We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe Roma Puerto Vallarta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Roma

Cafe Roma
Encino 287 | Centro at the Flea Market, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
322-222-7378
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 696 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Italian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Description: A popular, fun, second floor restaurant/bar. Karaoke and Live Music most nights. Always a family atmosphere. Open from 11:00 am to 10:00 pm Monday thru Saturday.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cafe Roma Puerto Vallarta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I was a skeptic at first when Sr. Fox hollered from his restaurant balcony to entice people to his Cafe, but it was literally the best pizza I ever tasted. Only the highest quality of ingredients are used and the pizza sauce was to die for. The service was the best I've seen since I can't remember and he even gave us a free shot of his homemade bottled tequila, which I reimbursed him for in the gracious tip I left because he was so deserving. He really made us feel at home and I would recommend Cafe Roma above all the rest! Nothing compares!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sr.Fox, Owner at Cafe Roma, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our place and the great comments. I am happy that you had the opportunity to experience our wonderful staff. Just to be sure the credit goes to where credit is due; the person who served you was Juan Carlos, our manager, who is like a brother to me. If you would like to confirm his identity, you may do so by clicking the link www.romamexico.com and take a look at our staff photos.
Thanks again!
Fox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    78
    33
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Had a good lunch at Café Roma, cold beer and good pizza, also discovered Vallarta Bar and Grill on our trek
here.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahomet, IL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Sr Fox and crew never disappoint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Nice to be remembered. Walked in and Juan Carlos said "welcome back". My pizza was delicious. Sad that I chose a non karaoke night.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wi
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Cold beer, great food and awesome karaoke”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stopped in again this year. It is a mandatory stop for our kids. Juan Carlos and the gang did an awesome job again this year. We had great pizza, watched people from above and then the kids sang karaoke. This is a staple in PV and is a must stop at least once per vacation.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette IN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great stop when shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is where you can drop the guys while you're shopping. We dropped in after done and had a margarita with them. Very homey and fun atmospher!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Roma also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Cafe Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.