We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A street where you can find just about everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olas Altas

Olas Altas
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Neighborhoods, Cultural
Activities: Nightlife, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Neighborhood near the pier offering many seafood dining experiences.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A street where you can find just about everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Olas Altas is one of the main streets of Puerto Vallarta where you can find great places to eat, drink, massage, pharmacy, food, alcohol or just stroll and enjoy the sights.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    30
    7
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saco, Maine
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Flea Market of sorts”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was terrible. Everything is cheaply made and it is evident that they cater to the tourists who come in off the cruise ships. We couldn't get out of there fast enough. It was the only time we encountered rude people. It was quite overwhelming. I would not go back here again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“FUN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Even in low season lot's of beautiful boys! We also found some very good eats with the limited places open this time of year!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Away from everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Was nice to engage in the Native culture a bit and enjoy some of the sweetest people in Mexico! Made you feel right at home and safe! perfect area for a stroll.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT AREA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Olas Atlas area of old town was really nice. we enjoyed shopping and eating. Great oceanfront restaurants with very nice beaches. Great atmosphere and we felt very safe in this area. We would definetly come back here again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olas Altas also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Olas Altas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olas Altas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.