We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. Paseo de la Marina Sur S/N esquina Vela | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48335, Mexico (Formerly Embarcadero Pacifico Hotel & Villas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 120 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Denton, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a fairly decent stay. The beds are as hard as rocks. I could never sleep on my side or I'd wake up in terrible pain. The room has a "kitchen" that only has a stove and a sink. No utensils or fridge. They tend to attract crazy frat boys and the bartender's don't stop serving until patrons have to be escorted back to their rooms in wheelchairs. A bunch of their venues are under construction so they play loud music late at night in the lobby so don't stay here if you're an early riser. Probably won't stay here again. Too many drunk people and the staff really didn't care that the music was blaring into our room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vamar V, Gerente at Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Katherine
We thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and millions of travelers. Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina & Beach Resort strongly believes that our guests feedback is the key to keep improving our services and definitely help us to correct on those areas were we do not achieve our guest’s expectation.
We have taken note of all your comments and we have immediately taken actions so we do not have any other issues in the near future.
Vamar Vallarta and its entire staff remain confident that your experience could be a memorable one. Should you consider coming back to our beautiful Puerto Vallarta, feel free to contact us, we will guarantee you, you will have a wonderful staying with us.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    218
    112
    76
    94
See reviews for
222
153
12
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had a very pleasant experience at Hotel Vamar. The staff was wonderful. The hotel was across the street from the ocean which was okay with us, but something you might want to be aware of. The pools were beautiful and very clean. The rooms were very clean as well. Could have been warmer showers, but it was okay. The food and drinks were very good! I would recommend it and would come back and stay again for the price it is a great deal!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vamar V, Gerente at Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Janet
Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience with us and millions of travelers, in Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina & Beach Resort feel great to know that you had a pleasant stay. The entire staff works with passion to make the stay of our guests a memorable one.
We would be thrilled to have the opportunity to host you back again in a near future, we will make our best to make feel like home.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very friendly and helpful stuff. There are many food choices in the restaurant. It is not close to downtown but there is a bus that stops right in front of the hotel and takes people to downtown for 6 pesos ($0.50). It is also very relaxing to sit by the pool and enjoy the sun.
I would come back anytime.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

GREAT STAFF, but the facilities could use some updating. We started in a Superior room and quickly upgraded to a 2 bedroom unit across the street. Neither room had a refigerator, and the 2 bedroom only had a 13" TV, not that you go on vacation to watch TV. The week we picked coincided with a holiday weekend and the place quickly filled with weekend guests. The food was average, the Italian restaurant was by far the best. The Marina next door has plenty of restaurants to eat and drink at, just had to ignore the sales pitches for activities. I would go back for the price, once it is remodeled.

Room Tip: Ask to see an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The 5 of us stayed May 4 - 9. This was our 1st trip to Mexico. We loved every minute of it. Our stay at Vamar Vallarta was excellent. The staff was amazing. Everyone we came in contact with was so nice and helpful. Cecilia made sure our 3 bedroom suite and my birthday celebration was perfect. Miriam recommended the Puerto Vallarta City Tour and it was amazing! It had so many things on our list we wanted to do and it was so inexpensive. Manuel helped us everyday get taxis thank you again to all of the staff you were all terrific! The food was great and they had so many options so there was something for everyone. The pools were great. The drinks were great. I can't say enough wonderful things about this place and the staff. I would stay here again and recommend it to others. Thanks again Vamar Vallarta!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was my first trip to Mexico, we were a group of 5, we stayed at Varmarta Villarta, we had a large 3 bedroom 3 bathroom, the room was huge and very clean, yea there was a stove and no pans, but didn't want to cook anyway,,the food there was good for me, the buffet was good and the snack bar was vey good, but the sit down resturant was the best, the staff was amazing to say the least, went out of thier way to be sure we were taken care of, the concigre Mariam set us up on the city tour, which was great, I would recommend that, and Ciceila was very helpful planning a birthday dinner at the resturant, Mario, Carlos Pedro, our wait staff were great, they were fun and made sure we had all we needed, Tommy our cook was from our home state, and that was cool, all in all it was an amazing vacation and the staff made it better, I would reccomend the Villarta to anyone wanting to go, for a inexpensive stay where they make you fell like a queen,,, miss it already.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great location! This was our 12 year wedding anniversary trip and they put us in a room with to very small beds. So for the first 2 nights we slept apart. I finally said something the 3rd day and they moved us to a room with a king bed. The rooms were very clean and large. The beds are very old and hard. Like sleeping on a camping mat. The point of having the "kitchen" does not make any sense to me. There is a stove top and a sink. No fridge,oven, microwave, pans, or dishes. Can't use the kitchen for much. THe AC works really well! The only area that was open while we were there was the lobby, buffet, and italian. The beach area, snack bar, and regualr bar was closed for remodel. That was very disappointing! The pool was nice and clean every day. The Pool and Lobby bar was awesome! The sales pressure from the people trying to push time share stuff SUCKED - but that comes with the territory(Mexico). We went Zip lining and it was fun and only $30 pp but it is alot of jungle hiking so do not go if you are not in good shape!
The buffet was the only food that was offered and I give it a 5 out of 10. THe drinks were good but not much variety. Only 2 vodkas, 2 beers, coke soda and a couple juices for mixers. We got this as a groupon deal for $582 for 5 nights for 2 people and that is the max I would ever pay for this deal.

Room Tip: The bottom floor rooms face the pool and have direct access to the pool. No stairs or elevator use...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort

Address: Av. Paseo de la Marina Sur S/N esquina Vela | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48335, Mexico (Formerly Embarcadero Pacifico Hotel & Villas)
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vamar VallartaThe perfect place to enjoy a well deserved break with your family, a romantic getaway or that special occasion… Relax and enjoy our beautiful gardens and experience the unique combination of excellent service, a spectacular natural environment and the characteristic beauty of the sea and beach of Puerto Vallarta.The best location in the exclusive Marina Vallarta area, our exceptional all-inclusive concept, wonderful views of one of the largest Marinas in Mexico and the spectacular Banderas Bay, the largest in our country are the ideal setting for enjoy a stress less experience. Your kids will enjoy the special area we have prepared for them, while you renew in the quiet of our special section for adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina And Beach Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Embarcadero Pacifico Club
Embarcadero Pacifico Puerto Vallarta
Club Embarcadero Pacifico
Hotel Embarcadero Pacifico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vamar Vallarta All Inclusive Marina and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.