We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com amextravel.com
and 14 more sites!
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 7.5 a Barra de Navidad, Puerto Vallarta 48390, Mexico   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #14 of 120 hotels in Puerto Vallarta
denver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is the most beautiful hotel! We got married here early June, and there isn't one thing that could have been more perfect. The wedding coordinator Annie make it so easy and stress free, we pretty much got to just show up to our party. The food wasn't just good for an all inclusive, it was the best I've ever had in my life! The bartenders, especailly Ceasar, were incredibly talented...best martinis ever. All week we were spoiled with attentive severs pool side who accommodated our every need ( Alejandro, Jamie, Alvaro) I would love to live in the suite we stayed in, modern decor and yummy cookies every night before bed. I cant say enough good things about this resort. One of the hardest things about coming home was saying good bye to the staff. We feel in love with the activity coordinator Fransico and couldn't thank the staff enough. I would have paid twice as much if I knew our experience was going to be this awesome...see you next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    424
    130
    43
    23
    14
See reviews for
139
357
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, BC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We did the all inclusive package for one week! Check in was a breeze! Hotel was beautiful! Rooms were spotless! Food was great! Drinks awesome!! Service was a little slow around the pool area in the beginning of the week but def got better!! Everyone there was extremely helpful!! We had an amazing relaxing time! Would def visit again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We consider ourselves blessed to have found Garza Blanca. We had only been to Puerto Vallarta one other time and had stayed at the Grand Mayan. When we found Garza online it looked almost too good to be true for the price range we were looking for. IT'S AMAZING...a beautiful place, very clean. We have stayed in many beach destination, 5 star resorts. This place is every bit as nice and much less in price. We love Blanca Blue restaurant with one of the most amazing views in the PV area, but what makes it the most special is our favorite bartender, Cesar Alejandro Gomez Flores. He makes us our favorite drinks the minute we walk through the door, he is THAT good, and the food is fantastic. And then there is Salvidor. He is a greeter and bellman, and we look forward to seeing him also every year now. We love to pull up in the cab and hear Salvidor say "welcome home amigos." He is full of local information and tips on places to see. We have returned 3 years now. Love it so much!! We hope to continue coming back year after year.

Room Tip: We stayed the first time in the original suites that are located right on the ocean. If you love the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We loved this resort! It's new, clean, has amazing amenities and was the best resort we've stayed at. The food was also great, we've traveled to many resorts and this was by far the best. I only have two complaints but I still gave the hotel 5 stars. First, they really push you to attend the time share talk, they tell you it's a welcome breakfast and tour, we said no because we've attended one before and felt trapped. You just have to stand your group and tell them no unless you want to spend half your day being pressured into buying, secondly, the beds are so hard! The rooms are spectacular however the beds are awful. My husband and I couldn't sleep because they were so uncomfortable, we spoke with other couples at the resort that thought the same thing. The positives outweighed the negatives so we will be returning.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I just returned from Garza Blanca and what can we say... WOW! We LOVED this resort! All of the staff is AMAZING!!! They all speak English which is wonderful since we do not speak Spanish! We opted for the all inclusive package which we definitely think is the way to go if you intend on spending most, or all, of your time at the resort. Jaime at the Aquazul Restaurant by the pool is outstanding!! He knew us well and was able to suggest dinner selections that we would love. The chef at Aquazul (we don't know her name) is fabulous! She prepare great tasting meals for us! Miguel Angel at the water sports area was truly a lifesaver when we flipped off of our jetski! I could go on about the staff but there are just so many wonderful people there. If you want to feel pampered, this is the place to go!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, CA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Such a beautiful hotel! It starts as soon as you walk into the lobby. Not the traditional hotel lobby with a busy desk or counter. Very personalized service. We were greeted by a sweet young lady and were offered a delicious cucumber margarita (yes, I had seconds!) while she took care of the paperwork. The views from the lobby alone are fantastic, check out their website it is not exaggerated. We had reserved a junior suite but were upgrade to a one bedroom suite. HUGE! It included a full kitchen with a washer and dryer, no packing of dirty vacation clothes on this trip. Two bathrooms, full deck with hammock and furniture, ceiling fans inside and out. Housekeeping was excellent. Look for the nail marks on the marble floor as I was dragged out at the end of my vacation.

Nice clean beach right in front of the hotel. Upon arrival I noticed some large rocks on the beach which made me concerned about walking on them. Sometime during the night the rock fairies came out and took them away, I never saw them again.

Three restaurants, two formal and one poolside. Overall very good. We had an issue with our food at the steakhouse (too much salt) but the staff were very apologetic and offered us a replacement which we chose not to take. We were not billed. Fantastic views of the Pacific.

Fantastic staff, groundkeepers, housekeeping, everyone! I wish I could remember all their names but they were all so nice.

It is located along the road headed south out of Puerto Vallarta. A previous reviewer mentioned noise but this was not an issue for us. All I heard at night were the sounds of the waves right below our room. The location is ideal if you want some quiet and relaxation without being bothered while sunbathing on the beach. There were occasional (very few) venders but they were very respectful if your were not interested. P.V. is only a seven peso bus ride away or 100 peso's for a taxi. I can go on and on...

Room Tip: The suite comes with two A/C units. I turned the one in the bedroom off and just used the overhead f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Service was excellent. Not too crowded. The All Inclusive package is the way to go will save you money. The Drinks are excellent and everyone was extremely helpful. Eating around the bar and the restaurant outside can be challenging with flies and gnats pestering you. The pool was fantastic as well as the wide variety of menu items.

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite and penthouse are great selections.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa

Also Known As:
Garza Blanca Preserve Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Garza Blanca Preserve Hotel
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort And Spa
Address: Km 7.5 a Barra de Navidad, Puerto Vallarta 48390, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#14 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacularly flanked by the vibrant blue waters of the Pacific Ocean and the verdanant tropical forests of the Sierra Madre mountains, Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa nestles gracefully just minutes south of historic Puerto Vallarta, one of Mexico’s most dynamic and sophisticated vacation destinations.All Suites feature in-style decor that include marble floors, granite countertops, private terraces, whirlpool tubs and artisan in room amenities.Our ultra-chic gourmet restaurant is one of Puerto Vallarta’s most sophisticated and premier dining options, catering breathtaking ocean views, a stylish lounge, a 230 label award-winning wine cellar, and a selection of unique contemporary dishes tailored to scintillate your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Jetsetter, Orbitz, Splendia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Tingo, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa to your Saves list