We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Isabel, Madison South

Casa Isabel, Madison South
483 Del Bosque | Col. Alta Vista, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
322-222-1451
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 735 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $23
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Madison South is part of the Casa Isabel resort. Overlooking Banderas Bay enjoy romantic dinners while watching the sunset. Watch NFL, NHL and NBA on one of our 10 large screen televisions. Daily happy hour specials and use of our infinity pool while at the restaurant.
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
1 review
“Sunset Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We made a reservation for 4 people for sunset dinner. Unfortunately the clouds came in and there was no sunset. It didn't matter because our food was excellent. We started with the Aztec Pepper and Guacamole. We then proceeded with the Tuna and Pork Chop the food was excellent and the service on spot. Carlos, Arturo and Irak were very friendly and helpful. We ended the evening with a flaming, Mexican coffee that was fabulous! As always, the view at night was spectacular. Thank you for a fun evening.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    598
    116
    71
    26
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Collins
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Terrific view, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We live on the next hill over from the restaurant, so we pop over often. We usually have appetizers and cocktails for a light dinner. This time we took friends and ordered dinner. It was fabulous! Two of us had the mixed fajitas and they were excellent. My husband had his usual nachos and quesadillas. The other friend had the mahi mahi, and we were all quite pleased. We enjoyed watching Carlos prepare flaming coffee, so we ordered that also. We had the Mexican coffee and it was a great show and REALLY tasty, and not very expensive compared to the states. Great evening with lovely service and excellent food!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Nyack, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous View!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This open-air restaurant is not to be missed if you are in the Puerto Vallarta area. The food and service is excellent. The view is spectacular! Whether you go at Sunset, or later in the evening, the view is amazing! We've never been to anyplace quite like Casa Isabel.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food with a spectacular view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The is one of the prettiest places in Vallarta. The food is excellent, the atmosphere tropical chic, and a view to die for. Staff is friendly and attentive. Worth mention is the live music by local artists. I especially loved the harpist/guitarist duo.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our host at Las Animas (Ted) recommended Casa Isabel as a great place to celebrate our anniversary. Boy, was he spot on! Located high above P.V. where you can see a beautiful sunset. As darkness set in, the city lights began to show. As we ordered our appetizers (yummy calamari with an aioli that made the dish com alive. Perfectly cooked and tender!) our attentive staff (Irack, Carlos and Arturo) catered to our every wish. In order that we celebrated in style, we were honored with songs and a special desert. Our main course was a huge platter of fajitas and tortillas (a mixture of shrimp, beef and chicken). Our meal ended with a reat display of a Mexican coffee. Our waiter brought to the table a cart filled with tequila, kalua, Cognac, contreau, coffee and vanilla ice cream. What a show! After heating the two serving pitchers, he poured in the two different liqueurs and flamed each one and began pouring them from one container to the other. In the low lighting of the restaurant, it made a spectacular scene! Will Place this restaurant on top of our list for repeat visits

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Isabel, Madison South also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Casa Isabel, Madison South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Isabel, Madison South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.