We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than beauty, there is efficient caring Jean H” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Mazatlan to your Saves list
The Inn at Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6291 Avenida Camaron Sabalo | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More than beauty, there is efficient caring Jean H”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I have been going to the Inn at Mazatlan since l983. We consider it our second home. In June we decided to take our seven members of our family so that our grandchildren might experience the joy of the nearby ocean, long walks on the beach, and cultural explorations of historic Mazatlan. On our last day, my husband, who has balance issues, flew over the top of his walker to land on the concrete, as he tried unsuccessfully to move down three steps from our unit to the pool. Within seconds, the lifeguard and concierge were at his side along with servers and even a guest who assisted the life guard (Francisco?) with applying bandages over cuts and bruises. The concierge called a doctor who came to examine my husband, then took him to his nearby office for emergency surgery for nine stitches to close a deep cut to his head. For the courtesy over the years of the whole staff, the comfort we experience being "at home" here, we are grateful. But this time went farther in caring for a dear partner-in-travel who is growing fragile at 85.

Room Tip: We prefer staying in the Inca building because it is nearer the beach and we love hearing the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Jean H

We all hope that your husband is safe and sound recovering satisfactory of this incident, it is certainly very important to be proactive and ready when things like this happen, we are proud to say that the security & life guard staff have the skills to help you whenever it´s needed it. Your compliments regarding their performance will be passed on to Francisco, Dago(concierge) and to the rest of the staff at the Inn who share our desire for your husband´s prompt and safe recovery.

Best regards,


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    129
    38
    24
    10
See reviews for
131
128
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We've been going here for years and love it everytime. From the staff (that will bend over backwards for you) to the location it's absolutely perfect. The rooms are cleaned to perfection everyday. We always leave a little tip for our maid and she always puts her own little special touch in our room. Incredible costumer service. The staff gets to know you and calls you by name. Right out the back of the resort is the most beautiful beach with anything you could ask for. When you go, go down to the left on the beach all for Raoul and he'll take you up Parasailing! Tell him Steve from Utah sent you and help take care of you! Enjoy your trip.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Steve T


I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, our helpful staff always go a step further to pamper you and ensure a great stay, consistency is based on a genuine passion for service; also your generosity is deeply appreciated. We look forward to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.

Best regards,


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This small resort has an amazingly attentive staff that takes care of your every need. It is clean and relaxing. Happy hour food and drinks around the pools, kids activities, bingo at night, a wonderful restaurant, ocean front rooms - all with a personal feel that you don't get at the big resorts.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Nancy M


Thank you for expressing such a refreshing review of your recent stay at the Inn, I am pleased to see that you were able to experience so much of what this resort has to offer, and definitely this only encourage us to reinforce our daily efforts in the pursuit for your comfort and preference.

Best regards,


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dillon montana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

my wife and i spent three weeks at the inn at mazatlan. the weather was perfect, the beach is great and we were in the heart of the gold zone this is probably one of the least expensive places to vacation. the food is really good and there are many many dining places within walking distance from our condo. the people in the area are very accommodating and friendly. it is an easy place to get to in a short time. it would rate as one of my best vacations ever. the inn at mazatlan is a great place to stay. the people and service couldn't be better. the people there we so friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Dear bigjer10


I would like to apologize for not responding to you sooner on this beautiful review of our property. Nevertheless, it is a great opportunity to thank you for showing us so much appreciation for the job being done by our staff and all the passion provided in each service interaction that everyone of us gets involved in, we are confident that your next visit will be even better than the last one and please do not hesitate to let us know in your future stays, " if there is anything else we can do to make your stay a pleasant one”!

Cordially yours,



Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My family of five just returned after spending a week at the Inn at Mazatlan. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Mexico and took advantage of every opportunity to get out into the city. Our "home base" was the Inn ,and while the facilities were first rate, the staff was what made our stay so wonderful. Our concierge was Dago and he became our go to guy for everything we needed and answered the many questions we had as first time visitors to the city. We spent most of the time around the water and felt safe and secure under the attentive eye of Francisco - our lifeguard and amigo! The two bellmen who totally took us under their wings were Manuel and Rafael. One night as we were headed out to eat, Andrea changed our plans and sent us to the amazing Casa Loma (and got us free drinks). When we left to return back to Minnesota, my family all said that it was as though we were saying goodbye to our friends. So, HASTA LUEGO AMIGOS - Dago, Francisco, Manuel, Rafael y Andrea .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Billy W


Greetings from sunny Mazatlan and thank you for taking the time to convey to us your compliments regarding your recent stay at The Inn. Friendliness and attentivenes is what we most appreciate from our team as we believe that if we take care of them they will indeed look after you, our valued guest. This is our mission and our ultimate objective is to satisfy our guests ! I do appreciate the names you mention as these comments will be shared with them and their department heads.
Please let me know of your next visit so that I may meet you and thank you in person as well as being of assistance during your stay.

Best regards,


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I just spent a week at the Inn with our 3 adult children. We were all very impressed with the cleanliness, beauty and comfort of our luxury suite. We spent part of each day at the pools which were always well maintained. Quick access to the beach was another big plus as we were able to lay on the pool deck and watch the action or step out onto the sand to walk, run or play in the surf. We enjoyed the Sunday brunch at Papagayos as well as their excellent poolside service throughout the week. What we all agreed was the most impressive about our stay however, was the friendliness and helpfulness of the STAFF! Manuel and Rafael greeted us daily at the main doors and were always ready to lend a hand or word of advice or whatever we needed. Dago, the concierge, was a wealth of information on what to see and do and helped us set up our transportation among other things. At the pool Francisco, the lifeguard, was a friendly face and helpful advisor each day as well. By the end of the week we realized that we weren't just saying goodbye to the staff, but to our newfound friends!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Amy W


On behalf of our entire staff I want to communicate to you how well you have made us feel with your compliments regarding your recent stay. Indeed, those service points that you kindly shared in your letter are the things that make the difference in making a visit a memorable one for you and your loved ones. Manuel, Rafael will rejoice in your compliments as well as Dago, our concierge, and Francisco in Safety, our wonderful lifeguard with the "friendly face". Again, thank you and please come back to “your home" in Mazatlan……………. As we say in Mexico “ Hasta muy pronto” !

Cordially yours,


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My wife and I just got back and had an amazing time at the Inn. The hotel and rooms were great. The staff was even better. People on staff such as Dago, Rafael and Manuel felt more like great friends or family members by the time we left. If you need anything or have any issues, talk to one of these three and they will take care of everything and go above and beyond what you would find at even the best of American hotels.
Another great feature was the restaurant, Papagayos. The food and drink were great. The wait staff was awesome. The same staff will service the pool area and they do an amazing job. I don't ever remember running low on drinks while out at the pool.
Also, let Dago take care of the days trips you may want to go on. He will do a much better job for you than if booked before over the internet. He is very fair and makes no preference when doing this. He truly has you as his main priority.
At the end, I can't thank those at the Inn at Mazatlan enough for making my trip a great vacation for my wife and I. Thanks.

Room Tip: Go with a Junor suite. It is well worth the few extra dollars you will pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear James K


Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased to know you received exceptional service and felt like “family” from beginning to end. One of the best parts of traveling to The Inn for pleasure is the abundance of leisure activities and amenities available. Whether you desire a fresh cocktail poolside or a nice lunch & dinner at the Papagayo Restaurant, our professional staff will cater to your every whim. That’s the beauty of having more than 200 highly dedicated employees at your service. It is humbling to know that our staff made a lasting impression, and we look forward to another opportunity to raise the bar with a return stay.
We hope to welcome you back to The Inn at Mazatlan someday soon.

Best regards,


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Inn at Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Mazatlan

Address: 6291 Avenida Camaron Sabalo | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#3 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#8 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a beautiful beach of the Mexican Rivera, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, The Inn at Mazatlan offers a relaxed and elegant atmosphere. Whether you are here on vacation, a romantic honeymoon, or attending a convention, take advantage of the tranquility, wonderful dining, exciting beach and ocean adventures. Just relax and enjoy warm golden sunsets and miles of pristine beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Mazatlan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.