We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful at this place with your credit card” 2 of 5 stars
Review of El Faro Lighthouse

El Faro Lighthouse
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 110-foot high lighthouse is Marina Vallartas landmark and features a circular lounge with live music at the top.
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Be careful at this place with your credit card”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We went to have drinks at the Lighthouse as we were told the view was good. It was a great view to watch the sunset. We were the only customers. Margarita was not good. Only popcorn to eat.

Be careful, I experienced credit card fraud from my visit to Mexico. I suspect that one of the employees here stole my card information. It could have been done in only one of 3 places and this was the most suspect place. They had at least four staff members with virtually no customers.

So I suggest you use pesos or dollars and not your card.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    37
    10
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
puerto vallarta
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great spot for sunset!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Good service, great servings, great view and ambience.
Big Tequilla shots! ouch!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Drinks are a bit expensive but not to bad. Drinks only. No Jack Daniels.... They did not get the PayperView fight.... Good time..Good service

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Only pay cash here. Credit card # stolen”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Warning, pay cash!!!!! Have been twice to lighthouse-both times my credit card number has been comprised.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Bar at the top of El Faro lighthouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

The bar was newly remodeled about a year or so ago and is nice and comfortable. The view is great of the Marina and surrounding area, but you can no longer see the sunset as the sun sets behind some of the tall condo buildings on the beach.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Faro Lighthouse also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to El Faro Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Faro Lighthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.