We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break with friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Raintrees Villa Vera Puerto Vallarta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Raintrees Villa Vera Puerto Vallarta to your Saves list
Raintrees Villa Vera Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de la Marina Sur No.21, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Spring Break with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here during Spring break with a few friends. Very clean and good service. Nice to have a kitchen to make breakfast/snacks to save a bit of money. We had access to Raintrees Club Regina which gave us access to the beach and beach-front drink/food service. Only real criticism is that we did have money taken from our room. Not sure by who or how but it did put a damper on the end of our trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    15
    15
    16
See reviews for
14
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was the worst RCI exchange we have ever experienced. Resort had no facilities whatsoever, such as restaurant, coffee shop, bar. Was next to impossible to find a bellman when needed help with groceries or luggage for that matter. If you enjoy a walk through a graveyard, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Do Not Go There.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leucadia, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had a ground floor room with a king size bed.The furniture is basic with drawers that did not slide open or closed easily. There was an almost full size refrigerator that was a bit noisy but appreciated. That was it for appointments. Two glasses in the bathroom, none anywhere else and they were never changed out during our five night stay. At first we had a floor mat for the shower but after two days that went away and wasn't replaced. We weren't around much during the day and didn't ask for these things to be changed. My feeling is that if we had asked they would happily have taken care of all. There was coffee available in the morning at the reception desk. I'm ambivalent about staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

we stayed at the Raintree Villa Vera in Puerto Vallarta with friends for the week of 3-1 to 3-8-2014.
this is in the Marina area, which is fairly self contained with shopping, restaurants, etc.
the facility was fine. we hade a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit with a small kitchen, dining room and 2 balconies. the staff was very friendly and accomodating, unlike some other reviews i read.
the cost for the week was about $1100 so at $550 per couple it was a pretty good deal.
only negative was the place could use a sprucing up, but it was clean, convenient to the beach-you have use of the Club Regina across the street- with easy transport to town as there is a bus outside the hotel that leaves about every 15 minutes and cost 7.5 pesos.

Room Tip: good if you want to stay out of the hustle and bustle of Puerto Vallarta
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Loved the hotel and the grounds, pool and beach areas.Located in the marina, a bit to far out of the way for me. I prefer to be closer to the action and hum downtown, however the staff was friendly and the rooms were very nice, some of the appliances did not work that well, blender, coffee maker, but overall ok

Room Tip: overlooking the ocean from floors 8 and up for the best views, we were on 4 and only saw tops of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I'm not sure what the other reviewers are talking about when they mention poor service etc. Maybe there are different room types in the three buildings. Ours was a very updated room. Stove, microwave and almost full size refrigerator. We were allowed to check in early and the staff was very pleasant every time we saw them. Free coffee and pastries in the lobby around 8AM. Pool was beautiful. And NO timeshare people or vendors. Very quiet and that is why we will return. We've been going to Puerto Vallarta twice a year for 30 years and this is the most quiet place we have found. Our home resort is up the street and you couldn't pay me to stay there anymore. It's a newer property but very loud and aggressive timeshare people in the lobby. Anyone wanting the structured and loud activities can just walk across the street to the sister property of Villla Vera. We will stay again should we be lucky enough to find space available

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My friend and I stayed in two different rooms. The rooms were okay, though mine had no mini-fridge until the day of checkout and his did. Stuff like that is minor.

What is major is that the management didn't seem to care about making the customer happy.

There was no one to carry our baggage when we checked in or to help us when we checked out. They assigned us 3rd floor rooms, even though the place was deserted. We asked for ground floor, since I have a bad back and should not carry much. (Yeah, I know, I should pack lighter, but one of the charms of Mexico is that people still help you with your baggage - at least everywhere else I have stayed).

The management insisted you wear those stupid wrist bands even after I explained that I do not even wear a watch due to a medical condition. When I called for someone to bring towels, since I had none, I gave up and had to schlep them myself. Ditto for something else, I cannot remember what. I do remember having to go up and down 3 flights of stairs several times.

The Internet was sort of available in the lobby area. That was it.

The kicker was that when we went to check out, my buddy had forgotten his keycard. The desk clerk held me hostage until I paid 100 pesos for it (about USD$10). Really? How many hotels have graciously let a lot keycard slide? I have never been charged for one in my life.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Raintrees Villa Vera Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raintrees Villa Vera Puerto Vallarta

Address: Paseo de la Marina Sur No.21, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raintrees Villa Vera Puerto Vallarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Raintrees Villa Vera Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raintrees Villa Vera Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raintrees Villa Vera Puerto Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.