We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're sick of vegetable fajitas....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Planeta Vegetariano

Planeta Vegetariano
Iturbide 270, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
+52 322 222 3073
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 772 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
seattle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“If you're sick of vegetable fajitas....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Try Planeta Vegetariano! Delicious, wholesome, hearty, great variety. The black beans were amazing. Soy meats. Lots of vegan options. 85 pesos for dinner. One of the least expensive meals we had in p.v. My husband isn't a vegetarian and he was very happy there! Buen provecho.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    39
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gaston, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This place has consistent good food at very reasonable prices. I always take my group there when we come for Women's Art Week.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Got quite sick.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

After a few days eating blah vegetarian food at our hotel I decided to venture into Vallarta for pure vegetarian delights. I read the reviews and it looked good, and the location of the restaurant is beautiful, but it took me four hours to get back to my hotel after spending the afternoon in a variety of downtown bathrooms, most of which were sketchy. I had nothing but cooked food for breakfast and bottled water, and never had an issue at our hotel (Hard Rock). On top of that, the food wasn't great, so sadly I won't likely return to this planet.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great, fresh veggies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The food was really good, and they had juices to choose from. It's a bright, colorful restaurant, that obviously is well taken care of. I've recommended it to friends and will go back.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“hit the spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

After having traveled all day, was so happy to find good vegetarian options.
Very interesting dishes. A veggie lasagna that tasted Mexican not Italian, was quite delicious .
Excellent soup I got seconds! There was a Mexican soy dish with rice and beans
Was also very good.
Will probably go back tomorrow so I'll follow up with a art two.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planeta Vegetariano also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Planeta Vegetariano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planeta Vegetariano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.