We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zip was the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canopy Bay

Canopy Bay
Boulevard Francisco Medina Ascencio #2740-A, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: New Zipline attraction in Puerto Vallarta
Kennewick, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Zip was the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Arturo was an absolute joy. My wife and I had had the most relaxing and thrilling time of our life. The crew was very funny and wanted for us to have the time of our life.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing time at Canopy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

The 3 of us had an amazing time ziplining and repelling with the super friendly guides Miguel, Efraim, and Arturo...they did an awesome job at keeping us safe while having tons of fun. this tour is super gay friendly, and the guides do a good job at joking around...so highly recommended. We did not like the $50.00 US price tag to get photos from the trip (the photographer was great) but his boss seemed to be a little greedy. Otherwise, this was a 5 star review. Gracias.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ziplining Is Definitely One For The Bucketlist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Ziplining was so much fun! There's lots of lines you zip on and the price that you pay is totally worth it. The drive up to the forest was great! Our driver was entertaining and gave us a lot of history on landmarks that we passed. It was my first time ziplining, and was totally invigorating. It hypes up your senses so you get this amazing experience. This is something I would love to do again!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

The zip lines were amazing! The staff were SO much fun! Even my over 50 husband had a fabulous time, and would now do it again. Buy the photo disk from the camera guy - it is worth the money and he really got some excellent shots! Liked how safety was a big deal to the staff.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A lot of Fun, great experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

We wanted to do 2 things (besides relaxing), ZIP lines & Trip to Yelapa. We got hooked up with a local "travel agent" and she set it all up, at a great price and NO TIMESHARE to deal with.
This place is now called CANOPY VALLARTA and we did all 9 lines. The two guides were great and the overall experience was very good. This was close to the end of their season.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canopy Bay also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Canopy Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canopy Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.