We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair food!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Tropical

Coco Tropical
Olas Altas, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
(322) 222-5485
Improve this listing
Ranked #154 of 697 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fair food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This place is actually pretty good and is right on the beach. The food is ok to good. The chairs are very uncomfortable.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    29
    11
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Coco Tropcal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

On the beach in old town. Great ambience, good food at reasonable prices and a remarkable location. Next to Dacqueri Dick's, much less expensive, just as delicious. I have never had a bad meal there, high season or low.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Forest, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great eating on Banderas Bay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spend the winter months in PV. This is one of our favorite dining places.We always bring friends who have never dined there and they are very impressed.The escargot,osso buco,risotto
are delicious and so are the other entrees but these are my favorites.oh,I forgot to mention the spinach salad served in an oversized fancy marguerita glass.One of the owners is a chef who makes sure only quality meats,fish and vegetables are served.
This restaurant has been open for many years, they must be doing something right.
I would definitely suggest dining here on your next trip to PV.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Top Contributor
394 reviews 394 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
“Great dinner with wonderful views...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We really enjoyed our dinner there a few weeks ago...had been before a couple of years ago...everything was wonderful. We were there for restaurant week and everything our group got was fresh, tasty and served quickly...the Oso Buco is to die for...they have a great happy hour too!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Love this Place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a wonderful dinner at reasonable prices. They are running specials due to low season, but I plan on coming when I return in December. The osso buco and risotto was as good as what I ate in Italy. The French onion soup was a meal in itself and the dessert more than we needed. All 3 courses for a fixed price. You can watch the sunset and enjoy the people strolling by. The service was spot on!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Tropical also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Coco Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Tropical, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.