We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ah-h-h Decompress” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa to your Saves list
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Paseo La Marina Norte 435 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #12 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Thorp
1 review
“Ah-h-h Decompress”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Best room in the house - check in was a breeze especially since our flight had been delayed and we were late arriving - and oh my! - glorious sunsets from our room and well positioned bed. Loved the pool but really nice not to have to see it every time we were on the balcony. The entire staff, resort-wide, deserves kudos for making us feel welcome and comfortable. Yes, a little spendy for drinks and eats but there are times when all of us working fools deserve it! Yes, we have found that much of Mexico has "Americanized" and find it sad that we have to ask for tortillas with breakfast and end up with toast if we forget. All said - we turned off our phones, no tv -just pure decompress. Isn't that what it's all about?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottCasaMagnaPVR, Manager at CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for your kind comments, we are very happy to hear you had such a great time during your vacation and that you enjoyed our facilities.

I will personally share your comments with the staff, making them note what a nice job they are doing with the check in.

Thank you as well for your observation regarding the breakfast, I will share this as well with my staff to always make sure our guest receive the option for tortillas.

We hope to see you here again, in the meantime, please feel free to contact me if further feedback is needed. You can e-mail me at mhrs.pvrmx.dor@marriotthotels.com or contact me at +52 322 226 0010 I will be happy to assist you.

Kind regards,

Teresa Paredes
Director of Room Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    884
    513
    126
    47
    27
See reviews for
434
553
43
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed 4 nights and it was wonderful in all aspects. Nice room with balcony and sea view. We ate at the hotel several times and it was always excellent. The breakfast buffet is fantastic.
The area (Marina) is very nice. If we go back to Puerto Vallarta we will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a very nice beautiful place . we realy liked thier pool nice view nice clean beach.Great food at resturant facing the ocean...Nice friendly staff.Rooms are good but their ocean view room was partial ocean view where we were facing villas next door... overall very nice....
I have to give 5 stars to Gray line staff.......April 13-18,2013

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I was put up at the Marriott for one night due to a mechanical issue and a cancelled flight.
I always stay in Zona Romantica in PV, so this was my first experience in the marina area.

The hotel was very nice. Beautiful ground and stellar service.

I was given room 7070 with nice view of ocean. The room was great. Great bedding, amazing bathroom with tub/shower. Spotless and definetely upscale. Slept great.

Couple of observations that I do have about his hotel is that it has NO Mexican feel at all. If you want an Americanized resort this place will be great for you. If you want to feel like you are in Mexico... you will be disappointed.

Also, the food costs at the hotel were VERY HIGH!!! Breakfast buffet for $285 pesos!! That is about $25 US for a buffet?????? wow.

I can't complain about my time here and think it's a great hotel. But, when I go to Mexico on vacation I want to go to Mexico... not a U.S. resort. Because of this, I would not choose to go back.

Room Tip: Apprears all rooms have balcony and at least partial ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very nice room in the main building on the 4th floor with balcony and seaview.
Warm and very friendly reception by the doorman and the reception.
Any malfunction in the room was solved within 5 minutes !
The swimming pool is nec plus ultra !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I turned off the air conditioner and opened the doors and drapes, beautiful balcony with a wonderful view, put on internet radio listened to classical music and enjoyed the night air, woke up to a fantastic view, I went downstairs to get a breakfast to go and brought it back to my room and sat on the balcony and enjoyed the finest breakfast money could by with this wonderful view. The place is immaculate, the staff is so helpful the pool area is a pleasure. The lobster taco is mouthwatering life is good especially when you are there. A 5 minute walk to the marina area with lots of restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: ask for overlooking the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We have stayed at the Casa Magna numerous times either before or after we our stay at our timeshare in Nuevo Vallarta. The beach is just ok - small rocks and pebbles. Not a sandy beach like Nuevo. All other aspects of the hotel is first class.

The bus system is a block or so from the lobby and cab service is available for those that who prefer cabs over buses. The buses are very cheap and get you almost any wherein the area, including near by cities.

Room Tip: I prefer the North tower and overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Address: Paseo La Marina Norte 435 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casamagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort And Spa
Casamagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Marriott Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.