We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fredys Tucan

Fredys Tucan
Basillo Badillo 245 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata Codigo, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
+52 322 223 0778
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Mexican, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: A casual place with typical Vallarta Mexican and international food, good selection of coffee and bakery, strategically located in the downtown area in the romance area.
Granbury, Texas
2 reviews
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 NEW

We were walking down the street to get to our bus. We were hungry so we decided to look for a place to eat by the bus stop. Fredys Tucan was on the way. We dropped in for lunch and loved our meal. Our server was so attentive and concerned about what we were eating. We enjoyed the meal so much, we got up and took the bus early and ate breakfast. My husband got the waffle with strawberries and whipped cream, I got the crepes. Everything was fantastic!! Waiter again was the best. We will visit Fredys Tucan when we return to Puerto Vallarta.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    848
    224
    56
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amenia, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 NEW

Pancakes, waffles or eggs, you can't go wrong at Fredys Tucan. Two wonderful waiters, Hugo and Moses makes it a wonderful experience. Large portions that taste terrific, will always go back.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Tuito, Jalisco, Mexico
1 review
“Local Haunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 NEW

During the high season, or during the summer rainy season when the tourists are gone, Fredy's is a favorite of we locals - especially for breakfast. Great service, good food, and the feeling of being part of Fredy's family makes this a special place. I always time my one-hour trip from El Tuito to Puerto Vallarta so that I can have breakfast at Fredy's.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014 NEW

Great place for breakfast. The french toast is excellent and portions good. Crispy bacon!!
Usually a line but the wait is not long. Worth the few extra minutes. Water available outside while waiting.
Wait staff is friendly and service is very good. Do not miss this stop.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014 NEW

Really enjoyed our visit here. Good food and great service. Good value overall. Good good good. TA needs more words so just to fill the space.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fredys Tucan also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Fredys Tucan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fredys Tucan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.