We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably Priced All Inclusive Family Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. Paseo de la Marina Sur S/N esquina Vela | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48335, Mexico (Formerly Embarcadero Pacifico Hotel & Villas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 125 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Reasonably Priced All Inclusive Family Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Our family of five stayed on the property 7 days. The room was nice with kitchenette area (we did not use). All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. We felt the property was maintained very well. They have a few people assigned to coordinate daytime and evening activities. It can get loud between 9:00-11:00 p.m. The main restaurant is an outdoors buffet with a good selection of foods, but by the end of the trip I was starting to get tired of the selections. The breakfast omelette station was a favorite with my family. There are two specialty restaurants--Magellan's (Italian, dinner only) and Marisco's (Seafood, lunch only). We were able to make 2 reservations at each of the restaurants based upon the length of our stay. We preferred Magellan's. Dress policy for Magellan's states no shorts or sandals but they didn't seem to enforce it with the guests during our stay. We were disappointed in Marisco's...their seafood was swimming in butter and dessert option was a brownie or jello. We cancelled our second reservation there. On the specialty restaurants, they were NEVER full when we went. They don't publicize them much to guests--Marisco's isn't even listed on the property map. At check-in, ask to make your reservations to those restaurants. Across the road from the main resort is a villa area with a couple of pools bars, a "snack bar" that opens from 12:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. The snack bar is generally for hamburgers, fries, chips, yellow cheese dip, and self serve drinks. The specialty burgers and fries were great! Enjoyed it at the end of the week. The hotel is located right on the public bus line (7.5 pesos one way). Look for the blue and white buses with the Marina Vallarta at the top. Allow 45 minutes to an hour for a ride to downtown Puerto Vallarta. For excursions, we enjoyed Vallarta by Boat...much cheaper than Vallarta Adventures and for an excurision to Los Arcos and Las Animas, they didn't try to pack as many people on the boat as Cabin Boy. There is a table in the hotel to purchase excursions, but we felt they primarily pushed the Vallarta Adventures trips. Hotel will exchange US money at a better rate than the airport (11 vs. 10.54/$1) but not quite as good as in the market in downtown Puerto Vallarta (12 pesos/$). There is a Wal Mart and Sam's Club on the way to downtown Puerto Vallarta--had to pick up sunscreen that we forgot to pack for about $13. If purchasing close to hotels, it will cost $20. Be sure to pack bug spray--it is a tropical area and bugs see to be worse at night. If planning an excursion, you will most likely want to bring sunscreen and bugspray along.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 4090MLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vamar V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing your pleasant stay at Vamar Vallarta.

Your suggestions are welcome as it helps us to improve every day in our services and facilities.

We hope in the future have the opportunity to be your hosts again!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 5nights and it was awesome!! ALL INCLUSIVE indeed. The best restaurant is the Seafood. The restaurant is next to the beach. You will definitely enjoy the view and the cold breeze of the ocean. Juan Carlos (manager) took care of us when we were there. He made sure that we were fed and treated the best. Christain (waiter) made sure that we had drinks all the time. Seafud by the beach with cold Cervesa is the place to be..the Hotel room was spacious with kitcchen but you dont really need it.. the only negative about this hotel is the WIFI.. its really slow and not accessible inside the room. you need to go out to the lobby to get internet access. THey really need to fix that! Over all the hotel and service is great!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vamar V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Jay, thank you very much for your comments and for taking the time to share your lovely experience with us.

It is a pleasure to know that your visit to Vamar Vallarta was your total satisfaction and that you enjoyed our service and friendliness of our staff.

Once more thank you and look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Cordially yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el centro
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is a less tourist resort. There are a lot of local people visiting this hotel which is nice. Service is excellent, pools are amazing, we traveled with family and kids had a blast. resort has several pools in the marina and beach area. All the waiters are very helpful. You don't get bombarded with TIme Share pressure from the resort. The only thing I didn't like very much was the food after breakfast. As it is an all inclusive hotel, the food was ok, but not excellent. However, for the price we paid, I am giving it 4 stars!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alizon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vamar V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We are please to know you enjoyed with your family a pleasant holiday in Vamar Vallarta.

We thank you for choosing us and hope to have the pleasure of being your hosts again and serve you as you deserve.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a great hotel in a quiet end of town, away from the noise and hustle bustle of the city. It had very friendly helpful staff, a good breakfast buffet, a generous sized basic two queen bed room with balcony and bath and dining area and it had a kitchenette, but we didn't make use of it. Between this property and the sister property across the street, you have a choice of beach side or marina side views from a selection of pools and terraces for some down time. Bus, if you choose not to rent a car, is only a couple blocks and groceries, dining and activities are not far away. The only dislikes were the construction during the day and some vacationers were loud outside at night and it would echo off the pool and the walls of the building, but besides that we had an enjoyable stay and felt we got great value for such an affordable price. the wifi was hit and miss, sometimes we got a really good connection, sometimes not... Oh and FYI the maid will come whether or not you have the Do Not Disturb sign up.. Its not a resort with a million services, but then we are not those kind of vacationers so we enjoyed ourselves. For a family wanting to get away from the busy city, and on a budget - it was great!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LighthouseLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vamar V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your comments, it is nice to know that you enjoyed the unique feature of Vamar Vallarta, hotel with marina and beach.

We appreciate that you have chosen us and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I found myself very skeptical of this place after booking it through Living Social. It took the resort over two weeks to respond after I had sent numerous e-mail requests to make a reservation. They wouldn't answer their phone, return calls, wouldn't respond to their webpage "chat". Nothing worked. Then, when they did finally respond, it was like slow, painful surgery getting them to actually make the reservations. They acted like it was an impossible task. All I wanted was a confirmation on a specific week in July so I could get the airfare booked.
Then there were all the negative reviews. I was concerned it would be a complete disaster. Fortunately, I was completely wrong. Once we arrived the staff was incredibly helpful, polite and friendly. Our room was comfortable and clean. Sure, there were flaws... the stained glass window was missing a section, but we just kept the air cranked up. There is no balcony furniture, even though it's a lovely spot to sit. The beds were fine. Some people complained in their reviews that they were hard. We found them to be pleasantly firm. Some of the TV channels go in and out, which is a bit frustrating, but I spoke to a local who said that's common around that area. There was kitchen in our unit, but it wasn't really functional, nor is meant to be. It did, however, provide us with extra storage space!
The food was quite good and we enjoyed the selections. There was no problem with flies or bugs crawling on the food as some reviews complained about. Most of the time the buffet was set up outside by the marina, which was pleasant. Yes, there are flies and birds to contend with. Welcome to Mexico! You get the same here in the states if you eat outside. The staff was amazing, catering to our every whim. We tipped heavily, not because we had to, but because we felt they went above and beyond. We got to know the staff quite well, which made for an even better experience. Be sure to ask them to make you the flaming Mexican coffee! The drinks were good, for the most part. You have to find the full-time bartenders, and don't be shy about asking for top shelf or specific alcohols; they're happy to oblige. Unfortunately, they did run out of most alcohols one weekend we were there.
The downsides to the resort are as follows: It can get quite noisy. A lot of local young adults get bussed in on the weekends to party. The main pool gets crowded and very loud with screaming people and annoyingly loud music. If you are unfortunate enough to get a room near the open amphitheater, you will have to contend with this noise until about 11pm. The two small pools on the opposite side of the resort near the ocean are usually much less crowded. Unfortunately, the bar hours and available food down there are minimal. Expect to walk back to the marina side to eat, which isn't that far... maybe 5 min. Don't expect a beach experience; there isn't one. It looks nothing like the internet pictures. They have a restaurant that serves lunch and dinner, but you will only get to use it twice during your stay. It's a nice experience and a change of pace, but nothing to write home about.
So, for $50/night per person, it was worth it. Would I spend the regular fair? Probably not, but then I usually don't go for the all-inclusive places. I would say the decent food and drinks and the outstanding service from the staff was what made it worth while. This is not a luxury resort, and you shouldn't expect that for this price. On the flip side, we were not hounded to do a timeshare presentation.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the marina side up high and away from the amphitheater.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n82opth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vamar V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We appreciate your comments about the excellent service and attention from all our staff. It is nice to know you enjoyed a pleasant stay.

Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you back son and serve as you deserve.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I just got back from my week trip to Vamar Vallarta! I will never go anywhere else. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. I felt right at home. The atmosphere was great. I found that at this location there were a lot of locals that went there, from Mexico, not too many tourist. I enjoyed that. I will miss Rafael, Alex (x2), Luis, and Mauricio. This place is perfect for traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vamar V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
On behalf of the staff of Vamar Vallartya we thank you for choosing us for your holidays and we appreciate your valuable comments on the great kindness of our staff and our services.

This is very motivating to keep improving everyday and provide excellent service.

We hope to welcome you again son.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here for a week. We purchase it trough livingsocial.com The breakfast was always delicious. We only had lunch once the day we arrived since we were out doing activities as soon as we ate breakfast. The dinner theme was different each night we only liked it one out of 7 but that's ok. The sea food restaurant was ok not really for kids. The Italian was very good especially the ice cream. The snack shop is great but its all the way on the other side of the hotel which you need to walk about 5 minutes depending. We didn't mind. The pool was awesome not crowded at all. The only thing that sucked was the pool towel if you don't return it $500 pesos they are nuts!! I return them all I wonder if they really do charge? I lost my sandals at the pool and they had them at lost and found. You can really trust them I left my 2 ipads and laptop out in the table when we left and housekeeping clean the villa because the safe didn't work and I sure wasn't going to carry them every where. If you are the type of person that needs your room clean early make sure you tell them because they have all the way until 6pm to do it. They don't change your linen unless you ask them to which was gross. Some of the linen had stains even before we arrived. The bed aren't so great but I guess you get what you pay for right. We didn't know and we were too tired after doing zipline and hiking and just wanted to rest. Every staff we encounter were really friendly. I suggest you do zipline with Mundo Nogalito they are awesome. We purchase all the activities with their concierge sales and didn't even have to do a presentation. We didn't have time since every day we did something different. On suggestion don't purchase the Beach Boys trip boat that company is a rip off. They give you bread and coffee for breakfast, the fruit is hot, the soda is off brand which tastes nasty. The drinks are on rocks not blended. They were suppose to take us to 2 island and only did one. Didn't let us kayak even though t was included they said only snorkel. The lunch wasn't great either. I recommend you avoid that company. We used the bus at all times to go everywhere except when it was too late they didn't go to Marina Vallarta anymore. Taxi was about $105 pesos for 5 of us to Malecon or from malecon which is in town. To airport about $20 dollars. e purchase our transportation trough grayline.com. 5 of us for $125 which included from airport to hotel, hotel to airport and city tour for that price for all of us together. We had a great time. I SUGGEST YOU TRY TO PLAN YOUR WHOLE TRIP SO YOU CAN BE PREPARE. The room we were in had 3 beds plus kitchen we didn't use. There was a hot closet where we hang our bathing suits to get dry. The bathroom was small. We had a great pool view with balcony. We didn't mind the pool noise we wanted to be able to see our kids from our room. The drinks are good especially the Pink Panther drink. We had a great time. The wifi sucked it was hard to get signal they lie it says free everywhere and then they say oh you don't get signal in room only at pool and front desk. It was hard to get signal.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the noise I suggest a top floor with pool view. Ask for housekeeping to go at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cawa76025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vamar V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest, it is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing your comments about our staff, kindness and honesty. We have considered your suggestions for further improvement.

Thank you for choosing us and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
1.0 mi away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel Spa & Beach Club
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel Spa ...
#53 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 stars 877 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#7 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,034 reviews
4.2 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#35 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#11 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 2,172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Velas Vallarta Suite Resort
Velas Vallarta Suite Resort
#8 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 2,886 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & ...
#36 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort

Address: Av. Paseo de la Marina Sur S/N esquina Vela | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48335, Mexico (Formerly Embarcadero Pacifico Hotel & Villas)
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vamar VallartaThe perfect place to enjoy a well deserved break with your family, a romantic getaway or that special occasion… Relax and enjoy our beautiful gardens and experience the unique combination of excellent service, a spectacular natural environment and the characteristic beauty of the sea and beach of Puerto Vallarta.The best location in the exclusive Marina Vallarta area, our exceptional all-inclusive concept, wonderful views of one of the largest Marinas in Mexico and the spectacular Banderas Bay, the largest in our country are the ideal setting for enjoy a stress less experience. Your kids will enjoy the special area we have prepared for them, while you renew in the quiet of our special section for adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina And Beach Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Embarcadero Pacifico Club
Embarcadero Pacifico Puerto Vallarta
Club Embarcadero Pacifico
Hotel Embarcadero Pacifico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing