We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful surroundings with a lot of attention to detail” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Blvd. Francisco Medina Asencio Km 2.5 | Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 124 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful surroundings with a lot of attention to detail”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great service and very friendly staff. Restaurants are not inexpensive, but the food is good and presentation great. Grounds are kept meticulously. We saw one show and it was real good. The Mexican Fiesta fills quickly. You have to arrive early to get a table. Location is nice, on the beach. You can walk to a grocery store if you want to do some cooking in the room. Central location ,ales quick access to downtown, the Poet and the airport.

Room Tip: Not many rooms have ocean views so chances are you will face the pool. We were farthest from the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    529
    236
    133
    86
See reviews for
464
578
56
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

First day that we were there, we went to eat at El Patron. It became our very favorite place to eat! Susana, the hostess , soon realized that Onofre was our preferred waiter. Onofre was fantastic! He learned our preffered drinks and was very wonderful. He really made us feel at hime!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Terrace, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We decided to have a family reunion to celebrate my parents' 59th anniversary. We reserved 5 units, the staff was very helpful and friendly. They were able to locate all of us near each other. There was a total of 18 in our group and we all had a very enjoyable time. Kayla, Omar and Memo were fantastic, they were out at the pool and beach everyday, all day hosting various game and interacting with guests. Like most reviews, the food at the restaurants was ok, but not anything to brag about. Visited the spa and had a wonderful massage, would definitely recommend. Booked 2 excursions with with Vallarta Adventures located in lobby, Carlos was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend the Dolphin Adventure at the waterpark. Previously swam with dolphins at the Dolphin Aquarium but this adventure was by far more fun and a better adventure for your money. The maid service was fantastic, they do not wash the dishes but come in everyday to clean. We had a 2 bedroom unit in bldg 2 and it was very big, 2 separate bedrooms, Murphy bed in living room, 3 bathrooms and washer and dryer. Cannot wait to return!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My sister and I had an amazing time in Puerto Vallarta , Mexico; starting from our arrival at the hotel to our departure. The staff was awesome, the food was excellent, and the whole resort experience was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this resort as a vacation getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building, overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This resort is beautiful. We had remodeled lovely 2 bedroom with balconies (2)(hottub between the 2) with ocean views, overlooking the pool. Very clean, quiet in evenings, and the best staff ever, especially Ricardo, Miguel, Carlos and Armando!!!

Room Tip: ask for top floor room with a view in building 1!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed for 5 days at the end of June. The weather was dreary for the first 3 days of our trip then it got sunny for the remaining. However, this is PV rainy season which I didn't know. The resort was a modest size not too big. But the beach was horrible!!! There are locals standing outside of the roped off section trying to get you to buy things. They need new beach lounge chairs. The water was brown and not clear (nor blue) so my husband and I didn't go in at all. The pool was the best thing about our trip. Both pools in the main area and the hot tubs were very clean. They give you clean beach towels. In addition, the poolside service was excellent. They didn't have too many kids and adult activities going on during the day.
If you are looking for different options of food please go downtown. They served a great deal of Mexican, some Italian and Seafood. It got boring to us after 2- 3 days eating mostly the same thing for dinner. Breakfast was good overall .. omlettes, French toast, cereals, fresh juices, fruit, Mexican cuisine etc...If you are looking for nightlife.. don't go here. Like previous reviews everything shuts down around 10:30pm. Also, we were very upset had to give front desk an initial deposit of at least $50 (US) for incidental charge which we knew nothing about. They had the nerve to give us the deposit back in Pesos at the end of our stay. Please be aware!!

Room Tip: Building 3.. Studio Room 3628- (6th Floor) we stayed in. High level floor to get a great view.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

If you want a family type vacation and looking for the biggest, bang to your buck, this is the place to be. Also the people are friendly and the staff here are the best. Specially now that there are renovation to the place, we cannot wait to come back. Definitely a place to recommend to anybody that wants a relaxing and the authentic Mexican atmosphere.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room situated at building8 this is the building closes to the beach and overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
1.1 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#55 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
2.8 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#33 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
4.8 mi away
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
#47 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#11 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 626 reviews
1.8 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#14 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,886 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Co...
#34 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 2,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd. Francisco Medina Asencio Km 2.5 | Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#22 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#28 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 562
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the soft sands of Banderas Bay is Villa del Palmar Puerto Vallarta, an enchanting family resort that combines charming Mexican tradition with upscale sophistication and modernity. The magical resort, situated close to the center of downtown Puerto Vallarta, offers a unique vacation experience that will have you falling in love with the stunning beachfront destination. Boasting two freeform pools, three delicious culinary options and a state-of-the-art spa, Villa del Palmar is everything you need for a fun-filled vacation and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Palmar Beach Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort And Spa
Hotel Del Palmar Beach
Villa Del Palmar Puerto Vallarta
Resort Del Palmar Beach
Puerto Vallarta Villa Del Palmar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.