We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Velas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Casa Velas to your Saves list
Casa Velas
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Pelicanos 311, Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico (Formerly the Regent hotel and Quinta Real)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 120 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“This place is amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife and I are frequent travelers. For our vacations, this is where we splurge. We usually do one international trip per year and have been to Mexico 7 times (we're from the US). We've been to Puerto Vallarta 3 times. We booked Casa Velas for one night, planning to spend the rest of the trip at a resort about an hour south. We spent the 1st night at the resort and we were blow away with the level of service and attention to detail. The service here ranks in the top for anywhere we've stayed (top 3). We went to the other resort that was south for one night, cancelled the rest of our stay and left the following morning to return to the Casa Velas. Yes, its that good. When I was booking the trip other reviewers mentioned the beach club as a downside. This is not the case at all. Its like 2 resorts in one. We spent some days by the pool at the resort, others were spent at the beach club (which is amazing). Both locations offered great food & drinks (and again, great service). I rarely write reviews on properties, however after staying here felt compelled to share that this place is just amazing. If you go, I do suggest doing the all inclusive. This is not the crappy food / drinks you normally get with packages. You can order whatever you want off menu / room service, etc - all included. And its quality food (we're from San Francisco and foodies. The food exceeded expectations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casavelasmanagement, Public Relations Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Casa Velas appreciates the time you have taken to give us your wonderful review and lovely experience please allow me to express that guess satisfaction is very important to us, and we are honored to know we exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for your preference we hope to have you back soon. This will always be your home away from home.

Best regards,

DENISSE GONZALEZ
Chief Concierge
Casa Velas
T:+52 (322) 226 6680 Ext.6650
T:DIR +52 (322) 226 6691
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    81
    35
    21
    14
See reviews for
50
649
20
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westlake Village, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the Casa Velas recently for a destination wedding and I can't say enough about this place. The service was excellent, the drinks delicious and the staff over-the-top courteous and accommodating. The Casa Velas is one of three resorts and we were able to travel between, via complimentary shuttle, due to our all-inclusive resort package.
Kudos to Casa Velas and their exceptional staff. We will be back soon!

Room Tip: Each member of our party seemingly had a different style room and they were all lovely, large and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casavelasmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your lovely experience here in Casa Velas. We are so happy to know you and your loved ones had a wonderful experience and we hope to assist you in the near future. This will always be your home away form home!!

Best regards,

DENISSE GONZALEZ
Chief Concierge
Casa Velas
T:+52 (322) 226 6680 Ext.6650
T:DIR +52 (322) 226 6691
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solana Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Just returned from a 5 night stay at Casa Velas based on a recommendation from a close friend. The grounds are lovely, they even have a resident Peacock "Pancho" that adds to the lush tropical feel. The staff is extremely attentive. Benny the bartender quickly remembers what your drink of preference is, and always makes sure you have what you need. Jazmin the concierge was excellent as well. The food was fresh and well seasoned. It is definitely a place to go and relax and be pampered.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casavelasmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest

It was a pleasure to host you we appreciate your lovely review. Casa Velas is very happy to know you enjoyed your stay, I hope to welcome you back this will always be your home away from home!!

Best Regards,

DENISSE GONZALEZ
Chief Concierge
Casa Velas
T:+52 (322) 226 6680 Ext.6650
T:DIR +52 (322) 226 6691
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Oh My Goodness! What an incredible time we had at Casa Velas last week!!! We felt so totally pampered and spoiled. The grounds and pools are beautiful. The staff is great! Denisse, the Concierg, was so very helpful. See her if you need anything. The restrauant has great food. We ate there for all three meals. Make sure you get the all-inclusive. We did get a nice discount on the all-inclusive since we are owners there at Casa Velas. Jorge,one of the waiters, was our favorite. He allowed us to pick/eat Dinner items for breakfast. Our other favorite Jorge was one of the bellman. He was so very attentive to our every need. The Beach Club was great as well.
I cannot say enough about our visit there last week.
We will definately be back next year.
PS As we were flying down to PV, the lady sitting next to us on the airplane, asked where we were staying. She was from Mexico. When we told her we were staying at Casa Velas, she said that the President of Mexico had been at Casa Velas twice. Now we were really excited to stay at Casa Velas, for the very first time!!!!

Room Tip: Go on to Trip Advisor to see what rooms other people enjoyed. We were on the second floor, overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon de Guayabitos, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We just spent five days at Casa Velas for our 20th anniversary. We live just north of Puerto Vallarta and wanted something close to home for business reasons. Casa Velas was an amazing retreat in the middle of Vallarta. The property is extremely well maintained and beautiful.
The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. The food at Emiliano was wonderful. Room service was always very good and efficient. We each had a few spa treatments which were also wonderful. We stayed in a Grand Class Suite, thank you Caroline for the upgrade! Our room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was really plush with great bedding and down pillows.. Fluffy thick towels in the bath and L'Occitanne bath products We would highly recommend this lovely hotel and will be back. The hotel is beautiful and the staff really makes it what it is, they really care about their guests.

Room Tip: We stayed in 502A lovely golf course view with private plunge pool. Nice patio for dining and a sepa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casavelasmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Casa Velas appreciates the time you have taken to give us your opinion and observations, guest satisfaction is very important to us and we are very happy to know you had a wonderful time.

I thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your home away from home.

Best regards,

DENISSE GONZALEZ
Chief Concierge
Casa Velas
T:+52 (322) 226 6680 Ext.6650
T:DIR +52 (322) 226 6691
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We recently spent a week at Casa Velas for a wedding. We have been traveling to Mexico for over 25 years. We have a home in Cabo San Lucas. I believe that we know what to expect from a Mexican Resort. We were not disappointed in any way with Casa Velas. The service could not have been better. The staff was very friendly and personable. Within the first day they knew our name and our room number. The food was always between very good and excellent (we have stayed at other all inclusive resorts where you would escape the resort looking for a great meal). The facilities were perfect... lust and green and very clean. The way that the hotel handled the wedding was simply amazing. They anticipated every need of both the wedding couple and the guests. We will definitively stay there again. Do not hesitate to visit.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room facing the golf course. We visited other rooms and they all seemed perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casavelasmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear guest.

Warm greetings from Casa Velas , thank you for sharing your lovely experience. We feel honored to know we exceeded your expectations. Having the satisfaction that in the near future, you will be a returning guest, please know that all of our guest are pampered and well taken care of providing the essences of your home away from home.

DENISSE GONZALEZ
Chief Concierge
Casa Velas
T:+52 (322) 226 6680 Ext.6650
T:DIR +52 (322) 226 6691
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We chose this resort out of many resorts in the U.S. Mexico and Latin America primarily because of all the glowing reviews we read. Casa Velas is "post card" pretty and the service is among the best we have experienced anywhere. The onsite restaurant, Emiliano, was fantastic and the best food we had during our stay. While not located directly on the beach the 2 minute shuttle ride was very easy and we never had to wait more than a minute to picked up or dropped off. This is a romantic resort and perfect for couples. I would not recommend this resort for anyone bringing children. There just isn't anything there for the children to do other than the pool. We would have rated the resort as a perfect five out of five but the front desk was a bit disorganized. We had trouble getting confirmation of our prepaid all inclusive fees prior to our stay. Upon check in everything was as it should be but our payment of all inclusive fees was somehow lost upon check out. Luckily I had brought the email confirmation of our payment and everything was fine. We loved our stay and will return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casavelasmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Velas, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for a lovely review,we highly appreciate the time you have taken to express your memorable experience, I apologize for the inconvenience upon check out;please know that we have taken action in the matter the best in service. we're very happy to know that you have chosen us from all the resorts in the area.Our goal is to provide an atmosphere that is full of comfort and tranquility, making Casa Velas your home away form home.

Best Regards,

DENISSE GONZALEZ
Chief Concierge
Casa Velas
T:+52 (322) 226 6680 Ext.6650
T:DIR +52 (322) 226 6691
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Velas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Velas

Address: Pelicanos 311, Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico (Formerly the Regent hotel and Quinta Real)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Velas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine the perfect resort retreat in the Mexican Pacific Riviera, where luxury and romanticism combine in perfect harmony. Resembling a private estate, Casa Velas offers Condé Nast and AAA award-winning service in a casually elegant and intimate boutique atmosphere in Puerto Vallarta. This boutique hotel enjoys a garden setting surrounded by the Marina Vallarta Golf Course. A beachside experience waits just three minutes away at your private Ocean Club, with stunning sunsets and memorable dining. Unlimited transport is available day and night to whisk you to the golden shores of the Mexican Pacific. The Ocean Club is a place of supreme peace and tranquility for enjoying an infinity pool, jacuzzi and terrace with impressive ocean views. Our luxurious getaway invites you to enjoy the comforting sounds and vibrant colors of the tropics as you discover the true meaning of relaxation and luxury at an all-inclusive Puerto Vallarta resort paradise. Recently chosen as one of the Top 10 hotels in Mexico and the Caribbean in three categories - Luxury, Relaxation/Spa and Hotel for Romance - by TripAdvisor®, Casa Velas is an enchanting destination where simple pleasures rejuvenate your mind, body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Velas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Velas Boutique Resort
Hotel Casa Velas Boutique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Velas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.