We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. Paseo de la Marina Sur S/N esquina Vela | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48335, Mexico (Formerly Embarcadero Pacifico Hotel & Villas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Alright”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

7 min cab ride from airport
Staff was good. Some speak English some don't, to be expected as this is Mexico. They will do their best to communicate with you.
From what I understand there are two distinct seasons.. american college season and locals season. July was locals season. For every adult I would say there was at least 4 or 5 kids under the age of 5. If you don't want to spend your vacation with a bunch of tiny children I would not reccomend this hotel.
Drinks were as promised. I don't think they water them down as some have suggested below. Front desk will give you bottled water if you ask.

Buffet food was alright. You can tell they are cutting corners here and there .. juices taste like they were made from powder and the coffee was instant decaff. Italian restaurant was the best but is reservation only. Didn't get to try seafood restaurant. Food was slightly different everyday which was nice.. I ate everything ..never got sick.

The room was cleaned once a day. The toilet leaked and our light was broken. They put the two of us in 2 Queen beds instead of 1king. No big deal, I'm sure they would have switched us if asked. Generally the noise stops around 9-11pm so you can try and get some sleep on the stiff mattress. They also have a kitchen in the room. For those of you who travel with pots and pans this will be great.

The area is nice, you have to walk across 1 minor st to get to the beach. There really is no beach at this resort during high tide..but a 10 minute walk and the beach opens up. The resort is right next to the marina which is nice if you sailed here or plan on renting a boat. Beware, that like many other places in vallarta, the marina is chocked full of time share and people trying to sell you stuff at every turn.

Generally, this hotel is fine if you don't plan on spending all of your time here. Go out and explore the city. Can't say anything about college season but local season was very kid heavy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    210
    109
    75
    92
See reviews for
208
144
12
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

First off, loved the service and hospitality by the wait staff. Armando was our guy. Took care of us during the day and at night. The reception desk was ok too. I called needing an extra blanket....because they give you one tiny one in our room...and it took me three days to get one. However, we did get upgraded to a villa, since there were no other rooms available. The villa has An amazing view of the ocean, two bars and pools outside of my door. Now the not so good...the food was not the best. The Buffett had a very weird assortment of food...no Mexican food, which is why I came right?! The pool bar food was ok....best food was at the Italian restaurant, which requires you to make a reservation at 8am the morning of! The drinks were not strong so I kept tipping and hoping I would get stronger drinks. Also if you are a night owl, like we were and wanted to get a quick drink, there was only ONE bar open after 5pm which was WAY on the other resort for us. Also every morning we have been here there has been either construction or yard work, right next to our room, starting as early as 7! Also if you are going to escape, without kids, don't come here...they are EVERYWHERE!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The resort was reasonably clean and well kept. The hotel staff was absolutely outstanding. We were a group of 4 vegetarians so the food options on the standard menu were limited. They would prepare customized dishes for us each day and ensure that the quality and taste was to our preference. The staff was extremely accomodating, friendly and hospitable.

The amenities at the resort were not exceptional but the staff, price and location (centrally located and well connected to all touristy spots) of the resort made up for it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a fairly decent stay. The beds are as hard as rocks. I could never sleep on my side or I'd wake up in terrible pain. The room has a "kitchen" that only has a stove and a sink. No utensils or fridge. They tend to attract crazy frat boys and the bartender's don't stop serving until patrons have to be escorted back to their rooms in wheelchairs. A bunch of their venues are under construction so they play loud music late at night in the lobby so don't stay here if you're an early riser. Probably won't stay here again. Too many drunk people and the staff really didn't care that the music was blaring into our room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vamar V, Gerente at Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Katherine
We thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and millions of travelers. Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina & Beach Resort strongly believes that our guests feedback is the key to keep improving our services and definitely help us to correct on those areas were we do not achieve our guest’s expectation.
We have taken note of all your comments and we have immediately taken actions so we do not have any other issues in the near future.
Vamar Vallarta and its entire staff remain confident that your experience could be a memorable one. Should you consider coming back to our beautiful Puerto Vallarta, feel free to contact us, we will guarantee you, you will have a wonderful staying with us.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had a very pleasant experience at Hotel Vamar. The staff was wonderful. The hotel was across the street from the ocean which was okay with us, but something you might want to be aware of. The pools were beautiful and very clean. The rooms were very clean as well. Could have been warmer showers, but it was okay. The food and drinks were very good! I would recommend it and would come back and stay again for the price it is a great deal!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vamar V, Gerente at Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Janet
Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience with us and millions of travelers, in Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina & Beach Resort feel great to know that you had a pleasant stay. The entire staff works with passion to make the stay of our guests a memorable one.
We would be thrilled to have the opportunity to host you back again in a near future, we will make our best to make feel like home.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very friendly and helpful stuff. There are many food choices in the restaurant. It is not close to downtown but there is a bus that stops right in front of the hotel and takes people to downtown for 6 pesos ($0.50). It is also very relaxing to sit by the pool and enjoy the sun.
I would come back anytime.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

GREAT STAFF, but the facilities could use some updating. We started in a Superior room and quickly upgraded to a 2 bedroom unit across the street. Neither room had a refigerator, and the 2 bedroom only had a 13" TV, not that you go on vacation to watch TV. The week we picked coincided with a holiday weekend and the place quickly filled with weekend guests. The food was average, the Italian restaurant was by far the best. The Marina next door has plenty of restaurants to eat and drink at, just had to ignore the sales pitches for activities. I would go back for the price, once it is remodeled.

Room Tip: Ask to see an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort

Address: Av. Paseo de la Marina Sur S/N esquina Vela | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48335, Mexico (Formerly Embarcadero Pacifico Hotel & Villas)
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#31 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vamar VallartaThe perfect place to enjoy a well deserved break with your family, a romantic getaway or that special occasion… Relax and enjoy our beautiful gardens and experience the unique combination of excellent service, a spectacular natural environment and the characteristic beauty of the sea and beach of Puerto Vallarta.The best location in the exclusive Marina Vallarta area, our exceptional all-inclusive concept, wonderful views of one of the largest Marinas in Mexico and the spectacular Banderas Bay, the largest in our country are the ideal setting for enjoy a stress less experience. Your kids will enjoy the special area we have prepared for them, while you renew in the quiet of our special section for adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina And Beach Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Embarcadero Pacifico Club
Embarcadero Pacifico Puerto Vallarta
Club Embarcadero Pacifico
Hotel Embarcadero Pacifico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.