We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victor's Place / Cafe Tacuba

Victor's Place / Cafe Tacuba
Condomino Las Palmas local 9 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
52 (322) 221-2808
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 697 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We ate at Victor's because our hotel food was so bad. The food was awesome and the price was very reasonable. We met Victor and he gave us several tequila shots. He is very nice guy and his restuarant has a great atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    78
    23
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Was a nice dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We went this week and it was great food and service. Daughter had coconut shrimp and I had fish which was mahi mahi. Yes bring Pesos since conversion is awful. Victor was so gracious and fun to meet.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Husband gave away my free after dinner drink!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had breakfast here twice as well as dinner once escaping the high prices and quality of food at the Westin. As previous reviewers stated, good food, great prices and reminder, bring those pesos. Victor is very charming, I see why the ladies adore him., makes everyone feel special. (Was my husband jealous and that's why he gave away my after dinner drink to the next table? Arrrrrgh!!!?) Tip for anyone celebrating a birthday - they do it up well and cute - just make sure there are some extra napkins around ....

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“amazingly busy, check your bill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stopped by at dinnertime to see why this place was SO busy when the adjoining restaurant was almost empty. Prices seem to be on the low side, so it was bustling. We went elsewhere for dinner (Bachas) because it was really hot with almost no airflow, but we returned the next day for breakfast.

Breakfast itself was good but took a long, long time (like 30+ minutes) for food to come out. They have some breakfast specials on a board which are good value, but check your bill. The first time the bill came out they charged a la carte for juices and coffee which were part of the special. I had them redo it, and then still missed one. When it came back the 3rd time, my daughters iced teas had magically gone up by 10 pesos each. Not all tourists are stupid guys.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfail,AB
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We had terrific burgers here and also got to meet Victor as he goes around to all the tables. He offered free tequila shots (if you were interested) or you could have his special coffee for dessert.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victor's Place / Cafe Tacuba also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Victor's Place / Cafe Tacuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victor's Place / Cafe Tacuba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.