We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Boulevard Medina Ascencio 999 | Zona Hotelera las Glorias, Puerto Vallarta 48330, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed
Ranked #22 of 121 hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The rooms are well appointed, and check in/check out was really smooth.
The swimming pool was excellent, loved the swim up bar. And the pool activities organised by the hotel was really fun.
Just a short drive to the party stretch, be careful about the police checks for drink driving though.
Breakfast spread was wonderful, and the restaurant staff Oliverio provided really great service.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,640 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    743
    487
    230
    103
    77
See reviews for
446
545
75
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, México
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

One of the best hotels we have ever been! We got an upgrade from garden view to Club level Sheraton 21 level without asking. Fast and friendly check in! Where you can get a 5 Star hotel with all incl. for only 2400 Peso per day for two persons?!The roomservice realy good every day new towels water chocolate etc. We got a problem with the aircondition - one call 5 min later the problem was solved! Amazing view, clean rooms, good food, fantastic service personal ... there you can do holidays!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We came back to this resort after a few years as it is so close to downtown.

What I specially enjoyed was the food, the Sunday brunch was delicious full with a range of international and typical mexican food. At night we went to Gaviotas, as the italian pergola was closed, they don't have many facilities. There we discovered a nice and original mexican menu full with new tastes we could share staring at the Vallarta sunset.
That made our stay lovely.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buganviliasrp, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear visitors to Vallarta:

We appreciate your enthusiasm for our food quality selection and the variety of our restaurants and services provided in our resort,

We are one of the best hotel selection in Vallarta and we are proud to accomplish our motto and suited to our guest expectations.

Please receive our appreciation for sharing your feelings in this forum, and look forward to your next visit to the Sheraton Buganvilias Resort..

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I can't tell you how bad this hotel was. You would think that (like all other resorts) this would have a beautiful sandy beach that you could just take your shoes off in and run around in. But nooooo it's full of rocks and the minute you try to go swim in the ocean the waves will crash into you and make you tumble over. The room smelt like mold and the food was terrible. Nuff said.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buganviliasrp, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Abby:

With great concern I learnt about opinion about the appeareance of beach in front of our hotel, we underestand your disconcert.

I would like to take this opportunity to share with you and our readers that Mother Nature is in charge to shape the beach appearance according to ocean tides and seasons. Some days you may find itinerant pebbles and rocks for a couple of days that will disappear the next day.
From our side, the hotel is currently doing works to the water break on our beach to ameliorate sand areas.

We appreciate the chance to be able to acknowledge your concerns and contribution to this important forum of reviews.

Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The Sheraton is a great hotel in PV and the service was spectacular. The staff really went out of their way to make sure that everything was well done. We were there for 8 days at the Club Level and it was well worth the additional expense. Thanks Jose, Efrain and Arnullfo for all the assistance.

Of particular note, the staff were willing to suggest activities and places beyond the "Guide Book". All their suggestions turned out to be jems.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buganviliasrp, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear guests from Victoria, Canada:

With enthusiasm we have learnt about your gratifying experience in our resort in our beatuiful Puerto Vallarta,

It is our ambitiousness to be the best hotel resort in town and adhere to our guest needs and expectations. We will share your kindhearted comments with our butlers Jose, Efrain and Arnulfo, they will be honored to be distinguises for the excellent service rendered to you and your family.

Please receive our appreciation for sharing your feelings with us, and look forward to your next visit to the Sheraton Buganvilias Resort..

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We spent a nice time at Sheraton Buganvillas, great location and views from the hotel and really nice staff + nice rooms and the best breakfast and food in Mexico, I would like to return to Mexico and to the Sheraton Buganvillas Resort, on e of the best options in Mexico.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We just returned form a 4 night stay at The Puerto Vallarta Sheraton Buganvilias. We usually stay at The Sheraton resorte for their top quality service and amenities. Sheraton Buganvilias compares equally if not surprases any if The finest Sheraton hoteles we have enjoyed. The staff at their Puerto Vallarta facility could not have been more welcoming or helpful, from the waiters in the restaurants to room service to the lifeguards on the beach to the gardeners maintaining the beautiful grounds. While I hesitate to call out anyone for special accolades, the wait staff in La villita at breakfast deserve particular recognition for excellence. The food quality was also excellent, and I am pretty picky on this point. Our sun terrace room was beautiful and spacious and in tip top condition. We asked to turn the temperature down in our room and it was done almost immediately and brought down to a temperature which we enjoyed.

My only complaint about the property is its lack of a lap pool. During our stay, the ocean was too rough to swim open water and all of the pools are designated such that no pool offers an uninterrumted space with parallel walls with 20-40 meters space for lap swimming.

I played golf at vista Vallarta, about half an hour from the hotel. What a fabulous course! It was challenging to score well( I have a 12 handicap) but endless fun to play. All in all, this was one of our best beach trips. We certainly plan to return soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buganviliasrp, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear guest from Vancouver:

With enthusiasm we have read your gratifying experience in our resort and in our lovely Puerto Vallarta, your high opinion for our property services is most welcome.

It is our ambition to be the best hotel resort in town and fully comply with our guest expectations. We shall make extensive your comments to our staff service, particularly to La Villita's, they will be thrilled to know your kindhearted consideration for the kind an efficient service rendered to you and your wife.

Please receive our appreciation for sharing your feelings with us, and look forward to your next visit to the Sheraton Buganvilias Resort..

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center

Address: Boulevard Medina Ascencio 999 | Zona Hotelera las Glorias, Puerto Vallarta 48330, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#12 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#22 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish the sun, the ocean, the extended landscaping, the entire exhuberant nature of the tropic from your own Deluxe ocean view room or the unique Ocean Front Club Level. A few steps away from traditional downtown and 4 miles from Vallarta's International Airport. Appreciate a peaceful afternoon stroll on renovated Malecon and savor the friendliness of the locals; admire the city’s distinctive architecture with red-tiled roofs, lush tropical gardens, cobblestone streets and the Guadalupe church.Enjoy our fine cuisine restaurants and bars, shop a variety of clothing, silver and souvenirs in the boutiques, and relax in the SPA taking an unparalleled massage in our unique cabin's next to the ocean or immersed in lush gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Media 8, Inc., Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Buganvilias Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort And Convention Center
Sheraton Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.