We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort, Awesome staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 7.5 a Barra de Navidad, Puerto Vallarta 48390, Mexico   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Delta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Resort, Awesome staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This resort is very beautiful, the rooms are very nice, snorkeling right off the beach is pretty good, The only thing is the food and drinks are a bit pricey. Also big your own coffee and coffee filters for the tiny coffee pot in the rooms, they charge you 5 US dollars a day to get a refill package,, kinda cheap on their part, I mean come on, not cool for a five star hotel ! Other then that, I loved this resort!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    201
    78
    31
    25
See reviews for
250
526
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary celebration. We stayed in a beautiful studio room with large wraparound terrace. The terrace also included a large hot tub. As everyone else has mentioned - the service is fantastic. But I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food - even at poolside. Enrico - the hotel manager - arranged a romantic, sunset dinner on the beach. It was decorated with 2 large palm fronds bent tint the shape of a large heart. They setup a sound system and could listen to whatever music we liked. They had a special menu for the romantic dinner. I had steak and lobster. My wife had scallops - both dishes were gourmet quality. We had our own personal waiter on the beach at our beck and call. When we got back to our room we were both surprised to find the floor decorated with candles and rose petals. We will definitely be back!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a romantic stress free vacation here. I was weary of all inclusive meal plans until Garza which has high end food fit for foodies. Tho a few items were hit or miss overall we were so glad we paid for the all inclusive meal plan. It is a but costly so you can always eat some meals here and skip the plan for food in town. But we loved it! And the service was exemplary. Finally met Victor whom other reviewers had spoken of and he was v friendly and helped us find the candy store I was searching for, offering us the day room for before our flight even before we asked. What great going above and beyond. And Jaime and his manager at the poolside restaurant were our favorite food service providers, always ready w a friendly smile and quick and yummy foods and cocktails. We are sad to leave and are already planning for our next trip w friends and will get the large 2 or 3 bedroom suites :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Spent a week at the resort and we were treated to a fantastic experience. Opted for the time share breakfast which was only pushy at the end, but worth the discount own food and beverages as well as the spa.

Got a 50% of room rate looking through Hotels.com.

Rooms were immaculate. Loved the hammock on the balcony.

Service at the pool was great.

Food was ok, but we took the taxi and bus into old Vallarta and enjoyed the food and atmosphere.

Definitely would return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was one of the best vacations we have ever had! Rooms are spotless, employees really make you feel welcome, grounds are gorgeous! The only problem we had was the food. I am a picky eater and there were very few items on on the menus that I liked. I actually lost weight over the 6 days we were there.
Would I go back, yes in a heartbeat!! We were treated like royalty and that trumps my picky eating habits any day!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Five stars in every way.
And we are travelers that know full well what true five star is. Some Four Seasons and Ritz don't even hit this mark.

Food was the best, service is 6-star if I can give an extra star. Very impressive.

We will be returning!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulalip, WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We went to Garza Blanca for the first time in 2011 and loved it so much that we said when we got married it was where we wanted to do it. Two years later, we came back and got married on the beach at Garza Blanca on March 19, 2013. To be honest our friends and family were a bit reluctant to travel for a destination wedding but when they arrived they realized why we had chosen this resort. When you first walk into the lobby and look out at the ocean, it's just so beautiful and then when the sun sets it seems to last for hours. The location is great because it's just far enough out of town that it's quiet and peaceful yet you can take a quick bus ride or taxi cab into downtown. There are so many options for trips & tours around town or just relaxing at the pool. They have made many additions including a steak house, another pool deck and they even have kayaks & paddle boards that you can check out now. They are in the process of expanding even more.

We worked with Annie Germain as our wedding coordinator and she was great! When we arrived, she had upgraded us to a one bedroom suite. She did a great job of coordinating with all of the vendors to meet with us once we had arrived, coordinating the rehearsal dinner, a bonfire on the beach and made sure the day of the wedding was not stressful at all. She handled everything and I (the bride) was able to relax and enjoy my wedding day.

We hope to make a return trip sometime in the near future.

Julie & Jeffrey Shaw

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa

Address: Km 7.5 a Barra de Navidad, Puerto Vallarta 48390, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#12 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacularly flanked by the vibrant blue waters of the Pacific Ocean and the verdanant tropical forests of the Sierra Madre mountains, Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa nestles gracefully just minutes south of historic Puerto Vallarta, one of Mexico's most dynamic and sophisticated vacation destinations.All Suites feature in-style decor that include marble floors, granite countertops, private terraces, whirlpool tubs and artisan in room amenities.Our ultra-chic gourmet restaurant is one of Puerto Vallarta's most sophisticated and premier dining options, catering breathtaking ocean views, a stylish lounge, a 230 label award-winning wine cellar, and a selection of unique contemporary dishes tailored to scintillate your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garza Blanca Preserve Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.