We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond all expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 7.5 a Barra de Navidad, Puerto Vallarta 48390, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 124 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
West Des Moines, IA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond all expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Everything about this resort went above and beyond our expectations. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The views are amazing. The pools and beaches are the best around. Both of the restaurants were 5 star and served amazing food. We especially recommend Boca which not only had great food, but a wonderful view over the ocean from higher up the mountain. We will definitely be back in the future and have recommended Garza Blanca to many friends.

Room Tip: If you are uneasy with heights and open spaces, I recommend taking a room on floor 3 or lower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    826
    210
    81
    33
    30
See reviews for
301
599
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
port townsend
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

If you want to nothing more than to rest and enjoy the sun, luxurious comfort, and gracious service - look no further. You have found your destination. Bring ear-plugs if you are disturbed by the sound of the sea at night. Cyril, Washington State.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guadalajara
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Garza Blanca is a beautiful place. A new restaurant on the very top with breathtaking view. BocaDos
Quite a drive from downtown PV but worth the trip.
You can buy a day pass too! The cleanest nicest beach in the area.
The rooms are magnificent.
Time share, full time properties and hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

After looking for so many different options in Puerto Vallarta to do our wedding; we decided on Garza Blanca: It's a dream location for a destination wedding!! the view is breathtaking, the hotel is beautiful , the service was phenomenal, the staff was so accommodating and friendly, the wedding coordinators did an amazing job, and the food was excellent! We still receive compliments from our guests saying that it was the best wedding ever! If you are planning to have a wedding at the beach, don’t spend more time looking for the perfect place… we definitely recommend you Garza Blanca at Puerto Vallarta.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

While on a cruise last week 10/25/2012, I had the good fortune of stumbling upon a gem. My son, his fiancee and I had rented mopeds in Puerto Vallarta and headed south along the beach road. After about 5 kilometers, I saw a beautiful property right on the ocean. At the gate I asked if we could use the beach for awhile. We were welcomed in and were pleased to find a pristine beach of white sand and beautiful rock formations. The resort was more than happy to allow us to use their facilities- beautiful pool and beach club. We had a great lunch of smoked chicken tacos and ceviche. The mojitos were outstanding.The water was turquoise and perfect. What a nice afternoon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The room was outstanding. Lovely ocean view. service was very good. Food in the steak restaurant was not up to the mark, but in other restaurants and poolside cafe was good. The only bad thing is pushing of timeshares without consent...dont fall for the sales pitch

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean view so you need not worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have never written a review before but feel compelled to do so after a really great stay at this hotel. We are surprised that it is not ranked higher. We had booked at the Villa Premiere but checked right out due to the construction currently taking place there, which is right in the middle of the hotel complex, alongside the pool and below the rooms. We enjoyed 5 nights at Garza Blanca and were sorry to leave. The pool area, reception and rooms are beautiful, the location peaceful and the staff very very helpful and friendly (particularly Yadira who greeted us, Alan and Miguel who work tirelessly poolside and the breakfast wait staff). There is a timeshare spiel offered, which we resisted and were not pressured about. We had a problem with the key system, but were upgraded after a day of being locked out, to a one bed suite, which was breath taking. There was plenty to do from the beach including kayaking, paddle boarding and snorkelling (all complimentary) The food at breakfast was really good, dinner ok. The spa treatment (a massage) was ok. Overall, if you want a relaxing retreat, but close enough to venture into PV, this is a really good choice. The road into town is currently under construction but the taxi fare is only $8 each way, about 75 cents by bus. We went 3 times into PV for dinner, including Taste at Casa Cupola and Barcelona Tapas (both excellent). We also took a taxi to the Botanical Gardens and a water taxi from Boca to Yalapa - spectacular and showed how beautiful the landscape around this area is and something you would miss if you only stayed in PV. If you want lively entertainment or a resort for young children, this is probably not the place for you. We don't often say we would go back to places with so many parts of the world to explore, but we are going to return to Garza Blanca.

Room Tip: The higher the better, which gets further away from the road noise at the back. The 'basic'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
5.7 mi away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Spa
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Sp...
#8 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,592 reviews
6.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#9 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#1 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
#16 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 4,781 reviews
5.7 mi away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#15 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,566 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa
Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa

Address: Km 7.5 a Barra de Navidad, Puerto Vallarta 48390, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacularly flanked by the vibrant blue waters of the Pacific Ocean and the verdanant tropical forests of the Sierra Madre mountains, Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa nestles gracefully just minutes south of historic Puerto Vallarta, one of Mexico's most dynamic and sophisticated vacation destinations.All Suites feature in-style decor that include marble floors, granite countertops, private terraces, whirlpool tubs and artisan in room amenities.Our ultra-chic gourmet restaurant is one of Puerto Vallarta's most sophisticated and premier dining options, catering breathtaking ocean views, a stylish lounge, a 230 label award-winning wine cellar, and a selection of unique contemporary dishes tailored to scintillate your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Odigeo, Splendia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort And Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.