We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's not to Love about Rita's?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Amorita

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Amorita
Save
You added Casa Amorita to your Saves list
Calle Iturbide #309 at Calle Matamoros, Puerto Vallarta CP48300, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wausau, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“What's not to Love about Rita's?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We loved staying with Rita Love at Casa Amorita. Located in the heart of the central district of Vallarta, Rita's B&B offers lovely, clean rooms in a beautiful contemporary Spanish style casa with large open spaces with a spectacular views. It is just up the hill from the Malecon, and a 5 minute walk to countless exceptional international restaurants. All of this was great. but the best part of our stay was visiting with Rita. Thank you Rita, it was really fun.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    24
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
172
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Once again Casa Amorita exceeded our expectations. Rita and her staff always make us feel like her home is our home but with the loveliness of the warm weather and ocean views after a rough Midwestern winter! Chiming bells bring familiarity along with the sounds of the street! Being a "foodie" Rita's outstanding breakfasts were something to look foreward to every day. Casa Amorita along with Rita and her staff will always have a special place in our hearts❤️

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We couldn't have been happier. Casa Amorita was such a gem to find in Puerto Vallarta. The price was incredibly reasonable, and the views! So awesome. We had been thinking about staying in the much more expensive Hacienda San Angel, but as soon as we got to Casa Amorita we were relieved we'd decided to stay here instead. It's relaxed, beautiful, and just a great little spot. The roof top terrace is awesome. The pool is stunning. The location peaceful. The beds comfortable. Everything was provided for us: clean water to drink, towels, soap, books, even a telephone to make calls to the States for free! The best part was our host, Rita Love. She is considerate and knowledgeable about PV. Anyone who stays at Casa Amorita will be lucky. Can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The purpose of our stay in PV was for my older children to attend an intensive Spanish class for a week...while I relaxed ;^> We stayed there for the entire week, I can not imagine a better place to stay, or hostess to spend time with. Rita you are wonderful! The atmosphere was just what all of us needed.

The B&B was immaculate and the decor just works and the breakfasts were delicious and presentation - beautiful. The staff kept everything running like clockwork; they handled all of our reservations and requests...everything is so well organized, you can tell Rita has been doing this for a long time.

The views are spectacular, the church and the ocean come to mind. We spent alot of time on the front porch/pool area and roof top lounge just watching the world go by (sunsets a 7:15 every night was a must). You will hear the church bells and some street noise from a forward facing room (you are just above downtown after all, that is what makes the location great), I would suggest ear plugs at night if you are sensitive to that. The neighborhood is safe and inviting; by the end of the week we knew all the back ways to restaurants and shops, all very close.

I am already making plans to stay there again.

Room Tip: How to choose a room...I do not think there is a bad one, I looked at them all. My room (#4 I beli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

This was our second vacation visiting Casa Amorita. Another glorious 2 weeks at the most stunningly beautiful place in Mexico! A true delight for all of the senses! Will want our same room next year ....missy

Room Tip: All of the rooms are gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I cannot say enough great things about Casa Amorita. Rita and her staff are amazing. The property is immaculate and the breakfasts are sensational. Comfortable rooms with great views. Perfect location for exploring PV. Thank you for such a memorable and relaxing stay.

(p.s. I don't know why people have complained about the church bells. We hardly noticed them and when we did, they were lovely.)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This is truly a gem! Small, intimate, great place to relax. Location is wonderful!! Quick walk down to the Malecon and restaurants/beach. Rita is wonderful. She offers a full "concierge" service which we found very helpful given it was our first trip to PV. She made our dinner reservations, palapa beach reservations, cab rides etc.....She also treated us to a killer mango margarita made from the giant mango tree in the front. Breakfasts were delicious and filling! My favorite was the spanish tortilla - love, love the garlic sauce! But all the breakfasts were what you would expect at a high end breakfast place. She was great in accomodating food preference/allergies ie decaf, gluten free, vegetarian etc. You felt right at home in using the fridge, water, ice, glasses etc. We watched the sunset from the rooftop terrace every night! Even saw a whale from there one night! The staff is wonderful. The place is immaculately clean! The beds are extremely comfortable-with soft sheets that you hardly wanted to leave in the morning. Beautiful pool! Every room has an "outdoor" space. We loved our walled garden! The hot water supply and water pressure were great also! We will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Amorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Amorita

Address: Calle Iturbide #309 at Calle Matamoros, Puerto Vallarta CP48300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Casa Amorita Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Amorita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.