We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mosca-Fly in the Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Boulevard Medina Ascencio 999 | Zona Hotelera las Glorias, Puerto Vallarta 48330, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Rate Guaranteed
Ranked #34 of 124 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego, California
1 review
“Mosca-Fly in the Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Facilities are very good, but the Restaurant area is open and a lot of fly's are around the food. On our last day my wife eat half of a fly w/o knowing since it was dead within the fruit in her plate. She did not want to make a big deal, but after that bite no more Breakfast for us!!!!!! I told the check-out person and ask me for my email? no emails as today. If you decided to stay there I highly recomend you not to include any food in your reservation. The house keeper was excellent the first two nights but after that, not the same service.

Room Tip: Since is a convention center, never know who will be there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buganviliasrp, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Jorge :

Thank you for sharing your experience after your visit to the Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center.

With great concern I learnt about the bad experience your wife had with our breakfast buffet, please accept our most sincere apologies. For us, It is of extreme importance to look after the fresheness and hygienic handling of our food buffets and we will increase our carefulness to prevent recurrence of such unfortunate accidents.

We appreciate your giving us the opportunity to host you again on your next trip to Puerto Vallarta and provide you with the best Sheraton experience.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,006
    682
    304
    135
    111
See reviews for
647
742
91
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I recently visited Puerto Vallarta on a business trip. I had never been there, but I had heard lots of things about the ambiance, the night life, and the beautiful beaches from friends who had visited, even lived there, before. I don’t usually believe everything I hear, so, not wanting to take any chances, I booked a room in what I felt was a hotel that wouldn’t disappoint me. I must say, I had also heard horrible stories about service in Mexico that affected me deeply, mainly because my Spanish is practically nil. Yet, service at the hotel was way better than I expected and the food was excellent. Check in and check out were easy and fast. Most of the staff are quite fluent in English, so communication was always direct and accurate. During my stay, I needed someone to come and adjust the air conditioner, which seemed no to be responding to the dial on the wall. I had expected the person at the front desk to speak English, but dreaded the possibility of trying to explain myself to a Spanish-speaking maintenance guy. As it turned out, the maintenance guy was fluent in English and after hearing my story, explained with a smile that I was turning the wrong knob. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting top-class lodging with enough extra amenities to make any business trip a little more of a vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

After looking over many places, I decided to stay at this hotel; mainly because the location is close to downtown Puerto Vallarta. The hotel is one of the older more established hotels in the area, but it has been remodeled. The pool area was excellent, and the grounds are very well kept. Service was excellent, and the staff was very prompt and attentive; whenever we needed something they were there to offer help. We ate at the main restaurant a few times, the food was excellent; and fairly priced. Our suite had a great view of the ocean and it was very comfortable; the whole family enjoyed our stay. Getting to downtown from this location is but a short taxi ride away. As in many places in Mexico, time share presentations are pushed very aggressively; so beware.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

A bit late with my review yet have stayed at this Sheraton during the Christmas season a few times. The busy time of year does not affect this Sheraton. Location, an easy walk to downtown Puerto Vallarta, yet still away from the hustle and bustle of downtown. Bus service is at the entrance of the hotel....what is better? Rooms, clean, quiet. Pool services, happily served by a crew with a smile awaiting you. Massages given by Mary Gonzalez and Herelinda Aguilor...OUTSTANDING. Restaurant's, outside hotel property a very easy walk. Looking forward to our next visit to Puerto Vallarta and yes, the Sheraton hotel.

Room Tip: Book in advance...........
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Best spot to visit in Vallarta with family 1. Changed my currency to pesos at location 2. Clean pools with great service 3. A lot of the staff spoke good English 4. Rooms had a good view 5. Bathrooms in lobby were very clean ( saving us time from going to our rooms for restroom breaks) 6. Taxi drivers were pretty much on call in front of hotel.........need help or very good trip advice speak to Andres Salazar front lobby very friendly gentleman.

Room Tip: Room 1188 was the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buganviliasrp, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Frank:

Thank you very much for sharing your comments after your experience in our beautiful resort.
We appreciate your recognition for our resort caracteristics, room comfort, and for highlighting the strengths of our facilities to fully comply with our guest expectations. Our staff will be satisfied to know your kind consideration for a job well done

I will forward your comments to Andres, at the front desk, to praise him for his performace to excede our guests experience in our hospitality industry.

We appreciate your giving us the opportunity to host you again on your next visit to Puerto Vallarta.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with great view! Serviceful people, walking distance to the Malecon area and the restaurant with delicious meals and magnificent presentation at the main buffet... I'm already dreaming about coming back!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed 4 nights and everything was perfect. Beautiful pool, grounds, beach and food. We were always greeted when being dropped off at our hotel by someone to open our car doors for us. There was also great security at the hotel. We always felt safe. There was a free contential breakfast on the top floor with fresh fruit, pastries, yogurt, cereals, hot tea, milk, fresh squeezed OJ and hot coffee. We always sat right next to the window and had the postcard view for breakfast every morning. Also, there was wifi and computers for guests on the top floor as well. The beach was clean and seaweed free, however the beach is made of tiny pebbles not sand. Therefore, it was a little painful to walk along. The tides were very strong, so we didn't go too deep. There was also a cabana that offered 50 minute massages. My friend got one and said it was the best massage she's ever had and the atmosphere was heavenly. It's located on a small peninsula so that it's surrounded by the ocean and the sounds of the waves.
Overall, my stay was great and I plan on taking my 3 teenage daughters with me next year and stay at the same hotel.

Room Tip: Choose an ocean view room. It's like looking at a postcard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
#31 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,301 reviews
1.7 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#33 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,211 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#9 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#14 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,876 reviews
2.5 mi away
Westin Resort & Spa Puerto Vallarta
Westin Resort & Spa Puerto Valla...
#37 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,305 reviews
2.8 mi away
Melia Vacation Club Puerto Vallarta
Melia Vacation Club Puerto Valla...
#60 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center

Address: Boulevard Medina Ascencio 999 | Zona Hotelera las Glorias, Puerto Vallarta 48330, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#23 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#32 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish the sun, the ocean, the extended landscaping, the entire exhuberant nature of the tropic from your own Deluxe ocean view room or the unique Ocean Front Shertaon Club Level. A few steps away from traditional downtown and 4 miles from Vallarta's International Airport. Appreciate a peaceful afternoon stroll on renovated Malecon and savor the friendliness of the locals; admire the city's distinctive architecture with red-tiled roofs, lush tropical gardens, cobblestone streets and the Guadalupe church.Enjoy our fine cuisine restaurants and bars, shop a variety of clothing, silver and souvenirs in the boutiques, and relax in the SPA taking an unparalleled massage in our unique cabin's next to the ocean or immersed in lush gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Media 8, Inc., Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort And Convention Center
Sheraton Buganvilias Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Sheraton Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.