We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Previous stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Save Saved
You added Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #15 of 120 hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Sandusky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Previous stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Our group was on an all inclusive almost a year ago and upon checking in they did not want to honor our reservations for the all inclusive that we had paid for but finally after proving what we had reserved we got our arm bands. (this did take several hours) Upon checking out we were told drinks were not included in the all inclusive and each couple (3 couples) had to pay $300 additional ($900). We had a plane to catch and we just couldn't get them to understand the all inclusive so we were out the money. Our travel agent worked with the company we had booked through and they did reimburse the money with travel vouchers but the hotel must of made the extra dollars. When we returned I saw someone else on here that were there the same week with the all inclusive and when I contacted her she said they had no issues and EVERYTHING was included with no problems.

They need to decide the packages they want to offer and the traveler must be sure they have their proof as to what they paid for.. Some sites offer buffet breakfast for 2, others offer nothing, some offer an all inclusive (Canadian travel companies) with free everything including wifi and the refrigerator in the room...if you book here be sure you bring your reservation paper with you!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion de Ve... S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments and your time evaluating our services as your opinion is very important for us.
We would like to get a few more details from you regarding your visit in the Fiesta Americana as it dates back almost a year. You are mentioning a group you traveled with so we would like to know if there was a special contract or rate which could be a reason of the limited “All Inclusive” but then it would have been the decision of your group leader.
If you traveled on your own with friends it might have been an error from your travel agency (especially as they refunded you money they normally didn’t have to), because we sell only the whole “All Inclusive” package to our specialized partners.
As you can see there are a lot of details we don’t know and which doesn’t make it possible for us to analyze and subsequently answer your complaint.
Please provide a few more details to us or some contact information to call you or contact you by email under conciergefapv@posadas.com.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    464
    311
    120
    41
    19
See reviews for
214
364
34
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a week at the Fiesta Americana the second week of December. We were on an all-inclusive package through Sunquest Vacations. Being all-inclusive is new for this hotel, and there were only a few of us staying there that were on that plan.The reception staff need a bit more time to get used to what all-inclusive means, at both check-in and check-out. It is a lovely hotel, with beautiful grounds. Our room on the 8th floor was clean, and spacious, with comfortable beds and a great view. The beach and pool area was very nice, and there was ample room for both sun-worshipers and shade lovers. There was a sheltered area for swimming in the ocean and the beach was great for walking. Our only disappointment was the inconsistency of the food at dinner. The breakfast buffet was great with lots of choices, and lunch had a good variety with either the restaurant or the beach snack bar to choose from. Since the hotel was at a low capacity only one restaurant was open at dinner, and the food could be great one night and the same dish a few nights later totally inedible. The chef is very heavy-handed with the salt shaker as well. Other than that though, the service, and servers were wonderful and the food had lovely presentation. As mentioned in the other reviews the staff here are amazing. Very professional, friendly and eager to please. From our housekeeper, to the breakfast/lunch servers, the pool bar team or beach bar team, everyone we dealt with was very nice, which really goes a long way to make for an enjoyable vacation. A big 'muchas gracias' to all of them.

Room Tip: Upper levels have the best views although all are oceanview. Also some areas are Smoking so make sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Fiesta Americana is a very good option in Puerto Vallarta. The entrance is located midway between the airport and the center of town on a main thoroughfare. Yet, it has very good security in an understated way. The staff is cordial and helpful. Leche, a fancy restaurant that is part of the resort, was a very interesting venue for a dinner. The hotel building itself appears solidly built, and all the common areas and meeting rooms were spacious and comfortable.The room I was assigned was at the end of a long hallway in a corner, so I had a beautiful ocean view. The room itself was comfortable and clean, as was the bathroom. My only complaint was that they allowed a wedding reception to go on after it was scheduled to conclude by permitting a batucada (Brazilian drum ensemble) to play outside on the beach after the reception was supposed to have concluded. I called the reception desk, but they did nothing to stop it. Apart from that particular incident in a period of five days, however, the experience was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the extreme left wing of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My friend and I had the pleasure of staying here for 7 fabulous days. The hotel and staff is easily the best you will ever find. The grounds are gorgeous and the pool is relaxing and inviting. The real stars at this resort are the people. From the minute you step out of the cab, you realize what a great place this is. Everyone is warm and friendly, like they genuinely want you there. I travel extensively for business and have never had this kind of 5 star service.

The first day we were there, we met Abel the Pool Manager. What a great guy, he is always smiling and is eager to help. He made our week there so fun, between making sure we were taken care of and giving us insider tips to local restaurants and clubs, we couldn't have asked for a better guy.

The pool wait staff is some of the best you will find. Ignacio (Nacho), Rafael and Marco. Every day we were greeted and fussed over. They checked on us and kept us in drinks and food. They went out of their way to make us feel like we were the only people at the resort. All three were eager to help and seemed like they really enjoyed having us there. We made friends at the pool and found out that one of them had a birthday that day. One quick conversation with Rafael and Nacho and she had a desert and a nice little birthday song, totally impromptu. Who does that cool stuff anymore??

Apart from the staff, the location is great. You are only a few dollar cab ride to the Malacon, Downtown and many great restaurants and shopping.

The resort has a very well kept private beach. It was neat and clean and had a beautiful view.

Because of this tremendous service and great all around resort, my friend and I are already planning our next trip. This is officially my favorite Mexican resort and I cannot imagine staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

For business and pleasure it is the perfect stay. Great food and beverage selection, close to everything in Puerto Vallarta. Great staff, will stay there every day of the week and twice on sunday! I will be doing an event in january. Fiesta americana means mexican quality.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Just returned from a six day vacation in Puerto Vallarta. We stayed at the Fiesta Americana and I can't tell you how pleased I was. Even though the hotel has been there for many years you would never know it. The grounds and hotel were well maintaned and our room was fabulous. All of the rooms face the ocean and the views are spectacular. We had two queen size beds and a large flat screen TV. We spent mornings on the balcony watching the sun come up drinking coffee provided in your room. The bathroom was ample with plenty of counter and shelf space which was nice for two women traveling together. The staff was superb starting with the towel girl Gabriela. Always a smile on her face. The majority of the staff spoke some English and tried there best to converse with us. Staff that stood out...Manuel (bartender Bikini Bar), Abel (Activity director), Aldo (Bartender), Ignacio (Pool server), Enrique (Bartender lobby bar) and last but not least Rafael (Pool server and clown). I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Having been to Puerto Vallarta many times, I have just finished my second stay at this hotel. Came back on purpose as it is fantastic in all ways that are important to a traveler. Property is fabulously maintained from the lush grounds, beautiful designed huge pool with jetting water and swim up bar, plus three other bars on property, the private beach area, the beach-front massage hut, beach restaurant plus others, and on. The rooms are big, clean, fresh linens daily, very comfortable bed, and a great cleaning staff. Views are absolutely breathtaking! Staff is the nicest group. They make it all work and take pride in keeping the guests happy. Hats off to Abel, Aldo, Arturo, Enrique, Manual, Ignacio and Gabriella for making my stay wonderful!!! And great shopping at Nelly's Boutique. Will be back.

Room Tip: The higher floor, the better view of the magnificent ocean. The sunsets are absolutely fabulous and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta

Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta Hotel
Puerto Vallarta Fiesta Americana
Address: Blvd Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the charm and warmth that have made the Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta a unique destination, and live the experience at one of the best hotels in Puerto Vallarta. The Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta is situated on the Bahía de Banderas, the second largest bay in the Pacific Ocean. With contemporary Mexican architecture and beautiful, recently-modified construction harmonizing perfectly with a landscape flanked by the mountains of the Western Sierra Madre and Vallarta's most beautiful beach, the Fiesta Americana invites our guests to enjoy relaxing surroundings like the open-air lobby palapa, a large waterfall, beautiful rooms, and comfortable suite all in the most restful and serene atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.