We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Arcos Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Los Arcos Suites to your Saves list
Los Arcos Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Manuel M. Dieguez No. 164 | Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Los Angeles and Zacatecas, Mx
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“We liked this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

A little background on us. We are in our mid 50's and have traveled to many different countries. We have stayed in some of the finest 5 star hotels but have never gone below a 3 star. Los Arcos was a nice hotel. It had a lot of charm and exhibited the style of old Mexico. If you want to be pampered with all the amenities of a spa hotel this is not the place for you. Having said that the staff was very helpful and personable. The rooms were basic but nice. The only caution is stay away from room #4. Francisco was one of our main contacts there. He is a wonderful person and made our trip extra special. The hotel is within walking distance to many shops, drinking locations as well as entertainment. The Internet is weak and works in odd spots in the hotel. This place is a nice spot for a great get-a-way.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    91
    33
    7
    12
See reviews for
33
85
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel includes access to their other two hotels across the street. You get a wrist band during check in and it allows you access to free towel and chairs at the beach also. The staff at "suites" were outstanding. We stayed one week at this hotel and would stay there again in a heart beat.

This hotel is small with only 40 rooms with a pool and 4 floors. (10 rooms on each floor) with balcony in every room. We stayed in one of the rooms with a kitchenette. The stove is only a hot plate and would not even boil water but would at least cook our eggs. The small refrig keep drinks cold no problem but the shower has very low water pressure and the WIFI internet service would be slow if to many people were on it at the same time. But the staff were super friendly and helpful and we loved the price of this hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balcony facing the pool and some facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We chose to stay at the Los Arcos Suites, one of 3 in Old Towne. You have the use of Los Arcos at the Beach and Casa Susana across the street. We were given a full suite, with separate kitchenette that we cooked breakfast and held our snacks in the fridge. It had been freshly painted and had a nice balcony that was on Manuel Dieguez St. We could look down to the bay and up to the mountains. The staff here was always cleaning and it has a beautiful little pool to end your day at the beach. Casa Susana has a roof top pool with stunning views of the city and lots of chairs to relax in. Los Arcos at the beach gave you the use of there pool and facilities at the beach. Always had a chair and umbrella ready for us, thanks Santiago. I am glad we chose the Suites because this is the only way you get to use all 3 properties. Such a great little boutique hotel. and Francisco at the front desk soon became our friend. Very helpful to us, and a joy each day. This place has a great locaction to so many things in Old town, bank, pharmacy , Andales, restaurants all very close. It was very quiet at night and we slept well. Thanks to Lucita who arranged 2 drinks to be brought up when we checked in for my husbands retirement. We will go back again, The price is good and the full suite is a bonus. The other junior suites overlook the pool area and it is very pretty at night. Was a wonderful 3 week stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Pros: Prime location, value for your money, peace and quiet

Cons: Rooms a bit dated, mediocre food (with all inclusive option)

Overall I was very pleased with this hotel. Los Arcos suites enjoys a prime location in the Romantic Zone, a dedicated staff and an excellent value for your money. The staff were mostly superb. I would definitely consider staying here again (room only, not with the all-inclusive option) the next time in PV. I booked this via an online travel company and was offered the option to purchase an all-inclusive option (including meals and drinks, both alcoholic and non-alcoholic) and it appeared to be a great value so went with it. From reading other reviews on TA, I knew the restaurant was located across the street at Playa Los Arcos. Breakfast was okay, and included a made to order omelet station, but lunch and dinner were very disappointing with the exception of their Mexican offerings which were delicious. I’m not a picky eater, but the majority of what was put (aside from the Mexican food) out was one step above prison food. We ate mostly from the snack bar for lunch – great burgers and guacamole!

In summary, I recommend staying at the hotel, but I think you are better off eating in the many great restaurants located in the zona romantica.

Room Tip: Stay away from the all-inclusive option
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Nice place to stay for the price. The staff were all extremly helpful. The accomodations are a little worn but view of the bay in the dining area was fantastic. We have visited Puerto Vallarta many times and I am fairly sure we will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

After checking in, I went out to the beach and pool area. When I came back, someone had opened my large backpack and rummaged around the top area.

Luckily I had my valuables in the room safe.

Stayed there two nights. Mediocre rooms, mediocre service. Great location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here early this year for 2 months. Very impressed with facility, quiet/lovely pool area, spacious rooms, and kitchenette -- however, no microwave. Friendly and helpful staff including front desk personnel, housekeeping and reservations. Excellent location. As a guest here, one can use the pool & beach lounges/towels at Los Arcos Hotel as well as Casa Dona Susana's rooftop pool across the street. Looking forward to staying there again next year, if not sooner!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Los Arcos Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Arcos Suites

Address: Manuel M. Dieguez No. 164 | Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Arcos Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOS ARCOS SUITES is a beautiful and cozy boutique style hotel of exquisite colonial Mexican architecture. Without any doubt, this hotel is the perfect place to stay and enjoy an unforgettable vacation on the beach, the best option for honeymoons, a couple getaway or a family fun vacation. PERFECTLY LOCATED in the heart of the Romantic Zone, an area full of galleries, restaurants and incredible nightlife, only steps away from the vibrant downtown adn the famous brodwalk of Puerto Vallarta. You can have the Restaurant and Bar, Beach Cub, and the Spa sevices of our sister hotel Playa Los Arcos, located half block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Los Arcos Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Los Arcos Puerto Vallarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Arcos Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.