We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Posada de Roger

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Posada de Roger to your Saves list
Hotel Posada de Roger
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Basilio Badillo 237 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$40 (USD)
Ranked #23 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

we recently stayed here for 4 days...all our needs were met. The owner and staff were quite helpful. A few days before our trip I was in contact with Dario (owner)regarding room selection and all requests were answered. The room and hotel is very clean. Great location. Overall a very positive experience.

Room Tip: Room 217 faces south, has a small balcony and gets alot of sun. Can be noisy in the morning due to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, we try our best everyday to better our services and it is nice to see our goals were met. We hope to have you back soon!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    188
    55
    14
    5
See reviews for
55
189
118
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Spent two wonderful weeks at the hotel on my visit in January. Check-in was a breeze. Taxes and fees were included in the price that I had been quoted and I love not having surprises when it is time to pay the bill. The property is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. I will certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, we do our best to maintain our property as clean as possible and always have our guest happy. We are glad to here you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seymour illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The email communication prior to arrival was excellent. Check in and out was easy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Felt very safe. Close ot all my favorite stores, restaurants and of course the beach.

Room Tip: get one with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, we appreciate every single one of them and we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney B.C.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Lovely stay, great pool,staff were friendly. Just 5 minutes from the beach.
I will be back. I had to change rooms during my stay, they made it as painless as possible. Good shopping,close to the Malecon. Great night life good b/fast

Room Tip: I stayed on the ground floor was nice. I moved to the 3rd floor and found it quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Good Morning,
We appreciate your comments. We are glad your stay was pleasant and
we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in Jan. Great little place, Great location, and a wonderful breakfast place.
Would definitely stay again in the future. All you need will be at Posada Roger.The staff are very friendly, and helpful, really a very nice little Mexican Hotel.

Room Tip: Next trip I would like an upper floor, this trip we had main floor, a little noisy But the place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying with this Hotel in late Jan/early Feb. 2013.
The accomodations are very nice, all the amenities of the 21st century, yet the charm and class of old Mexico. Wonderful staff. attentive,respectful and they will accomodate your every desire!
Terrific location, fabulous restaurant attached. bakery across the street,and the beach a small block and a half away. Heaven. and then to meet such friendly Hotel staff!! My thanks to the Managers, Dario and Sonja, for showing me what service is all about! Hola amigos!

Room Tip: even the basic rooms are terrific value
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Good Afternoon,
We appreciate your comments and are happy you enjoyed our services, always a pleasure gratify our guests. We hope to have you back soon!
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindersley
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The property is very conveniently located close to the beach/malecon, best shopping, restaurants,nightlife, art galleries, all a stone's throw away.
The hotel itself is Mexican Colonial style with a beautiful open courtyard, overflowing with vines, flowers and trees, beautiful pool, well-equiped community kitchen.
We had Room #220 which was fairly large,spacious balcony facing the street, and enjoyed the crowing of the roosters in the AM!
A very clean, reasonably priced, pleasant place to stay while in PV.
Friendly staff treat you like family.
Downsides are: very dark at night because courtyard is not lit in evening, limited space for toiletries in bathroom, no elevator (4 floors), unheated water in pool.
We would definitely stay there again when in PV.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Good Afternoon,
We appreciate your comments and we are glad your stay was pleasant, last week we finished a great install decorative lights that keep all the brightly lit courtyard in the nights. We try our best to improve our services and your comments are always a great help.
Thank you very much for your visit, we hope can back soon!
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Posada de Roger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada de Roger

Address: Basilio Badillo 237 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#22 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#22 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada de Roger 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a real Mexican-style hotel in downtown Puerto Vallarta, surrounded by beautiful gardens and authentic Mexican architecture. Our personalized service, always cordial and efficient, assures that you will return home with a smile on your face!We are located one block from the main beach in old town, 2 minutes walk to the malecon 'the sea walk', and 20 minutes to the International Airport.We are very close to shopping areas, markets, internet cafes, as well as to other services to make your vacations simply perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Posada de Roger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Roger Puerto Vallarta
Posada Roger Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Posada de Roger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.