We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you really want to go to Mexico, stay here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zona Romantica

Zona Romantica
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Improve this listing
Type: Historic Walking Areas
Activities: Dining, Walking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Cozy restaurants and bars line the street in "romantic zone."
Jacksonville, NC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“If you really want to go to Mexico, stay here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We have been traveling to PV for 13 years. Ok, I don't get flying to another country and then staying in an American hotel with a walled off beach to keep the people who actually live there away. You will not find that in Zona Romantica. Here you feel like you are in another country, a country that is warm, inviting, friendly, and happy. We love watching, talking to, and occasionally buying from the beach vendors. A simple "no, gracias" sends them on their way if you're not interested. I almost hate giving this area a good review because I'd hate to see it flooded with non-Mexicans, but it is so beautiful that I have to be honest. Learn a little Spanish, even though almost everyone working near the beach speaks English, and have a great time!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    177
    32
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful part of town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had our pre wedding dinner party here and the zone its very pretty it has a lot of history and a lot of nice restaurants you can go to, not for nothimg is called the romantic zone ;)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Zona Relajante”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

La Zona Romantica is, indeed, very relaxing. Go there to take a break from the vendors on the Malecon and to be in a gay-friendly environment.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice part of old town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Very nice area within old town and we would recommend spending some time exploring the various shops and good restaurants.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Lots of places to eat and drink along w/ music and sporting events on TV. Great area to spend a week or two.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zona Romantica also viewed

 

Been to Zona Romantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zona Romantica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Zona Romantica to your Saves list