We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Concierge Service by Geraldine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Velas Vallarta Suite Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Velas Vallarta Suite Resort to your Saves list
Velas Vallarta Suite Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   585 Paseo de la Marina | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #7 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
GreenLeadersGold level
Manasquan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Concierge Service by Geraldine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I just returned from a week's stay at Velas Vallarta, and I have to commend the management on the concierge services, especially those of Geraldine. I was there at Velas in January, and she worked miracles when the New York, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania airports were shut down because of severed storm -- she rebooked me, with efficiency and effectiveness -- I was blown away. On this trip, she again accommodated the needs of my guests and me, especially in arranging for boarding passes, and shuttles. The morning concierge (7am) was extremely helpful in terms of insuring I got my "gym pass" for Casa Velas each day (unfortunately, I did not write his name down). Bottom line, though, Geraldine sets a high standard for the concierge staff.

On the wait staff -- Francisco, Enrique at dinner time in Andrea's -- amazing!! Saul at La Ribera -- service with a smile; Manuel poolside -- attentive and prompt!

Room Tip: 7th floor has FANTASTIC views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,937
    479
    123
    52
    47
See reviews for
956
899
31
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, Vermont
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

You will be treated like royalty here. The grounds are gorgeous, very well maintained gardens and pools (three pools - one for children) Right on the beach. Lots to do - the activity calendar is full of entertaining items. Our teenage girls were never bored between soccer and volleyball on the beach, pool volleyball, ping pong by the pool, basketball, or fun crafts. We could lounge all day, or take trips into the city. Restaurants and shops are a short walk away. The rooms are very nice with kitchens and some utensils (could use more). Everyone is polite and helpful. We have been five times and enjoyed every minute.

Room Tip: Get on the third or fourth floor for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We had a fabulous time at Velas Vallarta. We chose from an RCI description and were more than happy about everything from check-in to check-out. The weather was great, but the services and food far exceeded even that. Out waiter, TINO, made out lives carefree throughout the week! Although December is a quiet time of year, we were never bored. We would definitely return... in fact we recommended the resort to friends, and they booked it for their honeymoon.

Our room was upgraded before we arrived. Having extra room was a plus!

Room Tip: Locate as close to the ocean as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

The service was fantastic and the food amazing.
The service was unbelievable, the staff super friendly. Specifically, I would like to thank our friendly and always attentive poolside server, Tino; regular lunch time server, Miguel; and, entertaining dinner server, David.
Our room was great. A huge common area with kitchen and living area plus the two large bedrooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

The resort is average overall. The rooms are big but fairly drab as is the rest of the decor in the resort.

There didnt seem to be much to do here and I won't be coming back. I was bored as.

The all inclusive meal package is great but you get pretty sick of eating the same crap day in day out. Room service was very speedy at all hours of the night so that was a plus.

Puerto Vallarta is best suited to retirees

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Our fall vacation started out wonderfully-then we heard about Hurricane Jova. The staff at Velas prepared for the worse while making sure the vacationers were not disrupted or inconvenienced. Fortunately all we got at Velas was a day of light rain which did not keep us from enjoying the day at the pool. Special thanks, once again, to Jacinto at the pool. He's the best! Thanks also to Gilberto and Manuel at the pool. If you are lucky enough to get to Velas make sure to eat in La Ribera, the restaurant overlooking the bay. Omar Moreno and his staff (we usually ask to sit with Jesus and Alfredo) will make sure you enjoy the dining experience. The grounds are amazingly well kept and beautiful. All the staff are friendly and helpful. If you don't enjoy your stay at Velas you probably don't enjoy staying anywhere.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We just went to Puerto Vallarta for the first time from sept 30 - Oct 4th, it was a very enjoyable, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are clean and very well kept, the weather was very hot but other than that we had an amazing time and cant wait to return!!

Room Tip: choose the third floor and up for the best breathtaking views with a balcony so you can get up early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Vallarta
2.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#11 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
2.9 mi away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Spa
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Sp...
#8 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,537 reviews
7.5 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#12 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#10 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,519 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
#13 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 4,668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Velas
Casa Velas
#3 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Velas Vallarta Suite Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Velas Vallarta Suite Resort

Address: 585 Paseo de la Marina | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Velas Vallarta Suite Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to Velas Vallarta, one of the most established resorts in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico and find the tropical beachfront oasis you have been searching for. Relax and enjoy quality time with those you care about most as you enjoy the benefits of a true All-Inclusive resort. Absolutely everything is included- a spacious suite, gourmet a la carte meals, a full in-suite dining menu, our excellent Kids Club, nightly entertainment and everything in between.Take a break from building sand castles to enjoy some of the best hamburgers around during a leisurely lunch by the pool. Take a siesta after a day in the sun and freshen up for an elegant family dinner followed by a stroll through the gardens to enjoy the evening breeze. Sample a premium tequila and treat the kids to an extra dessert- it's all included and it's all high quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Velas Vallarta Suite Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Velas Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Velas Vallarta Suite Hotel
Velas Vallarta Suite Puerto
Velas Vallarta Resort
Velas Vallarta Puerto
Club Velas Vallarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Velas Vallarta Suite Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.