We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service in the Golden Zone!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Save Saved
You added The Inn at Mazatlan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Inn at Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6291 Avenida Camaron Sabalo | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #3 of 72 hotels in Mazatlan
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Service in the Golden Zone!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

The Inn at Mazatlan is relatively small but has so much heart and soul. Every single staff member is friendly and so very attentive. I always feel so welcome. The doormen are amazing as are all the staff. All you need to do is ask and they will make your stay as perfect as possible. I sometimes stay there alone and I feel completely safe. I just love this place. Thank you Inn at Mazatlan for fulfilling my expectations.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Alaskamimi


These are the kind of comments that give a real meaning to our jobs, thank you for sharing it and express such beautiful words regarding your recent stay at the Inn; It will encourage each one of us to deliver a better service day after day. I will make sure to pass them over to all our team members.


Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    83
    25
    16
    7
See reviews for
74
86
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hollywood, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

So Tired of driving 1000's of miles. And stopped at my favorite place in mexico: Mazatlan. But where to stay? not (the same as before) so Where? I found myself at INN AT MAZATLAN. walked by it 100's of x's in years past, thought nothing. UNTIL RIGHT NOW .... well 2 nights of awesomeness. HUGE ROOM?> ( Eduardo gave me an 'upgrage) to a Jr.Suite. HUGE ROOM, ocean view 11th floor, Dining room, Kitchen, Living room, pull-out couch, Bedroom area w/ ,(built in-couch "mexican style". Huge grounds, 2 pools, restaurants, nice staff. right on the beach. SO clean and perfect. What a happy accident. I could have 'picked' any other place. The universe led me here! the room: $1735 pesos. not Bad! for a room like that! You will not regret staying here!

Room Tip: OCEAN VIEW on a top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Inn at Maz Guest:


I am glad that on this occasion destiny brought you to our beautiful resort & had the opportunity to enjoy our facilities & services, there are different types of units to choose from; hopefully this will be the beginning of a nice getaway tradition for you & your friends on your visits to Mazatlán. Thank you for your preference, paradise awaits for you in your home away from home The Inn at Mazatlán.


Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We love the Inn at Mazatlan! We have been going my whole life and the staff is more like family! They are really friendly and if you have an issue with anything they are quick to fix something. You cannot beat the location just right on the beach only 30 yards from the ocean. Many things to do on site as well as near many great restaurants within walking distance from the resort. They used to be outdated on TV's and beds but in my recent visit in November, they have changed out both of those. Great Place!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Brenswag


We feel honored to be distinguished as a family to you & your loved ones; our loyal staff is always doing their best to accomplish your request & pamper you , it is such a pleasure to hear that your last stay was a really pleasant one. We will continue to search for new ways to make your next visit a memorable one & upgrade our facilities for your comfort.


Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

A nice medium sized resort in a great area of the city with direct access to the beach. Two convenience stores across the road for basic supplies if you get a suite with a kitchenette. Large supermarket also close by.

Best to go in low season to avoid the crowds, otherwise you fight for room in the two hot tubs. The large pool is awesome for kids as it's 4 feet deep all round. The smaller pool is deeper but warmer.

The reason I did not give five stars is because of being hassled to attend a "free" breakfast as part of the timeshare sales. I had to be rude with the sales person to leave me alone. Here I would warn everyone that there is no such thing as a "free" meal, boat ride or jungle tour as they are conditioned on a presentation for timeshare sales. You will be approached everywhere with such offers, so just say no.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Niko F1


Definitely our location gets to be quite convenient to any visitor of our lovely resort, nice beach access which is one of the best in Mazatlán with a full view of the famous islands, but that is only one of the few attractions at the Inn, since our friendly and helpful staff is continuously giving their best to pamper our guests, if you bring kids they would just love to get in the pools all day long. We are happy to know that your experience overall was a nice one, and of course the sales staff sometimes can be not exactly very well accepted by our visitors, but I will coordinate their efforts in order to guarantee a more pleasant vacation for you on your next visit with us.


Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

A usual our stay at the Inn was wonderful. We are greeted as old friends and family members the second we get out of the cab! Monica at the front desk was friendly and cheerful from the time we got there to our check out no matter how many times we bothered for a new key, more towel cards etc. As always the grounds and rooms are imaculate. We even had new flat screen tvs this year! Rooms can still use a bit of updating but still so clean and that is so important. We even got to stay in the same room (jr. suite) for the two weeks on the 13th floor. Awesome view! New nightly drink specials, the Kareoke nite seemed fun. Don't normally do this but we were walking by one evening and joined in briefly. Thursdays are mojito nites and they make really good ones! Our one and only complaint is the internet. They were suppose to have upgraded but it is still spotty at best. There was even a day when the lobby went most of the day. It is fast down there but there is no reason for it to be so bad (and so expensive) in the rooms. Most of us agree that it should be free in the rooms, especially for owners. $9 per day is outrageous.
We didn't get a chance to use Papagayo much but the few times we did was good. Wait staff at the pool was good but seemed a bit understaffed and spread thin. They all did their best (Luis is the BEST) and always were smiling and happy to help!
looking forward to next year already!

Room Tip: We like the junior suite as oppose to a one bedroom as when you are sleeping w/ the doors open on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Mexiladie


We are glad that your recent stay at The Inn seemed to be mostly a pleasant one, and of course our staff would always do their best effort to fulfill your requirements, our new daily night themes at the Cantina provide a touch of entertainment for our beloved guests & owners who wish to spend a nice time while they are away from home; Plus there´s been some additions to our facilities such as the new flat plasma tv´s & new mattresses, as for the internet service is now provided by an external company to the Inn and it should be much better now than in the past. The Papagayo restaurant also has a new taste that is becoming a favorite one for locals and guests. Your comments will be shared with our team who certainly appreciate the time taken by you to recognize their jobs. Once again thank you for your kind preference and loyalty.


Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We spent 2 weeks at the Inn and had the best time. Our room was nicely appointed and well maintained. The shower was great! The beds were among the most comfortable of any that I have experienced. The food in the restaurant was delicious. Also the menu had an excellent selection. From what I have experienced and heard, the Inn at Mazatlan is certainly a top choice in Mazatlan.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Juley W


It is such a pleasure to hear that you had a great time at the Inn, that really make our jobs worth it, the maids, waiters, gardeners, front desk staff, porters, cooks, everyone of us thank you for allowing to serve you, and we certainly hope to have the opportunity to do it again for you on your next trip to Mazatlán.


Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have stayed at the El Moro 2 times before and tried the Inn this time for something different.

The Inn has a much better beach location than the El Moro. The seawall allows the beach vendors to stay away from you. Also the chairs by the beach wall are the best. I sat on the sea wall for 3 days enjoying watching the beach scene.

The Inn is very relaxed. The pool scene is very relaxed and chill. It was nice.

Loved the location of The Inn right across the street from Rico's, shopping, bodegas, etc.

One thing I did not read in other reviews was the view from the back of the Inn. We stayed on the 13th floor and the view of the city of Mazatlan was unreal.

Very good hotel for children and people wanting to relax.

Room Tip: Get a room above floor 8 to avoid view of the roof. Lower floor rooms hear street traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Ryan Maz


Thank you for your beautiful contribution to our Trip Advisor reviews. Thank you as well for highlighting those special touches of the resort and the atmosphere that you found quite nice at the Inn.
We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future.
Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn at Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Mazatlan

Also Known As:
The Inn At Mazatlan Hotel
The Inn At Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan
Address: 6291 Avenida Camaron Sabalo | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
#8 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#22 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Mazatlan 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a beautiful beach of the Mexican Rivera, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, The Inn at Mazatlan offers a relaxed and elegant atmosphere. Whether you are here on vacation, a romantic honeymoon, or attending a convention, take advantage of the tranquility, wonderful dining, exciting beach and ocean adventures. Just relax and enjoy warm golden sunsets and miles of pristine beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, HotelsClick, Otel and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Mazatlan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.