We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful wedding experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vista Grill

Vista Grill
Pulpito 377 | Up the hill with the best view of town, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
+52 322 222 3535
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vista Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $15 - $31
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Accepts American Express, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Perched upon a hill overlooking the entire city of Puerto Vallarta, Vista Grill is a culinary experience with a view to match. Offering Modern Mexican Cuisine with superb attention to detail, the Vista Grill kitchen is always using the freshest locally available ingredients. Perfect for large groups and celebrations, or romantic dinners overlooking the bay, Vista Grill is a must for your trip to Puerto Vallarta.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful wedding experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

I worked with Betty at the Vista Grill to plan my wedding dinner in December 2011. I was nervous from the beginnig trying to plan something for my wedding from out of the country. All my worries went away when I finally arrived at the Vista Grill the night of my wedding. Everything was meticulously arranged and ready to go. Dinner was wonderful, the waiters were wonderful, and of course Betty was wonderful!!! I cant say enough about how wonderful they made my wedding night for me. I would highly recommend this restaurant for everything from a dinner for two to a wedding party of 20 or more!! Great Job!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,002
    159
    69
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, NJ
Top Contributor
361 reviews 361 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Very nice place & food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

We all really enjoyed this restaurant and the food was terrific.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Ambience, Food overpriced & not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

We had only average food for the price. Presentation is nice, service was good, but food was overcooked & only warm. Drinks too expensive. Have had a lot better food in Mexico for a lot less money. We had a great evening because you can't beat the view, but we won't be going back any time soon when there's so much value and great food, along with ambience and views, to be had elsewhere in PV area.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Best Views of the bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

The views are fantastic, the service great, white tablecloths and a great wine list. the food is great sometimes and average other times. Valet parking, open table.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
503 reviews 503 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
775 helpful votes 775 helpful votes
“Wonderful 3 Hour Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We throughly enjoyed our dinner at Vista Grill. Go early so you can see the view of Banderas Bay in the light, before sunset, thru sunset and after sunset. Lovely, to say the very least. We had a great table by the railing. Waiter was very nice and professional. Did not rush.(we were there for 3 hours...by choice.) The food was very good and hot. Wine was a bit high. Very appealing interior....cozy bar area. The clientale were nicely dressed...mostly couples. Soft music. I give it a 5 out of 5.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vista Grill also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Vista Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vista Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.