We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Afternoon Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Senor Mister Pepe's

Senor Mister Pepe's
Basilio Badillo, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
(322) 222-0549
Improve this listing
Ranked #180 of 670 restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Restaurant details
oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Quiet Afternoon Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Senor Mister Pepe's is a fun place for a large meal! In the past we have been there in the evening when the place ROCKS with music, conversation and flaming dishes. This trip we were there in the late afternoon (3pm) with friends. We were seated immediately, the guacamole gentleman appeared at our table instantaniously BUT it was quiet enough that we could have a good conversation with our friends. Each couple ordered one menu item. The portions are huge and it was quite enough to share with food left over. We found the food very flavorful and though Senor Mister Pepe's is a little expensive the amount of food is incredible. Beware, the first marguirita was gigantic and was enough for the entire meal and conversation that followed for the next 45 minutes! If you want a fun dinner experience in P.V. with music, laughter and frivolity Senor Mister Pepe's is the place to try. If you want a quiet place for an excellent meal and conversation with friends go in the afternoon.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    10
    1
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Best Mex in Mex! Worth the 2 block walk from the boardwalk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We go every time we are in PVR and never ever disappointed (3x). The portions are gigantic, the service is great, the atmosphere is fun, with live music.

We started with Guac made at the table from scratch. For Free. Followed by Giant Margaritas, and complementary quesadilla , with seafood and mushrooms. Then the food, we couldn't finish it all. Kids should share a burrito. Everything was tasty. Will go again and again.


Parking is right next door for $p20 an hour.


Señor Mister Pepes
Basilio Badillo 518, Emiliano Zapata, 48380 Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
+52 322 222 2732 ‎

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Has been a stable for many years but is getting a bit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

frayed around the edges. And even though there is no longer long lines waiting, they still do a fire drill on you to turn the table.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Okay but not all that great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We go there off and on, seems like quality of food has gone down hill. Prices are not bad but I don't think we will go there but once a year.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Overpriced, under delivered!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

A place to avoid! TOo much chat from Pepe and too little good food but a nice bill at the end!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Mister Pepe's also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Senor Mister Pepe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senor Mister Pepe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.