We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Anita y Corona del Mar

Save Saved
You added Casa Anita y Corona del Mar to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Anita y Corona del Mar
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Carretera Barra De Navidad No 601, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“What a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We spent a month at Casa Anita and find the location and accommodation terrific. You are minutes from the Zona Romantica with more restaurants that you can get too as well as anywhere along the beach. Malacon is also minutes away. Need to be in shape as there are many stairs both at Casa Anita (no elevator) and to get around town, but the bus service is great and there are taxi's everywhere. We love the two pools, very refreshing after a day of walking or sunning at the beach. The staff here at Casa Anita are very helpful and friendly. The apartments are fully furnished and kept spotless. Victoria is also a treat to visit with and make sure you bring her a bit of cheese. The Wednesday evening bbq/get togethers are fun and the margarita's are yummy. On your next trip to Puerto Vallarta think about staying here.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic noise and better view of the ocean and sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    122
    25
    20
    10
See reviews for
34
105
27
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Casa Anita, the room was very clean and well appointed and I just can not say enough about the excellant staff!! We chose to stay at Casa Anita as we spent three weeks there 15 years ago and enjoyed it very much and have so many great memories, Thanks to Bill, Anette and Sonia

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandpoint
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have stayed at the Casa Anita 3 times now and enjoyed every minute of our stay there. We have stayed in a 2 bdrm and a studio as well. The view from Anita 18 is wonderful and worth the 133 steps to the unit. Corona 6 is also awesome. The management is very freindly and helpful. It is very clean and the kitchen has everything you need. Great location! We will be back again!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I would stay there again, I walked every day, everywhere. Be prepared there are lots of hills and steps but, that is Puerto Vallarta. If you are not in good shape it will effect you. I loved it tho. The view from every area of the hotel is great!!! It's a bit outdated but it's clean, friendly and safe.

Room Tip: The room above the office is the place to stay!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I had bad experience at Casa Anita. Good price but I would rather spend a little more and get better Hotel. Staying at this hotel destroyed my whole vacation. I was not able to move to other hotel because I stayed there during New year, hotels were booked and too expencive. When I got to Casa Anita shower did not work in my room. I asked the manager few times to fix my shower but they never did. I had to take a shower staping on my own dirt. Also the manager was crazy but the rest of the staff was nice. I recommend staying away from this motel if you want to enjoy your vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is our new "home away from home" when we travel to PVR every year. This is the firm time we stayed in these units, we usually stay accross the street at a much more expensive condo.

There are so many things to love about it. The property is very clean, the prices are very reasonable, the staff is SUPER nice, and the location is great. We were in unit 12, which was small and had a small balcony but still loved our room. We will try a different room next year. Each room is totally different.

A total perk for us, since we love to BBQ, for $5 they will have the items needed to start any grill on the property, at any given time, for $5. This avoids you having to go to the grocery store and lug around charcoal and ligher fluid.

The only thing this property is missing is a good pool. There are two small ones, and they are very chilly since they are shaded most of the day.

They will definitely be seeing us again next year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Anything but standard, this property is a collection of apartment style suites built high into the hill overlooking Banderas Bay in ‘Old Town” Puerto Vallarta. Every suite is a unique space and is appropriately furnished with comfortable seating and bedding. Anita #4 is located one level above the reception desk. It has a private entry area, an adequate bedroom space, full kitchen, spacious bathroom with shower and a generous living area opening onto a balcony.

The property is an older property but the maintenance team are always busy with pre-emptive preservation to keep the property looking as it did the day is was built. The cleaning staff are dedicated and proud of their efforts. This property is spotless but not to the point of perfection which would negate the ideal of staying in a boutique hotel

The reception staff were very helpful, and knowledgeable, they helped me book several excursions, carefully drew maps to help me with directions, had supplies delivered to my room and arranged my airport transfer. I purchased a very large beach towel for a reasonable price, and rented a lock for the ‘in room’ safe.

Location is perfect, everything you will want, or need to do, is within 10 minutes walking distance, The beach, banks, restaurants, shopping, dry cleaners pharmacies, and groceries are all within your reach yet you are far enough away to be out of the hustle and bustle of ‘old town’

The famous continual complaints of ‘major highway’ and ‘too many stairs’ astounds me. There is a two lane road at the street level of this property. It has cars, busses and trucks. Cars, busses and trucks sound like cars, busses and trucks. If you normally live in a city you won’t even notice or be inconvenienced by the traffic. There are no cement sidewalks, but the shoulders are solid and adequate. I personally felt less safe dealing with the streets in town. As for the ‘too many stairs,’ I’m a 60’s something senior and never felt stressed by the number of stairs in the complex. Going down is easier than going up but without a little effort you would have missed the experience that is called ‘Casa Anita & Corona del mar’

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Anita y Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Anita y Corona del Mar

Address: Carretera Barra De Navidad No 601, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Anita y Corona del Mar 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Anita and Corona del Mar are located in the Romantic Zone in Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco. Our suites are just a 5 minute walk to Playa Los Muertos beach and a 10 minute walk to the center of downtown. Casa Anita and Corona del Mar are also close to grocery stores, restaurants, hospitals, pharmacies, bus routes, and shops.We offer 28 suites that can sleep 2-6 people. All of our suites have a fully equipped kitchen (with refrigerator, stove, microwave, blender, coffee maker, toaster...) T.V. with cable, alarm clock radio, private balcony with a view of the bay and the city (except Corona del Mar #4), purified drinking water, daily maid service, telephone for local and long distance calls, a safe and free WIFI. If your reservation is 7 nights or more, you will also receive our free Welcome food and drink package when you arrive. Hotel amenities include: 2 swimming pools (Corona del Mar #7 also has a private pool), 3 patios with view and a hammock, free parking with night security, and 3 shared BBQ areas, 24 hour reception desk, trilingual management (English, Spanish & French), a tour desk and in house spa services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Casa Anita y Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Anita y Corona Del Mar Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Anita y Corona del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;