We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of some American food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Blvd. Francisco Medina Asencio 4690, Puerto Vallarta 48324, Mexico
322-225-4906
Improve this listing
Ranked #274 of 735 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Wahpeton, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“In need of some American food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed at the Krystal across the street from the Outback. We were tired of the resort food so decided to give it a try. Very good service and food. Was good to taste an American coca cola.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    52
    22
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Don't go here unless you have an empty stomach. Servings are large, and food is excellent. Desserts to die for.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“got sick here last time food undercooked”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

we've been coming to this outback for about 5 years now and the quality has been going down hill each time we come in
the wait staff and managers are still the same but the quality of food has taken a hit
we got sick on some fish and chips and calamari
it doesn't do anythng to complain because they don't believe you
so just be careful and stay away from the fish food
they eaither have a warm frezzer or aren't putting it away fast enough off the trucks
im going to chiullies justt to be safe

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“perfect place for a steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Want beef, dont think anymore, Outback is the perfect option not pretentious and great service. Plus this team have been actively supporting altruism organization since they opened. Totally recomended

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cancun
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good meat, normal atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We did like the food and also the service. The meat is really good, we tried the main plate On the grill. Very good to go with kids because they have a special room and a dedicated hostess

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.