We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Marriott! Especially those great breakfasts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa to your Saves list
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Paseo La Marina Norte 435 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #12 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Loved the Marriott! Especially those great breakfasts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott CasaMagna in October for 5 days. We had a package with Funjet that included flight and hotel with breakfast included. We arrived and were immediately escorted to our room where our check in process took place and luggage arrived. Great service to start off our trip. Our room was nicely appointed and clean. And the king bed was so comfortable, unlike most beds in P.V. We had a great ocean and sunset view. The only complaint was that there was only a mini-bar in the room. No fridge to keep our beverages cold. Ice maker was on our hall and served its purpose for chilling our sodas.

We spent time at the pool most days. The pool temperature was perfect and was extremely clean. We rented floats one day, walked on the beach and lounged in the shade. We also took the bus downtown as the Marina bus will stop right in front of the hotel. Just flag it down. We also have to brag on the staff. They were so accommodating, friendly, and hard working. Every time that we saw someone that worked at the hotel, they had a smile on their face and spoke to us.

The buffet breakfast that was included in our stay was so delicious. Made to order omelets, eggs, waffles and my husbands favorite, chillaquiles! Which is sautéed tortillas in a green or red sauce with cheese, sour cream,..... And my hubby always puts two fried eggs on top. His favorite breakfast ever!

We would recommend this hotel to anyone that wanted to stay in Puerto Vallarta and the Marina area.

Room Tip: All rooms have some type of ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottCasaMagnaPVR, Manager at CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to write us a comment regarding your experience at our hotel. I am happy you had such a good time in our property, enjoying the facilities and our service and I am glad to hear your husband try the Chilaquiles which are very traditional here in Mexico for breakfast and one of our favorites.

We will be looking forward to seeing you here again and in the meantime we will be happy to assist you with any request, please feel free to write us at mhrs.pvrmx.dor@marriotthotels.com

Kind regards,

Teresa Paredes
Director of Room Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    514
    126
    47
    27
See reviews for
435
557
43
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We spent 6 nights at the CasaMagna Marriott in PV. We loved every minute of it. If you are looking for a great place to stay in Puerto Vallarta, this is it! We should know - we had moved from a different hotel and we found an oasis at the Marriott. The staff were so friendly from the minute we stepped onto the property and they made our time in Mexico very enjoyable. The service was #1 in my book. The property is beautiful and very well maintained. It is right on the beach (sandy beach) and has a great pool area as well, complete with swim up bar. The rooms were nice and comfortable. Location is near the marina where there are lots of restaurant options. Food was good at the hotel restaurants - breakfast buffet was well done and the poolside food/drink options were great. Mikado is a Japanese style restaurant at the hotel complete with teppanyaki. So good we ate there twice. Transportation was easy - taxis were everywhere and there are cheap city buses as well. It is about a 15 min taxi ride to the downtown area.

A fun experience at the hotel was being able to release baby turtles into the ocean. Very cool!

A few shout-outs to the excellent staff:
Everyone from the bellhops (Daniel, Santiago and Oscar), front desk staff (Freddy), breakfast staff (hostesses and Ricardo), pool staff (Raul and Edgar) and the turtle staff (Silvestre and Carlos) really made our stay at the Marriott fantastic. We enjoyed practicing our Spanish with you and thank you for the great service. You can tell that you all enjoy working there. Keep up the good work. Management should be really proud of your hard work and passion, it shows!

Eric & Erica

Room Tip: Ask for a garden room with a partial ocean view. Great value and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottCasaMagnaPVR, Manager at CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Eric & Erica,

Please allow me to say thank you for such kind comments about your time with us. My staff is always happy to hear that their great job does make a difference on the experience of our guests.

I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, service and food, especially Mikado. I will be so happy to share your shout-outs with the staff and indeed we are very proud of the great job they do and the passion they show while doing it.

It is also great to hear you were able to participate with us on our turtle release program, an activity that we are proud to host every year and that we consider something very special to share with our guests.

We really hope to see you back very soon and for that time we want to recommend you a visit to our Ohtli Spa, which we are certain, you will find it as a very grateful experience. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us by e-mail at mhrs.pvrmx.dor@marriotthotels.com I will be happy to assist you with additional feedback.

Kind regards,

Teresa Paredes
Director of Room Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband and I tried the Casa Magna for the first time in April 2011. We loved it so much we have been every spring since. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and simply decorated. The views are pretty and most importantly the food is great. We spent most of our days lounging by the pool, walking on the beach, and drinking margaritas. At night we would dine at the ocean front restaurant at the hotel or walk across the street to the Marina.I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to PV.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

When you come to this place, you will immediately feel welcomed. Every staff you meet from the moment you unload your luggage until you check-out has a warm smile and will ask if there's anything they can do to make your stay more pleasant without being annoying. The restaurants all had good food. Edilberto was a very good server and his service is worth mentioning. And if you have time to spare, their spa is a good deal and you will definitely feel relaxed and refreshed.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottCasaMagnaPVR, Manager at CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guest,

I am happy to hear that your vacation with us was so pleasant and that the service of our staff contributed to this. I will share your comments with Edilberto and let him know that his service was exceptional.

I am glad to know as well that you got the chance to experience our Ohtli Spa and that you found it so refreshing and relaxing.

We hope you get the chance to visit us again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need further feedback, I will be happy to help you with any request; please write me at mhrs.pvrmx.dor@marriotthotels.com I kindly ask you to refer to this comment when writing me.

Kind regards,

Teresa Paredes
Director of Room Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I had a great time in Puerto Vallarta and the Marriott is a wonderful hotel. Everyone is very helpful and nice. They have great restaurants inside the hotel but I recommend going to the Marina Vallarta for some of your meals if you want more variety and authentic Mexican food. The beach has a great view and you can spend all day in the pool where the hotel can lend you accessories to play with like beach balls, volleyballs, footballs. The local bus that goes downtown is right in front of the hotel and offers a cheap way to go downtown to explore Puerto Vallarta. I highly recommend the Marriott when deciding to go to Puerto Vallarta!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Marriott Casa Magna has the most beautiful setting, incredible food in several different restaurants and the friendliest most accommodating staff... Quite simply, you will not want to leave.
Casa Magna is host for the Navy League and provides meeting rooms as well as storage for the Toys for Tots drive here every year. Just to many reasons to experience this paradise in Puerto Vallarta. Have a cocktail and sunset in the Lounge Bar which often has live entertainment. Hope to see ya there!

Room Tip: I prefer ocean view but the garden is also beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Everything from start to finish at this resort was top notch. We stayed 8/24-8/31 and were upgraded to an ocean view room at no charge. Everyone at the hotel was exceptionally friendly, helpful, warm, and engaging. Especially Reina who served us breakfast every morning and Raul who was our waiter at the pool. Both couldn't have been more pleasant. The resort is clean, well kept, and they simply bend over backwards to make your stay that much better. I just can't say enough good things about this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Address: Paseo La Marina Norte 435 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casamagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort And Spa
Casamagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Marriott Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.