We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overpriced but good food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pipi's

Pipi's
Guadalupe Sanchez 804, Puerto Vallarta 11111, Mexico
(322) 223-2767
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 697 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“overpriced but good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The food was ok...i liked that the guacamole was prepared table side but it wasn't that good. They gave us a complimentary cheese and mushroom quesadilla which was amazing, but our actual meals (enchiladas and tacos) were not that great. We were told to go here by this guy at the airport who scammed us on a lot of other stuff so he probably got some kickback for this too.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    211
    74
    32
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The only thing better than the food, is the service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very friendly, comfortable and clean establishment. The staff could not be more accommodating. We ate there on our first evening for dinner and the last day for lunch of our vacation. Both times the food was delicious and the margaritas are all that they advertise. I look forward to our next trip to Puerto Vallarta and Pipi’s

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Best quacamole & margaritas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Pipi's has the best quacamole. They make it at your table and do not charge. Great atmosphere and do not forget the margaritas. All different flavors plus the cadaillac.

Steve

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“WOW! MUST GO! 10/10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Most amazing restaurant. upon entry there was a mexican band serenading a table. we were seated straight away and told we must try the margaritas - and im so glad we did - go for coconut its so yummy!! they are like fishbowls! very big... i had to take the rest of mine home in a takeaway cup. Once seated a huge bowl of corn chips were served to us and a waiter started to make guacamole on a table right in front of us! never had such amazing guacamole. they brought out an entree on the house - little mini burritos, then we were welcomed to pipi's by tequilla - they brought a bottle of tequilla over - snuck up on my bf and poured it in his mouth for about 10 seconds and then to myself - it sounds bad - but it really wasnt! it was actually alot of fun!!! we then ordered the fajitas - i was pretty much full by this time and only ate half because they were huge - took the other half home for lunch tomorrow!! delish!! could eat there everyday!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

The service is exceptional and very attentive. The margaritas are HUGE and the staff continually walks around offering you more tequila for your drink or as a shot. The food service was very fast and delicious. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pipi's also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Pipi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pipi's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.