We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff and service make this resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 120 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The staff and service make this resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was our group's second stay at the Fiesta Americana in Puerto Vallarta as an all-iclusive package. Our group of friends have been doing a guy's trip to PV (age range mid 20's to 30's) for the past 5 years so we have some experience with the city and resorts. We returned to the Fiesta Americana this year because of the great service the first time we attended and were happy to find even better service and staff who remembered us from our first stay.

From our arrival, Alfonso at the concierge immediately greeted us and helped us check-in, making sure we were taken care of. We had met Alfonso the previous year and he recognized us right away as we exited our shuttle. Speak to Alfonso if you need any information regarding the night life for the 20s-30s crowd.

The service around the pool and beach are also what made our stay amazing. Carlos, our waiter from the previous year, was still present and immediately adopted us as his customers again. Carlos' level of service on the beach and around the pool is ultimately what brought us back to the resort. This year we were also served by waitresses Mavi and Mariza on the beach who were also simply the best. Ramone at the snack bar also mixed us some top-notch drinks when served at the beach.

During the day, Abel the activities coordinator was quick to introduce himself to us as a new member of the Fiesta Americana team and made sure our volleyball court was always prepped and watered-down as soon as we told him we wanted to play and even made sure we had a brand new net. He was also a good source of information for the nightlife in town.

At night we were always served by Javier at the lobby bar and he too was excellent, promptly preparing drinks for our group and also made up some awesome shots. Javier was a genuinely friendly and happy staff member we always enjoyed joking around with.

We had no complaints about anything regarding this resort. Physically, I would say it the resort itself is slightly above average but it is the staff who make it absolutely EXCELLENT. Take some time to get to know them and you will not be disappointed. We have already decided that we will be returning to the Fiesta Americana on our next annual trip.

Room Tip: Best thing about this resort is that ALL rooms are ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    373
    136
    50
    22
See reviews for
301
443
39
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

This was my 2nd year staying at Fiesta Americana. Main reason for returning was the service. Our server Carlos (by the pool, beach and snack bar) was amazing last year. It was even better this year. The man never let our cup go empty and always had our chairs reserved and ready to go for when we woke up. Carlos made our trip o e of the best we have had and this was the 4th time for me in Puerto Vallarta. We also met 3 other employees named Mavi, Abel, and Alfonso. All 3 made sure we had all that we required and always stopped by to make sure that we were having a great time. The service at this hotel is the best I've experienced on any vacation. The above 4 employees are the reason we will always stay at Fiesta American in Puerto Vallarta.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed there for the second time in 2012 and both times had an amazing experience. The staff at this hotel make you feel like family. From Alfonso at the concierge, to Javier at the lounge bar, to Carlos, Mavi, Mariza, and Ramone in the pool area it was great service. I can't forget to add Abel who always encourage activities. The hotel itself is smaller than others I have stayed at which I enjoyed. You are not walking 15 minutes to the beach or waiting in lines to eat. Amazing place and I will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean view but if you can get a higher floor the view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This was my first trip to Mexico I have to say it was a very pleasant one. The place is kind of dated but very clean and perfect if you vacation with kids. Our 11 month old son had a blast and he is hard to please. The ocean at the time of the trip was very warm and the beaches were clean. The place has 2 restaurants on site which we loved, the chief there is really doing a good job. The town itself is very interesting and people are extremely friendly and helpful with directions etc. The only downside I could come up with was the rather old interior in our room. It was very well maintained but I think it could use some upgrades in the bathroom. That, however, is minor given you will spend most of your time outdoors.

Room Tip: do not accept the free breakfast offer upon arrival unless you want to be tortured by a sales pitch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This was a lovely place to stay, I think all the rooms had ocean views, which is a bonus. It is convenient to take a bus into and out of town, which is dirt cheap and a lot of fun. Also a good way to avoid the dreadful cab drivers down there. Nice pool, pretty lobby, good value, we will come back if we are in PV again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielPolanco, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Customer;

We greatly appreciate your feedback of your last stay at Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta, a pleasure to know that your stay with us was enjoyable, thanks for sharing your experience, commenting that it will work to get to your satisfaction and then to have complied fully with you.

best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We have stayed at several hotels in PV and this hotel does everything well. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The beach and the pool areas offer sun or shade. Nice swimming area in the ocean if you are so inclined. The location is only a $5 cab ride to either the Marina or downtown. I wish the internet was either included in the room price or could purchased for the entire stay for a nominal fee....$4 for 15 minutes, REALLY? The food at the hotel is good but not great and fairly pricey compared to many great restaurants elsewhere in PV.

Room Tip: The rooms on the north side seem to be more impacted by the loud music from the hotel next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
275 helpful votes 275 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have vacationed in Puerto Vallarta numerous times and during the past ten years or so stayed exclusively at the Fiesta Americana. This is a venerable resort that has been around a long time and management has kept it looking practically brand new. The hotel is well maintained and the rooms are comfortable with great ocean views. The pool is always the right temperature, very refreshing and never crowded. You can generally find your favorite perch either at poolside or on the beach. The property is roped off so you’re not annoyed by the endless procession of beach vendors. Moreover, this is not considered a “party hotel” which is very appealing to us. There is no overbearing, loud, nonstop thumping music, nor any inane or sophomoric activities. However, what really keeps bringing us back is their wonderful staff. We have found them to be very friendly, efficient and professional. Most of them remember us from our prior visits and are always very welcoming and go out of their way to make sure everything is right.

Despite its many positive qualities there are a few minor quibbles that are somewhat annoying. In this technological age, the FA still finds it necessary to charge a fee to use their wi-fi. While a majority of hotels, restaurants and cafes in PV – and for that matter across the world - offer wi-fi gratis, the FA feels compelled to add a fee to utilize this service; same for use of their gym. This amounts to nothing more than “nickel-and-dimming” guests, on par with what airlines have been doing the past few years. Many guests we spoke to at the hotel held similar views and found this practice quite irksome. If you must check your email or use the internet, a shopping center is located across the street from the FA that has a cybercafé. It charges a nominal fee of only 10 pesos per half hour, a very reasonable price with good, fast connections. Hopefully, FA management will eventually “get it” and offer these services complimentary to its guests. Because of their greedy attitude, I cannot award the FA a five star rating, although it certainly deserves one in all other respects.

Despite the latter criticisms I would not hesitate to recommend the FA to anyone seeking a quiet, well managed resort that is set in a good location.

Room Tip: With the exception of several rooms, all rooms are oceanview and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa

Address: Blvd Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#17 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the charm and warmth that have made this destination unique, Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta is, without a doubt, one of the most attractive hotels in Banderas Bay, the second largest bay in the Pacific. With contemporary Mexican architecture, this beautiful construction is perfectly harmonized with a landscape bordered by the mountains of the Sierra Madre Occidental and the most beautiful beach in Vallarta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Fiesta Americana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.