We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time at Canopy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Canopy Bay

Canopy Bay
Boulevard Francisco Medina Ascencio #2740-A, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: New Zipline attraction in Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing time at Canopy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

The 3 of us had an amazing time ziplining and repelling with the super friendly guides Miguel, Efraim, and Arturo...they did an awesome job at keeping us safe while having tons of fun. this tour is super gay friendly, and the guides do a good job at joking around...so highly recommended. We did not like the $50.00 US price tag to get photos from the trip (the photographer was great) but his boss seemed to be a little greedy. Otherwise, this was a 5 star review. Gracias.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    4
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ziplining Is Definitely One For The Bucketlist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Ziplining was so much fun! There's lots of lines you zip on and the price that you pay is totally worth it. The drive up to the forest was great! Our driver was entertaining and gave us a lot of history on landmarks that we passed. It was my first time ziplining, and was totally invigorating. It hypes up your senses so you get this amazing experience. This is something I would love to do again!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

The zip lines were amazing! The staff were SO much fun! Even my over 50 husband had a fabulous time, and would now do it again. Buy the photo disk from the camera guy - it is worth the money and he really got some excellent shots! Liked how safety was a big deal to the staff.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A lot of Fun, great experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

We wanted to do 2 things (besides relaxing), ZIP lines & Trip to Yelapa. We got hooked up with a local "travel agent" and she set it all up, at a great price and NO TIMESHARE to deal with.
This place is now called CANOPY VALLARTA and we did all 9 lines. The two guides were great and the overall experience was very good. This was close to the end of their season.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“SO MUCH FUN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

We got hooked into one of those timeshare deals and went to Canopy Bay the next day. We took a taxi to the Marina where we were picked up. Then about 30 minutes later we arrived in the jungle and the view from there was awesome. That's when the fun began. The guides are so nice and personable. We felt completely safe with them and they took us through all 13 zip lines. There are 2 practice lines so you can get comfortable first. There was no mention of video services as in the other reviews but I did take my camera (at my own risk) and got some great shots. I haven't had that much fun in a really long time and my 10 year old daughter LOVED it.

There was some hiking involved but you had the option of not going up the "stairway to Heaven" as you could skip to the next line via shortcut. Even that wasn't bad and it was surprisingly dry considering the amount of rain the day before. Just take some good walking shoes - it is certainly worth the hike. There was water and you could rest as much as you wanted - of course, we were on a mission so we didn't rest much.

After we finished we went back to the starting point. There is a small restaurant there - we didn't eat there because we weren't hungry but I did have the coldest beer I've ever had there.. We sampled some flavored Tequila and felt no pressure to buy it.

We were treated so well and had so much fun that we arranged to return the following day. Again - we had a blast with the guys. They are so nice and that's what really made the trip. So if you are up for a fun adventure with a really great group of people then Canopy Bay is it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canopy Bay also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Canopy Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canopy Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.