We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa to your Saves list
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Paseo La Marina Norte 435 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #11 of 120 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Penticton, Canada
1 review
“What a Great Resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This was our first time visiting this property and we were very pleased with the room, staff and food quality. Specifically, we would like to give kudos to the Concierge staff Adrian and Marianna who went "above and beyond" ordering flowers for our friends. In fact they even sent them back to the Florist because the arrangement did not meet their expectations. We also appreciated the service received at the Front Desk by Grace & Freddy who were most helpful upon check-in and departure. Every staff member consistently said "hello" and were willing to assist us when needed. The grounds are really beautiful and well kept. There are lots of Oceanside and Poolside chairs to accommodate all guests. The Sand Dollar Package was the best value for our stay. We will definitely use and recommend the Marriott to our friends and family in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in Building A and had a direct view of the ocean and the swimming pool. We only experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottCasaMagnaPVR, General Manager's Executive Assistant at CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear guest,

I am happy to hear that your first visit to our property was such a pleasant experience and that you really enjoyed our facilities, food and service.

I will gladly give your kudos to Adrian and Mariana for the great job they did helping your friends with the flowers.

Also I am happy to know that Grace, Freddy and the rest of the staff made a good impression on you with their service and were always willing to assist you.

I really hope to see you back very soon and that you are able once more to enjoy our Sand Dollar package with the fourth night free and the $50USD daily resort credit; in the meantime if there is anything else I can do for you or if there is further feedback you wish to share with us, please do not hesitate to contact me at mhrs.pvrmx.exec.sec@marriotthotels.com I will be happy to assist you.

Kind regards,

Perla Ledesma
General Manager’s Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    477
    119
    45
    26
See reviews for
393
514
42
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The CasaMagna blew us away from the moment we arrived! Our room was fabulous with a beautiful partial view of the ocean, tile floors and stylish décor. The restaurants on the property were delicious. The pool bar at night is a blast. Request a table with an ocean view. The hotel also has a Sea Turtle Release program that is a ton of fun. Definitely take part in that on one evening during your stay. One drawback to the beach is all of the vendors during the day - but at night it is peaceful and beautiful! Plus all of the vendors we were approached by were very friendly and had no problem walking away when we said "No Gracias." Overall - amazing place to stay! This was our first visit to PVR and it definitely will not be our last!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Second time at Casamagna which is a Marriott property in the Marina area of Puerto Vallarta. Rooms are large and very clean. The property is very well maintained with a large pool and excellent Spa facilities. Used the restaurant on the property for breakfast which had a very nice buffet. Beach is not much to speak of but pool is next to it so you can sit poolside and see the surf. Staff is very friendly and helpful. If the beach were better I would rate this property excellent but it's location at the marina means all the beaches in the area are not "white sandy beaches".

Room Tip: Ask for a inside room that overlooks the ocean and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The staff was excellent !!! Very clean rooms and resort! Was disappointed not being able to use the hottub after 9pm. It would have been nice to have some complimentary activities...was disapointed knowing you had to rent everything including a volleyball! Also, it would be nice to have been able to enjoy laying on the beach more but was non stop approached by locals trying to sell you merchandise! Also, our room bar ammenities were only stocked once! It would have been nice to have daily coffee and water in our room. Also we had problems with our room key desensitizing (not working) almost daily,which was not pleasant as we were on 7th floor and had to go back to the lobby then show ID in order to be let into our room. I am overlooking all the negatives as the resort itself and very friendly staff made up for everything else.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottCasaMagnaPVR, Manager at CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear guest,

I want to extern my gratitude with you for helping us improve our service by sharing your comments with us.

It’s is great to know that the service of our staff really help you have a great time at our property, they are always working hard to make guests feel like home and we are always very proud of the great job they do.

Thank you as well for your observations regarding the hot tub, the activities and amenities, I am sharing these with the person in charge of each department, in order for them to follow up these inconveniences.

I hope to see you back here very soon; please feel free to contact me at mhrs.pvrmx.dor@marriotthotels.com if you wish to share further feedback or need additional information, I will be glad to attend any request from you.

Kind regards,

Teresa Paredes
Director of Room Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed in this hotel back in December and had a lovely time overall.
Location is great as it's right by the beach and also a short walk to the marina.
The pool could be cleaner and they also should monitor and control the people trying to sell you things as it becomes a bit annoying when you are trying to relax in the hotel area
Would recommend def

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottCasaMagnaPVR, Manager at CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am happy to know that you had a lovely time at our hotel.

I also appreciate your observations as these are important tools which we use to improve the service provided to our valuable guests like you.

The staff and I will be looking forward to your next visit; in the meantime I will be happy to assist you with any other request or additional information you need; please feel free to reach me at mhrs.pvrmx.dor@marriotthotels.com

Kind regards,

Teresa Paredes
Director of Room Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefish
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

A return trip to this hotel and we continue to love it. Staff exhibit a universally excellent attitude and perform very well. The breakfast is so delicious and was a great way to start each day. Evening meals at Las Casitas overlooking the ocean were delightful. The pool area is quite nice. Overall, the atmosphere is relaxed and oh so comfortable. The hotel is located in a neighborhood that is more residential in character and just a short stroll to the marina where restaurants and other shops are found. There is an easy city bus connection to/from the malecón and costs 7.5 pesos per person. Finally, if you are there during "turtle season" have fun releasing them into the ocean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa was clean but lacked warmth we look for when coming to Mexico. Had maid service only once in the morning ... no turn down service. We travel to resorts 4 to 5 times a year and I can't remember the last resort that did not have turn down service. One day we had a maid (Anayde) leave us towel art of an elephant with a nice note. Had a feeling that she was not the maid for our room everyday as I left her a thank you note and never got a response.

Employees seemed to work hard, and tried .... if it wasn't for them .... I may not have given it as high as rating as I did.

Do have to recognize one employee: Sabas Contreras from maintenance. He stopped, while we were relaxing by the pool, to ask us if everything was okay with our room. Everything was fine, but we did ask him where we could go to get good authentic Mexican food. He said he wasn't really sure and would see what he could find out. We really didn't expect to hear from him again. It wasn't very long and he showed up with menus from a couple of restaurants. To us, we felt he went far and beyond his duty to help us.

Room Tip: We paid additional to be upgraded to a front ocean room, but probably not worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottCasaMagnaPVR, Manager at CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear guest,

I appreciate you have taken the time to give us your feedback regarding your vacation at our property.

Thank you as well for your observations regarding the housekeeping service; I have shared those with our Housekeeping manager, who will be working with the staff to make our guests feel more welcome when they are at their rooms.

I was also sincerely happy to read your note about Sabas and how helpful he was to provide you with the information you had requested; I will make sure to congratulate him for being the perfect example of Marriott’s philosophy of hosting brilliantly.

The staff and I will be looking forward to seeing you here again; in the meantime, please feel free to contact me at mhrs.pvrmx.dor@marriotthotels.com if you need further assistance or feedback, I will be more than happy to help you.

Kind regards,

Teresa Paredes
Director of Room Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Address: Paseo La Marina Norte 435 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casamagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort And Spa
Casamagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Marriott Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.