We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice time at the Velas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Velas Vallarta Suite Resort to your Saves list
Velas Vallarta Suite Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av Costera s/n, LH2 | Fracc Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$166 (USD)
Ranked #15 of 120 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Redding, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice time at the Velas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My sister's family and my family traveled together to Puerta Vallarta. This resort was only about 10 minutes, if that from the airport. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms, family room and kitchen on the 3rd floor. A TV was in both bedrooms but not in the family room. My sister's room though had a TV in the family room. Kitchen was kept stocked daily which was nice and the maid service was good. Our room had an older safe which worked fine with a key but my sister's did not work the entire stay. They had to put their valuables in ours, which was fine. The two restaurants were pretty good, we changed it up and alternated between the two. We liked to go to Andrea for dinner mostly as it was inside and cooler. Oh yes and don't forget the reservations for dinner. Breakfast and lunch didn't need any. The other restaurant had a dessert bar right off of it which had very yummy ice cream and goodies. However the Andrea had a huge selection too. The made to order breakfast was awesome in the mornings. The waiters were awesome. We loved the room service too and took advantage of that almost every night. The pools were great, very warm. Sometimes almost too warm. We played pool volleyball alot. A bunch of families would get a game going and had a great time. Or there were also scheduled game times. The swim up bar was pretty cool and you could order from the other side too. The pizzas, burgers, nachos, etc were good. Loved all the smoothies/daiquiries you could order. The peacocks and iguanas were interesting. The peacocks did wake us up the first few mornings but we got used to them after a while. The ocean was very warm too and safer than the Cabo beach we were on previously. We rode the banana boat and kids rode wave runners. We wished there was more offered down on the beach. The prices were steep (although you can bargain) and only took cash. Took taxis everywhere so if you have a big group, do a van. Town has nice shopping and boardwalk to cruise. Lots of flea market areas to bargain. If you could go to the spa, do it. We waited until the day before we left to get mani/pedi's and massages and they were great. All in all, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donald w, General Manager at Velas Vallarta Suite Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing the nice experiences of your two-family vacation with us at Velas Vallarta. I am glad that everyone took advantage of all aspects of our culinary program, everything from our ice cream and cake kiosk to room service right up to gourmet dinners in our restaurant Andrea was tried and enjoyed. I am very pleased that you mentioned some points on the amenities and furnishings of some of our suites. We are in the final stages of having every suite in the resort equipped with electronic safety deposit boxes as part of our modernization program and our two bedroom suites, just like you resided in now have flat screen televisions in the living room for the comfort of the whole family. It was a pleasure for us to be your hosts for your large family get together and now that you know us very well I hope that your next vacation at Velas Vallarta will be even better than this first one. Thank you again for your kind comments and all the best to you and the entire family in Redding, California. Take care.

LUIS ANGARITA
GENERAL MANAGER
HOTEL VELAS VALLARTA
langaritavv@velasresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,655
    405
    103
    49
    48
See reviews for
806
773
26
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here the first week of July and it was awesome.

Our room: We had a room on the 8th floor with great views of the pools and ocean. The kitchen looks a little outdated, but we only used the fridge anyway. We had the all-inclusive so the fridge was restocked daily with 3 Tecate lights, 3 Dos Equis, 3 Pepsis, 3 iced teas, and milk. Snacks included cereals, chips, doritos, popcorn, super salty peanuts. Room itself was great: spacious, comfortable, quiet. The shower has a clothesline to hang wet bathing suits on too. The included free wifi is really slow, but you can pay for faster wifi.

Weather: The weather forecast showed 90% chance of thunderstorms every day so we almost canceled our trip, but glad we didn't. It rained about 20 minutes the first day we were there, but we were at the swim-up bar so who cares? Then it rained one other night from about 4-8 pm. We just sat on the balcony, had some drinks and chips, and watched the rain. Other than that it was definitely humid (not so bad by the water, but was rough for golf) and overcast most days, which was nice because we didn't have to worry about sunburn.

Pool: The hotel was 50% full because it's the slow/rainy season I guess so we had the pool with the waterfall to ourselves in the mornings to swim laps (it's doesn't have lane lines, but it's big enough across for laps). Pool was beautiful and clean and sometimes the iguanas would swim in it too.

Food: Food was delicious at both restaurants. Breakfast is basically the same at both. For dinners, we liked Andrea because the menu changes every night. Even though our hotel was half-empty we still had to make daily reservations for Andrea otherwise we'd be eating at 10 pm. If you forget to reserve a table you can get food to go though.

Bars: The hotel could really use another bar in the lobby. The swim-up bar closes at 7 and then you have to go to the restaurants for drinks. A lot of the nighttime entertainment is in the lobby, but if you want a drink you have to walk all the way to the restaurant by the beach. Pina coladas were my favorite and you can ask for double rum.

Room Tip: We booked through Travelocity and upgraded to the 1 bedroom deluxe suite with ocean view. We were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVVPV, General Manager at Velas Vallarta Suite Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences on your “awesome” July vacation with us. It is very good that you and your boyfriend were able to adapt to some of the rainy season conditions and not let it affect too much of your vacation time. Even to relax on your terrace watching the storms over the ocean while ordering room service can make for a delight in itself. And as you mentioned that you upgraded your suite, you were able to enjoy even more of the benefits and comforts of relaxing in a larger unit. I am very pleased that you found our cuisine to be “delicious” and the variety of menus that we offer each night of the week to your great liking. Although our aqua bar closes at 7pm, the lobby bar is open until midnight each night and it is not necessary to have to go to a restaurant for a piña colada as wait service in the lobby is included all day and evening. I hope that you find the opportunity to return sometime during the winter as the weather is quite different, but you will always enjoy the same consistency to our service and product. Thank you again for your insightful observations and from all of us at Velas Vallarta we wish you an excellent autumn in Palo Alto, California. Take care.

LUIS ANGARITA
GENERAL MANAGER
HOTEL VELAS VALLARTA
langaritavv@velasresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Traveling dates: July 12-July 19, 2014
After reading reviews we were very excited to stay at Vellas.

Staff: Couldn't say anything better about the staff. They were great! We were very surprised that nobody was begging for tips, but still catering to you everywhere you were. Everyone was very positive, willing to get you anything, and all smiles! They are all very professional. At pool we loved Carlos, Saul, Jose, Juan Carlos, and Luis.

Beach: Very dirty, tides were sometimes too big and dangerous to even get in. Only saw jet ski and para sailing for water activity options. Would prefer to see more options (kayak, paddleboard, etc.) Peddlers were not overwhelming. Had stands set up at end of beach and they would walk by and show you what they have but would quickly move on. It was annoying to have them try to sell you things while you are eating breakfast by the beach, but other than that they were by far the least annoying of anywhere I have been in Mexico.

Rooms: Maid service was great. We stayed in a 2 bedroom lockout. Accommodated both couples and gave us a lockout with another king bed which was wonderful. All inclusive snacks and drinks were refilled daily and you are given a number to call if you would like it stocked sooner. No hard liquor in room which we found surprising, as most all inclusive provide that in your rooms. We were on 3rd floor with pool view. Peacocks were very loud in morning and would even come up to our patio. Kitchen in room came with most appliances and utensils you would need if cooking or preparing food.

All inclusive: $90/day was an affordable price for us to pay, however we were very disappointed with the food. Everything is masked by sauces. By the end of the week everything started to taste the same. Only having 2 restaurants was a big negative about this resort with the options and food quality. To get into the one nice/air conditioned restaurant you have to make reservations by 10am, no later! My husband and brother in law both got sick off of the food and by the last day we were dreading going to dinner there. Food on buffet at dinner is very similar if not the same to what is on the menu. Breakfast was good (same at both restaurants). We tried to stick to everything that was made to order (pancakes, waffles, french toast, stir fry noodles & rice, pasta bar) and only seafood as husband got sick off of the pork.

Pool: Water was almost too hot to get in to cool off. We loved the chaise lounges in the pool. Lazy river is merely a connecting water pass Large enough that there were always chairs. With the extreme heat and humidity it would have been nice to have more shaded chair options, as the few they had were taken early. We ate lunch most days out at the pool as they have a reasonable menu (pizza, hot dog, hamburger, tacos, sandwiches, quesadillas, chips, nachos, etc).

Vallarta Adventures: We decided upon the marietas island tour. It was a 7 1/2 hour trip. 1 1/2 hours to the island. You snorkel in and have limited time on the beach inside, snorkel back out. They take you to another island with a beach to do activites. They have paddle boarding, kayak or scuba diving, or they taxi you on a small boat to the beach for maybe another 40 minutes and then back to the boat then back to marina. Overall that was a great experience, small breakfast, drinks, and lunch is provided. We wished this tour was a smaller group but still had a great time. Vallarta Adventures staff was wonderful. Not pushy on tips either or pushy to purchase their photos they take of you. They even had a staff dance and songs on the way back to the marina.

Wifi: We traveled with another couple. They purchased the 7 day wifi and had more difficulty than we did using the free wifi. It was quite slow in our room, better on balcony and pool/lobby. We didnt experience any difficulty with the wifi.

Weather: Rainy season. Rained a night mostly besides our last day. It was extremely hot and humid. Almost too hot to remain outside. Too hot to get massages outside, and too hot to lay out. We have traveled to Mexico in late July before and never experienced this muggy and hot of weather.

Bar/Entertainment: This resort is in dire need of a beachfront breezy or air conditioned bar. The only place to go after dinner is to watch the mediocre shows in the lobby where it is still dead hot air. Their fans make it tolerable if you get a chair near one, but if not its miserable. The lobby turns into the bar at night which is only the show and staff serving you drinks. The nightly shows we attended were a magic show, a mime performance, and a casino night.

Kids Club: We didn't travel with children but observed the kids area and their frequent activities. It seemed they had plenty for kids to do along with entertainment.

RCI sales tour: I wouldnt say they were pushy but they definitely wasted our time. Although we already own a timeshare they stated they were willing to trade for ours as well as my brother in laws. We felt this was sort of a scam as certain details led us to believe this. A promised 90 minutes led to 3 hours plus. We were misled during initial conversation with one person and 3+ hours later really learned the actual details of the deal. Mislead and were given confusing information. Unless serious about buying with Vellas, I would not attend this sales pitch.

Overall, we would not pay the all inclusive here again, nor would we return back to resort. Puerto Vallarta in general did not even impress us.

Room Tip: ask for garden, pool, or ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVVPV, General Manager at Velas Vallarta Suite Resort, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Thank you for selecting Puerto Vallarta and Velas Vallarta as your summer vacation destination this year. It pleases us immensely that you really liked the level of service that you received at our resort and that the spacious two bedroom suite was very ample, clean and well stocked with snacks for two couples. You are right in mentioning that the temperature this summer has been a little more extreme than in previous years. The air conditioning in the suites is a real necessity for relaxing in climate controlled comfort. I do wish however that we could have met your culinary expectations to a better degree. We do wish that all aspects of our food and beverage program be of the highest quality and presentation and something unique that you may not find at home. We will revise the menu and the use of sauces together with my executive chef in order to look for areas to improve our menu and buffets in a way that covers the vast array of personal tastes that our guests have. As we consider ourselves ambassadors of this tourist destination which is Puerto Vallarta, we are concerned about your not wishing to return. I know that the popularity rate for this region is very high and that a large portion of guests are repeaters who have become enamored with the area and its people. I hope that one day you will find the opportunity to give us a second chance, if not in Velas Vallarta at least to this marvelous and diverse tropical destination. Thank you again for your insightful comments and on behalf of everyone in Puerto Vallarta we send you kind greetings to Kansas City, Mo. All the best.

LUIS ANGARITA
GENERAL MANAGER
HOTEL VELAS VALLARTA
langaritavv@velasresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Had a great time, awesome customer service and great food. Pool was great and there were peacocks and iguanas roaming around which made it very awesome. The pool bar was good, for breakfast we recommend the Andrea restaurant. The waiters there were awesome and entertaining. Santiago and Rueben :) The rooms were nice too, great balcony view etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVVPV, General Manager at Velas Vallarta Suite Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you very much Wilberto for sharing your experiences and thoughts on your July vacation with us at Velas Vallarta. I am very pleased that you had a great time and that you felt that the customer service and cuisine was very good. Our wait staff at Andrea restaurant really goes out of their way to take the time in making their valued clients feel special and pampered. And if you like the natural touches, I am sure that you enjoyed the turtles and Koi fish as well as the peacocks and iguanas. The suites as you mentioned are very large and comfortable. Very nice in order to fully relax after a fun day in the sun. I hope Wilberto that you can return again from Philadelphia and relive the good times that you enjoyed on your first visit. Take care and special greetings to you and everybody in Philly.

LUIS ANGARITA
GENERAL MANAGER
HOTEL VELAS VALLARTA
langaritavv@velasresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Velas is by far the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the Velas staff, who opened the doors to our taxi and helped us with the luggage. We strolled across the lobby awestruck, staring up at the towering pillars and architecture. After we got checked in, a bellhop took our luggage and showed us to our room.

We were greeted by an incredibly spacious 1 bedroom suite on the third floor, overlooking the grounds and ocean. The room was perfect in every way. It was incredibly spacious and had a huge balcony running across the entire front. We had a sliding glass door that accessed the balcony in the living room AND one in the bedroom. The bathroom featured beautiful floor to ceiling tile and a large tub. Overall, every detail of the room was intricately crafted together and nothing was overlooked.

The grounds and pools followed suit. Everything was incredibly clean and well kept. One day a friendly staff member from the marketing division struck up a conversation with us as we were walking across the grounds. He told us about the architecture of the hotel and how it was designed to funnel wind through the grounds and into the lobby to keep things cool. He also told us about the grounds and how apparently they have won many awards from magazines.

While the hotel grounds, rooms and amenities were all top notch, what really stood out to me was the level of service. We were VERY well attended to and did not have a single request denied the entire time we were there. We were able to get a late checkout time to accommodate our later flight at no extra charge. The wait staff at all the restaurants were excellent and everyone you bumped into took the time to smile and say hi. With a couple exceptions, all the food was excellent. Room service was always on time and even accommodated our requests for things that weren't on the menu.

If you are considering Velas as one of your all-inclusive vacation options you won't be disappointed. Everything about our stay was absolutely flawless. I will definitely be going back to Velas Vallarta and also plan on visiting the Grand Velas Riviera Maya at some point.

Room Tip: Try to get a room higher up. This will give you a view of the grounds and the ocean. Rooms on the so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVVPV, General Manager at Velas Vallarta Suite Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
We as an organization are very delighted to receive the observations and expressions of first time guests. As it is your very first impression of our resort, cuisine and service that helps to tell us how we are doing and based on your fine review it appears that we are doing very good. I am pleased that you selected Velas Vallarta and perhaps one aspect that helped you decide was the spacious suites that we provide. The marble detailing that you mentioned is just one of the many positives to vacationing in suites as opposed to hotel rooms. And the daily restocked mini bar is certainly an added comfort during our guest´s visits. When residing at Velas Vallarta Ian, it is very difficult not to notice the attention and focus that we apply to our common areas and gardens. Personally I do not believe that you could find a better landscaping design and tropical greenery anywhere in Puerto Vallarta including the Botanical Gardens. I am very pleased that overall your palate was satisfied with the selection and quality of our cuisine and the service that provided that extra element of personalized luxury really stood out to you as “top notch”. Ian, I cannot thank you enough for recommending Velas Vallarta in such as splendid manner to others who may still be deciding on where to best enjoy a complete vacation. And just know sir that whether it is back with us or at Grand Velas Riviera Maya you can count on the fine consistency of service and product. Take care and on behalf of the 570 Velas employees I wish you a delightful autumn season in picturesque Bellingham, Washington. All the best! P.S. Thank you also for sharing your wonderful photos!

LUIS ANGARITA
GENERAL MANAGER
HOTEL VELAS VALLARTA
langaritavv@velasresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Our family just got back from Velas, we were there from 7/2/14-7/9/14, it was our first time in PV and enjoyed every minute! Can't say enough about the staff, they were all wonderful! Alma who cleaned our room was so gracious and sweet and Pilar and Lizeth who worked at the spa were so kind and accommodating. Food was delicious and plenty. The kids club was outstanding my kids begged to return. The hotel grounds are absolutely beautiful! We stayed on the fifth floor and had a good view of the garden, pool and ocean, my kids loved eating on the balcony! We took a cab ride to downtown PV and felt very safe, hotel staff kept track of all the cab drivers. The Mexican Fiesta Night was fantastic. Highly recommend Velas, we will return for sure!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2506 on the fifth floor! 2 bd 2 ba!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVVPV, General Manager at Velas Vallarta Suite Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you so much Alyson for your glowing comments regarding your first ever visit to Puerto Vallarta and Velas Vallarta. We are proud to have been chosen by you and your family as your vacation setting and I am very happy that the resort, its staff and plentiful cuisine were all to your great liking. To have 24 hour room service included in the program is very convenient for families such as yours whose children were more than happy to dine on the balcony of your suite while taking in the wonderful view. I will pass along your compliments to Pilar and Lizeth in the spa as it will motivate them even extra in seeing their names on-line. It is also very pleasing to all of us that you ventured downtown to see and explore all that there is to offer in this tranquil tourist destination. I am sure that the culture and its people embraced your presence with some warm smiles of gratitude for visiting Puerto Vallarta. Alyson, thank you again for recommending us to others and we look forward to your return next time as seasoned veterans of Velas and of the region to repeat your “best vacation ever”. All the best to you and the family in Vancouver, Washington. Take care.

LUIS ANGARITA
GENERAL MANAGER
HOTEL VELAS VALLARTA
langaritavv@velasresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were there in April for a week. We've stayed at the Velas many times and are NOT timeshare owners. We stay there because of the resort and the staff. I cannot say a single bad thing about the resort. The grounds are impeccable, the food is very good and the service is extraordinary.
Donald, the Assistant Manager of Operations is 100% attentive to your needs. He's been there 19+ yrs so he knows his job and does it well. Thank you Donald for your assistance. Marcelino is the most attentive staff member we have ever met. He's extremely good at his craft and very humble.
This is and always has been a stress free, no bad surprises, just good surprises visit each and every time we stay there. We will stay no where else in Puerto Vallarta. Visit the Velas Vallarta , you'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerVVPV, General Manager at Velas Vallarta Suite Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and splendid recommendations on Velas Vallarta. It is always a pleasure for us to continue to provide “good surprises” for our large segment of repeat guests, as we are constantly looking for new items to incorporate into our product. Yourself more than many others will have seen those changes and adaptations that continue to “wow” you each and every year. We certainly do dedicate a lot of effort into our lovely grounds and culinary offerings. But the service has been very consistent over the years as well as most of our personnel. Donald and Marcelino practically live, eat and drink what is Velas Vallarta and that loyalty is reflected in the service and smiles that you encounter with every visit. I thank you very much for your valued loyalty to Velas Vallarta and please know that your friendship is very important and special for us. Thank you again and all the best to you this summer in Edmonton, Alberta. Take care.

LUIS ANGARITA
GENERAL MANAGER
HOTEL VELAS VALLARTA
langaritavv@velasresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Velas Vallarta Suite Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Velas Vallarta Suite Resort

Address: Av Costera s/n, LH2 | Fracc Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Velas Vallarta Suite Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to Velas Vallarta, one of the most established resorts in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico and find the tropical beachfront oasis you have been searching for. Relax and enjoy quality time with those you care about most as you enjoy the benefits of a true All-Inclusive resort. Absolutely everything is included- a spacious suite, gourmet á la carte meals, a full in-suite dining menu, our excellent Kids Club, nightly entertainment and everything in between.Take a break from building sand castles to enjoy some of the best hamburgers around during a leisurely lunch by the pool. Take a siesta after a day in the sun and freshen up for an elegant family dinner followed by a stroll through the gardens to enjoy the evening breeze. Sample a premium tequila and treat the kids to an extra dessert- it's all included and it's all high quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Velas Vallarta Suite Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Velas Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Velas Vallarta Suite Hotel
Velas Vallarta Suite Puerto
Velas Vallarta Resort
Velas Vallarta Puerto
Club Velas Vallarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Velas Vallarta Suite Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.