We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marina Vallarta on the south side” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Terraza di Roma

La Terraza di Roma
Puesta del Sol Club de Tenis Marina Vallarta, on the malecon, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
(322) 221-0560
Improve this listing
Ranked #200 of 697 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Marina Vallarta on the south side”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We try to eat breakfast here at least once. Reasonably priced and a local hangout for the more seasoned Mexican. Great pizza in the evenings.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    36
    16
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We ate here when we were down vacationing in Puerto Vallarta. We sat out in the open area that is covered and close by the boats.

The Italian food is very good and the waiters are excellent. Very knowledgeable on the menu and provide you with a very good description of the dish.

I would say that if you and your dinner partner don't mind sharing, consider it. They do give you quite bit in regards to a pasta dish.

I am so glad we ate outside as it was a lot cooler than the other part of the restaurant that is inside.

If we are ever back in PV, we will eat here again and plan to recommend this to our friends.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good for Italian lunch/diner, but skip for breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

They offer an inside restaurant, a covered terrace and another on the water of the marina.
We chose the covered terrace for a breakfast that was the worst of our stay,
Free WiFi service in all their venues is a bonus if you need to stay in touch with the home folks.
Cuisine: Italian some Mexican
Service: Our servers had difficulty communicating in and understanding English. They were however attentive and effective.

Our experience this year was not positive compared to last year. Our breakfast was the most expensive of the entire 14 days and at the bottom of the list for taste and freshness of the sausage that was mashed into some kind of liquid muddy contraption that was barely edible. We did not return to rate the Italian dishes which were good last year...

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The best Italian restaurant in the Marina Vallarta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great food, excellent wine, fantastic staff and entertainment.. Ask for Salvador to select your wine. Very knowledgeable Somellier and prices you can easily afford. Right on the water in Marina Vallarta. This is our favorite restaurant after 12 years of visiting the Marina area in Puerto Vallarta.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Choice for the Marina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

La Terraza provides a great meal in a nice atmosphere. If you don't stay in the marina area it is worth a cab ride to visit this area with La Terraza being one of the best restaurants along the yacht harbor. I have the fish entree which was outstanding.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terraza di Roma also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to La Terraza di Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Terraza di Roma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.