless you pay for the $8usd upgrade to the buffet which was very good as well. The service was excellent as Rosalio was always very helpful and accommodating to our needs. When he was busy Eduardo and Gabriel were there for any other needs we had. As we laid on the beach for the day we spoke with an older gentleman named Arturo (I think) and asked to have beach towels placed by our favorite spot and every morning he would accommodate. The only thing you need to do is make sure that you get to your spot and claim your place. Service on the beach house is second to none with the help of our servers Patricia and Carlos. It was great talking with Patricia and getting to know her more as our vacation went on. The 6-8pm happy hour is nice for two for one Dos Equity but service was a little hit or miss. It was a nice week as the hotel was quieter but picked up as the weekend came and St Patties day and a Mexican holiday approached. We don't have children so just be For us it was a great vaca it was a little long but a wonderful trip that we plan to repeat at the Fiesta Americana.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Address: Blvd Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the charm and warmth that have made this destination unique, Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta is, without a doubt, one of the most attractive hotels in Banderas Bay, the second largest bay in the Pacific. With contemporary Mexican architecture, this beautiful construction is perfectly harmonized with a landscape bordered by the mountains of the Sierra Madre Occidental and the most beautiful beach in Vallarta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Fiesta Americana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.