We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Boulevard Medina Ascencio 999 | Zona Hotelera las Glorias, Puerto Vallarta 48330, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #26 of 120 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stay dthere for 6 days and me and my family love it great service location. Only thing bad its the room looks it had cables in places you dont expect. But overall excellent service great pool we went to the fiesta mexicana it was real fun with live mariachi and ofcourse tequila

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    523
    251
    108
    86
See reviews for
488
585
77
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Just finishing up a week with my 80 year old mom. We stayed on the Starwood Preferred Guest floor and loved it. My mom was thrilled with all the attention from staff. They helped her carry drinks, food and treated her with great courtesy. The food was great and I loved the all inclusive aspect to our stay as I di
d not need to navigate cafes and restaurants with her. We had a beautiful ocean view room and got to watch dolphins and even saw a family grouping of humpbacks!
The pools were beautiful. The staff work very hard at keeping everything clean and well looked after. Although we didn't venture far I enjoyed some walks into old town.
My mom LOVED the Mexican fiesta night , there were terrific costumes and lots of food.We also took advantage of the spa specials which were lovely and good value. We really appreciate that it was less busy as we had lots of spots to choose from to eat or sit by the pool.
I would highly recommend this to anyway one wanting to visit Puerto Vallarta with an elderly friend or relative.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buganviliasrp, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear guests from Calgary:

With great delight we have read about your gratifying experience in our resort and in our dearest Puerto Vallarta,

It is our ambition to be the best family and convention resort in town and to fully comply with our guest expectations. We feel proud for your kindhearted consideration for our staff, and we appreciate your recognition for our accessible facilities to all family members.

Please receive our appreciation for sharing your feelings with us, and look forward to your next visit to the Sheraton Buganvilias Resort..

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORONA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Angelina, one of the pool waitresses, was our favorite. She took good care of us all the time. Her smile and quick witty remarks made our pool time a joy. We had a room on the club level and Ernesto, Efrain, Juan, Arnulfo took wonderful care of us. They were ALWAYS smiling, helpful and served us to the best of their ability. The breakfast and evening meals on the club level were surprisingly well done, comparing them to club levels in the States. Often we did not need to go anyplace else for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Amazing service, delicious food, breathtaking scenery, comfortable amenities and excellent location (15min walk to the city and boardwalk)! My best friend and I wanted to go on a vacation together, and we booked at the Sheraton in PV,Mexico based on a recommendation from my brother who has stayed at all resorts here (he's a travel agent). Yes, the first couple days we were asked by the "time share people" to do their presentation, but after politely refusing each time they left us alone for the main duration of our stay. Didn't bother me at all! What made up for it was the amazing staff and quality of service and amenities(we stayed in oceanview room)! SPECIAL thank you's to the bar/pool/restaurant/hosts & servers: Miriam, Gabriel, Enrique, Rigo, Ramon, Felipe, Mario, Marizia and Hugo! Thank you for the wonderful memories and can't wait to see you all again very soon! Muchas gracias!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We just returned from 7 days at the Sherton. My husband and I stayed in the Vacation Club (time share) and our friends stayed AI at the resort. The food was beyond expectations and the service was over the top. I believe that they have upgraded in a lot of areas. The drinks had plenty of alcohol and with a little bit of tip, you had all your could handle for drinks throughout the day. We ate at all the restaurants on site and were never disappointed. The only compliant that I would have is that the activities were not well organized. It said that water aerobics were at 1:00 each day, but only once did someone show up to conduct both the water aerobics as well as an organized water volleyball game. But, it may have a lot to do with the time of the year. This resort is a short walk to 'town' and the pools are expansive, the beach is rocky and nothing special, but with the great pools, we didn't miss it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Loved staying here. Staff was attentive and very friendly. On the mornings I was up early, there was a lot of cleaning going on everywhere; the whole place was kept really clean.

Super close to walk to the malecon, so we were able to get out and about on foot.

Only complaint was the time share harassment.

Enjoyed karaoke at night in the bar, and cooling off in the pool during the day :^)

We had exceptionally great service from Miriam, Marizia, Gabriel, Enrique, Ramon, Felipe, Rigo, and the breakfast servers were all very friendly and attentive!

I felt after a week of staying here that I had made friends I look forward to seeing again in the future.

My next trip down I plan to take my kids with me.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean views. I didn't spend much time in the room, so picked the least expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice and the service is consistently excellent. Arnulfo and Juan in the Club Lounge always made me feel like I was truly a valued guest. The location is great for an easy walk into town. The pool is nice and the food is good. The ocean view rooms offer amazing sunsets and how can you go wrong looking out your window at the ocean. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The top floor (23) has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buganviliasrp, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear guest from Oshawa:

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. Our Club Level section on the top of the hotel has devoted butler service to provide the best Sheraton experience to all out guest, we are glad to see that our efforts were worth it. We hope you had the opportunity to use our Beach Lounge Chairs exclusive for our Club Guests use, a comfortable beach area to relish the murmur of the ocean and share quality time with a few selected guests.

I will forward your comments to our butles, Arnulfo and Juan, they will be inspired to know your kindhearted consideration for the excellent service rendered to you and your wife.

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center

Address: Boulevard Medina Ascencio 999 | Zona Hotelera las Glorias, Puerto Vallarta 48330, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#14 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#27 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relish the sun, the ocean, the extended landscaping, the entire exhuberant nature of the tropic from your own Deluxe ocean view room or the unique Ocean Front Club Level. A few steps away from traditional downtown and 4 miles from Vallarta's International Airport. Appreciate a peaceful afternoon stroll on renovated Malecon and savor the friendliness of the locals; admire the city’s distinctive architecture with red-tiled roofs, lush tropical gardens, cobblestone streets and the Guadalupe church.Enjoy our fine cuisine restaurants and bars, shop a variety of clothing, silver and souvenirs in the boutiques, and relax in the SPA taking an unparalleled massage in our unique cabin's next to the ocean or immersed in lush gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort And Convention Center
Sheraton Buganvilias Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Sheraton Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.