We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good seafood right on the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Barracuda

El Barracuda
Paraguay 1290 | colonia 5 de diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
52 322 22 24034
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 736 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good seafood right on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This restaurant was discovered by my friend PV Ronnie. My wife & I have visited here at least 4 times. Everytime we get a table overlooking the beach and the fish is always consistly good. The prices are reasonable and the portions are good. The staff is courteous and I have never had any issues with the service. This place is not fancy but just honest to goodness cooking and service. I recommend this place without reservation. We are going back tonight for dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    112
    34
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Junta Co
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“yummy seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

great seafood tacos and nice atmosphere, good selection and staff. Right on the beach and easy to find next to hotel Buenaventura

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love the Molcajete de Marisco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

First off, you will not find this item on the menu. I've had it here twice and it was awesome both times. I did go with friends that live in PV, so that is how we found this place and I found out about the Molcajete de Marisco. The dinamite is also a great appetizer. My wife had the coconut shrimp and liked them.(not the best she's had). My son had the chicken quesadilla and also thought it was very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“An awesome view and great food - what more could you want!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I love this place. The food is always good - my husband and I often share the coconut shrimp and leave full! The service is awesome - I love the wait staff. Sometimes we've been lucky and watched whales right in front of us! Good people watching since it's right on the beach.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
1 review
“my favorite place to eat in PV!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This restaurant is just a few doors down from my hotel when you walk on the beach. I have never eaten anything here I didn't like, and the smoked marlin is pretty much the best tasting thing ever! And the prices are amazing. I wasn't able to make it down there this year, but I will be going in 2014 and this will be one of my first stops

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Barracuda also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to El Barracuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Barracuda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.