We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our experience first time at The Sheraton Bugamvilias was excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Boulevard Medina Ascencio 999 | Zona Hotelera las Glorias, Puerto Vallarta 48330, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Bed
Ranked #20 of 119 hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our experience first time at The Sheraton Bugamvilias was excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were very impressed with about everything in this hotel. The personel, the food, the facilities, the room, the view. We highly recommend to anyone !!!.. The city of Puerto Vallarta is magnificient. Security is superb. We felt more secure than we ever felt in any city in the United States or in Canada !!!

Room Tip: Highly recommended any room above the 11th floor. The view is magnificent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    703
    480
    227
    103
    74
See reviews for
421
534
73
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North East, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

What a Resort, Thanks to the Staff not only for their service but for making us seem part of the Sheraton Family. Just a walk away to everything we came to see. The pools to relax and fine food with cold drinks for our afternoon delights.

Room Tip: The Sunday Brunch is a Must and the Thursday Nite Mexican Fiesta is a party you will remember.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed at the hotel from July 11-16. The first night we were there and there was a huge storm for hours....rain all in our room but the way the windows are made, all the rooms are like that. A little towels on the floor and all was well. The bed was comfy though we were afraid to get the comforter dirty. LOL Buffets were were good, not the best, some repetitious. The staff is AMAZING. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we would stay there again!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I love PV but had never stayed at the Sheraton Buganvilias. I always wanted to because of the location. The pool and pool bar was great. The hotel staff was friendly. Overall the cost per night is pennies compared to other "resort" locations in places such as Hawaii or Cabo. The easy walk to town made me not feel "stuck" as I like to explore. Prices at the hotel were reasonable as well. I really can't say anything bad about the place so how can it not get the best grade possible. We'll be back for sure. Stayed 7 nights and already missing it.....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buganviliasrp, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Darren:

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We believe in the importance of fairly informing other travelers of the pros and conts of visiting a city for the first timers and to encourrage others to live again the experience to be worth it.

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stay dthere for 6 days and me and my family love it great service location. Only thing bad its the room looks it had cables in places you dont expect. But overall excellent service great pool we went to the fiesta mexicana it was real fun with live mariachi and ofcourse tequila

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Just finishing up a week with my 80 year old mom. We stayed on the Starwood Preferred Guest floor and loved it. My mom was thrilled with all the attention from staff. They helped her carry drinks, food and treated her with great courtesy. The food was great and I loved the all inclusive aspect to our stay as I di
d not need to navigate cafes and restaurants with her. We had a beautiful ocean view room and got to watch dolphins and even saw a family grouping of humpbacks!
The pools were beautiful. The staff work very hard at keeping everything clean and well looked after. Although we didn't venture far I enjoyed some walks into old town.
My mom LOVED the Mexican fiesta night , there were terrific costumes and lots of food.We also took advantage of the spa specials which were lovely and good value. We really appreciate that it was less busy as we had lots of spots to choose from to eat or sit by the pool.
I would highly recommend this to anyway one wanting to visit Puerto Vallarta with an elderly friend or relative.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buganviliasrp, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear guests from Calgary:

With great delight we have read about your gratifying experience in our resort and in our dearest Puerto Vallarta,

It is our ambition to be the best family and convention resort in town and to fully comply with our guest expectations. We feel proud for your kindhearted consideration for our staff, and we appreciate your recognition for our accessible facilities to all family members.

Please receive our appreciation for sharing your feelings with us, and look forward to your next visit to the Sheraton Buganvilias Resort..

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORONA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Angelina, one of the pool waitresses, was our favorite. She took good care of us all the time. Her smile and quick witty remarks made our pool time a joy. We had a room on the club level and Ernesto, Efrain, Juan, Arnulfo took wonderful care of us. They were ALWAYS smiling, helpful and served us to the best of their ability. The breakfast and evening meals on the club level were surprisingly well done, comparing them to club levels in the States. Often we did not need to go anyplace else for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center

Address: Boulevard Medina Ascencio 999 | Zona Hotelera las Glorias, Puerto Vallarta 48330, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#20 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#22 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish the sun, the ocean, the extended landscaping, the entire exhuberant nature of the tropic from your own Deluxe ocean view room or the unique Ocean Front Club Level. A few steps away from traditional downtown and 4 miles from Vallarta's International Airport. Appreciate a peaceful afternoon stroll on renovated Malecon and savor the friendliness of the locals; admire the city’s distinctive architecture with red-tiled roofs, lush tropical gardens, cobblestone streets and the Guadalupe church.Enjoy our fine cuisine restaurants and bars, shop a variety of clothing, silver and souvenirs in the boutiques, and relax in the SPA taking an unparalleled massage in our unique cabin's next to the ocean or immersed in lush gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Media 8, Inc., Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Buganvilias Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort And Convention Center
Sheraton Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.