We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, very comfortable beds & clean, clean clean.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd Francisco Medina Ascencio 3965 | Fracc Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48335, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% OFF Room Rate
Ranked #59 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Saskatchewan, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, very comfortable beds & clean, clean clean.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I was very pleased with this hotel. Rooms were great. Very clean, wifi was free (strong connection) and restaurant meals were great. We got up for the free continental breakfast to find out it was ore. We were told it was open to 10 and we were down at 9:30. Well there was a time change which we should of remembered but our alarm clock hadn't been updated. Diana fixed us up with cereal, toast, coffee and a nice bowl of fresh fruit. We also took advantage of their late check out. All the staff and servers work hard to make your stay enjoyable. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    4
    7
    1
See reviews for
15
10
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in PV just prior to leaving Mexico in early March (the majority of our stay was in another city a few hours south of PV). I agree with another reviewer who said that if you aren't looking for a beachside hotel, this hotel is ideal. It's budget friendly, very clean and quiet, has an excellent service for the price. The pool was nice and the complimentary breakfast included cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, pastries and toast, etc. They also had a lovely outdoor dining area. If you are looking for a place by the airport, the Comfort inn is perfect. The AC was a little noisy, but it actually made for good white noise for sleeping. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find this place in PV as we usually don't stay in chain hotels. The location was great for us...so close to the Marina area with lots of restaurants overlooking the harbour, easily accessible to downtown and old town PV by local bus, next to a shopping center with a supermarket for supplies and very close to the airport (we walked there with our bags). If you want to be on the beach, then you wouldn't want to stay here, but there is a lovely pool. Tfhe lobby and rooms are spotless, water is supplied, along with an adequate breakfast. Staff are friendly and helpful. This is a great spot to stay before you head to other areas or before you fly home. We would definitely recommend it and found excellent prices on the internet.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have stayed at some of the best hotels in PV (Fiesta Americana) and just wanted a fast overnight to pick up family at the airport. This little gem was a pleasant surprise. Super clean room with big towels, free bottled water, free wireless Internet, free breakfast. Nice hotel restaurant and pool. Great location. make your reservation online for cheapest rate. All the larger, luxury hotels charge for all the things that are free here. The quietness surprised us, as it is on the main highway. Secure parking also.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor. Never heard a sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaralvarez, Gerente Ventas & E-Commerce at Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you very much dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments, really there are too important for us for work every day and try to satisfay to all our Guest like you, I share your commnet to all the team of this Hotel, I beleive that this is the most gratification for all the people that work in Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta.

We expect see you soon for this your home.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is mainly a business hotel, that does a great job of catering to the holiday traveler. Service is excellent. everyone smiles and says hello. The rooms and public areas are always fresh, clean and airy.

If you are not looking for a hotel on the beach, this is the perfect hotel. Much better quality and service than you would imagine from a Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

I wasn't too excited to stay here, but the Comfort Inn own me over! Of course it isn't as nice as the hotels in the marina, but it is a nice and clean cheaper alternative for those who still want to be near the Marina! I am planning on having my wedding in PV next year and wanted to check out a cheaper alternative for my guests to the big marina hotels. The rooms were big and clean. Free internet in the lobby!!!!!! And a continental breakfast included in my $45 room rate! You don't get free internet at the big marina hotels!! Overall I was impressed and would return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

This hotel was one of the cheapest I could find in Puerto Vallarta and it was great. I was trying to find some economical accommodation for my family and a 2nd room for the inlaws. Everywhere else in PV was $200 a night. This was $50!

The rooms are very large and on the 4th floor had a great view to the south overlooking the golf course and marina complex. There was free wifi and free breakfast which was reasonable. The was in room safe, and air conditioning. Also it had a nice big window which you could easily open and let the breeze in! There was no noise what so ever.

There was plenty of parking and the it´s close to the airport, gallerias Puerto Vallarta, and Walmart. There´s also a Carl´s Jr across the street. It is a bit of a drive to "old" Puerto Vallarta and the Malecon.

It´s also next door to the Marina Plaza shopping centre, which looks great from the outside, but most of the shops on the inside are out of business. I´m not sure what happened here, whether it was a victim of the GFC, but the only shops running are the Commercial Mexciana supermarket, the McDonalds, and a Chucke Cheeze (notice I spelled it with a Z, it´s a Mexican copy) and a few others.

This has to be the best valued hotel in Puerto Vallarta. Thoroughly recommended!

Room Tip: Top floors have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta

Address: Blvd Francisco Medina Ascencio 3965 | Fracc Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48335, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Puerto Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.