We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRIPADVISOR you need to see a map of Mexico!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Destiladeras Beach

Destiladeras Beach
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Activities: Surfing, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located between the cliffs of Punta del Burro, this beach is popular with sunbathers and surfers alike.
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“TRIPADVISOR you need to see a map of Mexico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Puerto Vallarta is located in the state of Jalisco.
Destiladeras Beach is in the state of Nayarit, so it is part of Riviera Nayarit.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    16
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Horrible place. Don't go here.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I love this place. I'm just trying to throw you all off with a bad review. It's unkept and dirty and most people pee and poo in the bushes so watch where you step.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“No words”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Beautiful beach so big, you can walk for miles and miles the only down side is that it is quite windy, be sure to put a lot of cream. Nice little restauant right on the beach, tables and chairs available for renting.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol,CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

stayed here 3 years ago at rancho banderas my fave resort in the area, then have been back twice just for the beach experience. For $3 you can get a pineapple filled with fruit, $8 more an umbrella, table and chairs for your white gringo self to stay shaded. We love it for the kids and lack of structure and high rises. Unfortunately I bet it will be developed in 10 years but for now, we love it as well as Litabu down the road

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A peaceful spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

A huge expanse of beach with great waves for boogie boarding. You can rent an umbrella or set up on your own.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Destiladeras Beach also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Destiladeras Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Destiladeras Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.