We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat you like royalty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Velas Vallarta Suite Resort to your Saves list
Velas Vallarta Suite Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   585 Paseo de la Marina | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #7 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
GreenLeadersGold level
Lancaster, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Treat you like royalty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is the third time at this resort, each time gets better. The rooms are very nice, well stocked. Room service is great, with no limits on what you can ask for and it comes quickly. The two places to eat are just awesome, you are treated like royalty throughout the resort no matter if you are sitting poolside (Rueban is the best server by the pool), eating at one of the restaurants (Julio is the best waiter), or getting a massage in the Spa.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,850
    460
    114
    52
    47
See reviews for
904
865
30
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have returned to this resort 8 times since 2005. The staff are amazing. The grounds pristine. The food and verity is delicious. Everyday there are a number of activities to participate in or just sit around one of the pools or play on the beach. The rooms are spacious, cleaned daily and beds turned down every night with a piece of chocolate to end your day. Highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapala, Mexico
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
370 helpful votes 370 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Feb 23, 2015
Velas Vallarta for a Day

While staying at the sister resort Casa Velas, we went over to Velas Vallarta for the day. As has been the case on all our visits there it remains well maintained and with lush manicured grounds.

We ran into many employees we know from years of visits, so that is fun. I had my usual aromatherapy massage, much needed. A great relaxing job was done by Fabiola. Following that I had a pedicure by Esperanza. Always a good job and my pedicures seem to last so long when I get them at Velas Vallarta.

My husband laid in sun, got a few drinks, went in pool and ocean whilst I was having my treatments. He even took a quick power nap. I joined him when I finished and we just enjoyed the property.

Later we went to La Ribera for lunch. The steak house restaurant right on the ocean. The view was great, crashing waves, people just having fun in the sun. Our waiter was Antonio, who did a great job. I decided on the buffet as I just wanted salad and light foods. Hubby ordered off menu. A few sodas, a few cervasas. Nice food, great service and beautiful view.

The buffet was very good with quite a few options and a buffet salad bar. The menu includes so many things. Great burgers, shrimp meals etc. The atmosphere is laid back and casual which is just what we wanted this day.

We had a lovely day spent at Velas Vallarta and so look forward to a longer stay later in year. After many hours we took the shuttle back to Casa Velas, 2 minutes and you are back. Fun day was had. The Velas Resorts always fulfill our needs and desires and each one has its own flavor so to speak.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Velas Vallarta was the best resort to stay at!! The staff were ALL amazing! They made our stay very welcoming and relaxing!! We participated in many of the day activities and Ambricio is hilarious and fun to be around! We had several good servers but a few that we really enjoyed were David and Emmanuel. Velas Vallarta has a beautiful ocean view right from your balcony. Doesn't matter where your room is! You have a PERFECT view of the pools and ocean!!!
I traveled with a group of 8 adults and we will definitely come back some year!!!
Thanks so such an amazing trip!!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are members at Velas Vallarta and go every other year. It is a great place. As members, we do the all inclusive, which is the way we travel for vacation. The two restaurants are superb. There is really no reason to ever eat off premises, although there are good restaurants around if one wants something else. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. You don't find peacocks and iguanas roaming the premises of very many hotels. The pool and poolside are great. Multiply pools connected by a water byway. Lots of activities for adults and kids if that is your thing. And if you like the ocean, the beach and water are right there. And unlike other places we have gone, the ocean is accessible. No rip tides. People can play and swim in the ocean. The staff is phenomenal. Everyone goes way beyond to be friendly and helpful. Give it a try.

Room Tip: We stay in a room called the villa plus. It's like a suite with a living area, one bedroom and o...
See more room tips
Green Features: Velas promotes environmentally practices. I can't really speak to anything specifically.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was my second time at velas I brought my boyfriend for his birthday everyone at the resort made us feel like we were the only ones there it was amazing it's so beautiful and clean I just love this place it's magical

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic trip overall. My new bride and I went for our honeymoon and it was really an amazing time from start to finish. Everything is great about the resort: pools, gardens, food, drinks, but what made our trip was the staff and service. Just spot on, made you feel like you were part of their family. The way the buildings are laid out is perfect too, every room has a great view. Even the timeshare sales meeting we had was pleasant! I'd recommend this place to any and everyone.

Room Tip: rooms in the NW wing have the best views, although all views are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Velas Vallarta Suite Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Velas Vallarta Suite Resort

Address: 585 Paseo de la Marina | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Velas Vallarta Suite Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to Velas Vallarta, one of the most established resorts in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico and find the tropical beachfront oasis you have been searching for. Relax and enjoy quality time with those you care about most as you enjoy the benefits of a true All-Inclusive resort. Absolutely everything is included- a spacious suite, gourmet a la carte meals, a full in-suite dining menu, our excellent Kids Club, nightly entertainment and everything in between.Take a break from building sand castles to enjoy some of the best hamburgers around during a leisurely lunch by the pool. Take a siesta after a day in the sun and freshen up for an elegant family dinner followed by a stroll through the gardens to enjoy the evening breeze. Sample a premium tequila and treat the kids to an extra dessert- it's all included and it's all high quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Velas Vallarta Suite Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Velas Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Velas Vallarta Suite Hotel
Velas Vallarta Suite Puerto
Velas Vallarta Resort
Velas Vallarta Puerto
Club Velas Vallarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Velas Vallarta Suite Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.