We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Work Out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of davannayoga

davannayoga
542 Calle Matamoros, Centro, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
223-0530 - local
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 212 Activities in Puerto Vallarta
Type: Health Clubs, Wellness & Spas
Attraction details
Walnut Creek, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Work Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Contacted Anna prior to our trip and got lots of local info and reviews of eating places. Went to a "average" class with my wife, and had a great work out. Being a novice was not a problem because Anna, even with a room full of yogis, took the time to position me and gave me modifications of the poses I had trouble with. Mainly hamstring ones:)
All in all a great work out and a exceptional way to start your day in Puerto Vallarta!!!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Studio in PV”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Anna is larger than life! You can feel her powerful energy just standing next to her. Once she begins class, you really feel that she was put here to do this work in paradise! I come to her studio every time I am in Puerto Vallarta. I am a yoga instructor myself, and I always come away from her classes with a fresh new perspective and a re-energized purpose! It's nice to be the student for a change, and I will be hers every chance I get.
Thank you for your amazing talent and commitment to teaching. It shines thru you! ~namaste~

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Yoga Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

This is a fantastic studio with excellent teachers to practice with. It has classes to inspire and exercise the body, mind and soul for everyone at any level of practice. The ocean view is breathtaking adding to the experience. If you want to go one time while on vacation or joinn for several months you can. A don't miss experience!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Peaceful Diversion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

The noises and crowds of Puerto Vallarta can start to drain a person after a few days and davannayoga was the perfect place to go to get refreshed. I attended a restorative yoga class as a drop-in and was warmly greeted at the door and welcomed in. I never once felt self-concious. Barbara was the instructor and she also introduced herself to me and led a very good class. The mat, block, strap, etc were all provided. It cost 120 pesos (about $10) per session to drop in.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto vallarta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“yummy yoga”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

worked my body felt great after thank you Lalo the most exciting class ever!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed davannayoga also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to davannayoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage davannayoga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.